Geodesic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Geodesic Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Geodesic CEO Kiran Kulkarni
Kiran Kulkarni
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company But failed to survive in the market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Geodesic for more than a year

    Pros

    Confidential management... But helps the employees to come up.... good company.... no use of posting now already shut down.... The company has made several scams & closed now.. I would suggest that this company will never come back but its products still alive

    Cons

    Employees are tremendous & good Environment Its been the dream company, It helped me to build my career, I learnt lots of things here but bad luck the company is shut down due to lack of confidential management

    Advice to Management

    If you can survive in the competitive market open a company, plan & implement.... good company strategies but failed to survive in this world.... Bcoz of no scope & directors frauds....

    Geodesic2016-08-24
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Geodesic full-time

    Pros

    Good company from a technical standpoint.

    Cons

    Bad top management decision making skills

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to stay focused on their long term goals

    Geodesic2018-03-26
  3. "Good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Geodesic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work was good. Hours were flexible

    Cons

    Management not clear about their goals

    Advice to Management

    Define your business goals.

    Geodesic2016-11-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Geodesic

    Pros

    Freedom to explore new technology

    Cons

    Small company and has shut down now

    Geodesic2016-09-07
  5. "Good Team & Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Geodesic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Great team, 2) Superb Products 3) Helping Management 4) Improvisation 5) Innovative

    Cons

    Got Them selves in Financial mess

    Advice to Management

    Please think long term !!!

    Geodesic2016-08-18
  6. "Company is bankrupt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai

      I worked at Geodesic full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      If the company does not salary, are there any good things about it!!!!

      Cons

      There is no salary.!!! You need to work for free!!! Since i joined, i was getting salary in installments.... Then after few months, company told we dont have money to pay !!!! Pathetic management, worst ever IT company to work with

      Advice to Management

      If you dont have money, then dont hire people with false promises. You are doing very bad thing. You will not get place even in hell after death.

      Geodesic2016-04-20
    • "Great place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Geodesic

        Pros

        Good opportunity for freshers to learn new technology and work with a great team of really smart people.

        Cons

        Not much opportunity for growth after a particular point

        Advice to Management

        Focus on retaining employees more

        Geodesic2016-03-08
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Geodesic full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good people to work with. Good technology to work with.

          Cons

          Poor marketing of the products.

          Geodesic2015-11-03
        • "Not a great option"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Vice President Business Development in Mumbai
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Geodesic

          Pros

          1. Flexible work Hours 2. Good peers 3. No major hieraechy

          Cons

          1. Untruthful to investors 2. No focus on sales 3. No management control

          Advice to Management

          Please be transparent with your employees

          Geodesic2015-08-14
        • "Good Company to work with"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Geodesic

          Pros

          Small company with aroun 600+ employees. Very good work culture. Works on Mobile technologies, Embedded Systems.

          Cons

          Future Scope is not there. Main branch is not in Bangalore. No Onsite

          Geodesic2015-05-05
        Found 46 reviews