GreedyGame Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GreedyGame Reviews

Updated 14 April 2018
22 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Arpit Jain
18 Ratings

22 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GreedyGame full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Open and Transparent, everyone has the right to question any decision that is made. highly structure approach.

    Cons

    Fixed timings, office starts a bit late. Satellite offices only for sales teams

    GreedyGame Response

    2 Jan 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review!


  2. "Good learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GreedyGame full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Good learning curve
    - Opportunity to explore new technologies
    - Open work culture

    Cons

    Nothing that I can point out. All good.

    GreedyGame Response

    18 Apr 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review!

  3. "Not a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GreedyGame full-time

    Pros

    Flexible(Even this depends on your manager)

    Cons

    Dead atmosphere.

    No transparency about funding, revenues.

    Senior management is confused, there's no direction in the company.

    Employees are not a priority here.

    Inexperienced leaders.

    You might be subjected to workplace harrassment.

    If an employee wants to leave they must serve notice,if company wants to throw an employee out you will be told please dont come from next week and will get no severence.

    Very unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Please cater to the needs of your employees.
    When you hire smart people let them do their job and listen to them.
    Dont create problems for your employees.

    GreedyGame Response

    18 Apr 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review. I am really sorry that your experience at GreedyGame did not match our intention of providing you with a wholesome experience. Here at... More


  4. "Good product bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GreedyGame full-time

    Pros

    Product is unique
    Fellow staff is great

    Cons

    Bar engineering senior all 3 other senior have no clue. CBO is useless.

    Advice to Management

    Let staff handle product. Get funds.

    GreedyGame Response

    18 Apr 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review. We too believe that the product we offer at GreedyGame is unique and we are revolutionizing the way the world looks at mobile advertising. No... More


  5. "Good learning curve, cool work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Front End Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreedyGame full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    work life balance , little hectic

    Cons

    learning wallet, new technologies , good snacks

    GreedyGame Response

    2 Jan 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review! I think you mixed up the pros and cons :)


  6. "Comfortable and innovative work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at GreedyGame full-time

    Pros

    -Always you will get new challenging work
    -Shaping your skillset

    Cons

    I did not find one yet.

    GreedyGame Response

    2 Jan 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review!


  7. "Everything that a start up can offer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreedyGame full-time

    Pros

    - Complete ownership of your work
    - Environment that pushes you to thrive and achieve your best
    - A learning wallet that helps you pursue your passion
    - Unique product to work on and be a part of

    Cons

    - Communication and sync between all teams
    - Not too many employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    - Be more involved with all team members
    - Active participation in fun activities
    - Sense of belonging needs to come from the management

  8. "A fun startup to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Open flat structure
    Interesting product and problem
    Helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Startup chaos
    Less experienced members in team

    Advice to Management

    Long term vision should be clearer

    GreedyGame Response

    19 Jun 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  9. "Feel inspired everyday at work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreedyGame full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Detailed and extremely helpful onboarding sessions
    Co-workers are really passionate about their work, so you feel inspired to give your best too.
    True startup culture, which makes working more fun

    Cons

    Lack of private space in an open office restricts productivity to some level
    Could definitely work on keeping the office a little cleaner
    One working Saturday every month

    Advice to Management

    As a startup is all about learning, it'd be great to experience more learning sessions and opportunities initiated by the management.

    GreedyGame Response

    19 Jun 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  10. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GreedyGame full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It's always motivating to have the young and energetic team to work with. Every day is new learning and result reflects in the increasing graph of traffic.

    Cons

    Sometimes things go unmanaged due to the ad-hoc task but I believe that the nature of work.

    Advice to Management

    Let's talk more with team

    GreedyGame Response

    19 Jun 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


Showing 22 of 22 reviews
Reset Filters