HDFC Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HDFC Bank Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
HDFC Bank Managing Director Aditya Puri
Aditya Puri
1,625 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the leading private banking sector in india. World class service and banking product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at HDFC Bank full-time

    Pros

    Had a great experience. Career stability and growth. Profitable banking product which can manage and build client portfolio

    Cons

    Work environment need to be improve. Employee engagement

    HDFC Bank2020-02-14
  2. "Prestigious place to wy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning, better recognition in market.

    Cons

    Very voluminous work. Low work life balance

    Continue reading
    HDFC Bank2020-02-13
  3. "High integrity and intensity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company aims to operate at the highest level of integrity Rigorous focus on productivity and efficiency MD with a great vision High focus on processes and tangible plans to achieve end results.

    Cons

    Sometimes the intensity of work can initimidate as the expectations are very high from each individual

    HDFC Bank2020-02-13
  4. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Officer in New Delhi

    I worked at HDFC Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because I am doing hardwork in positive direction I think hdfe. Is the best bank for me and I have utilised my positivity and my hardwork experience

    Cons

    Good and experience about hdfc

    HDFC Bank2020-02-13
  5. "Working Capital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Banking Relationship Manager in Vadodara
    Recommends

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career growth and brand value

    Cons

    Work life balance and compensation

    HDFC Bank2020-02-12
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager 

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time

    Pros

    Brand Name, lot of learning

    Cons

    Work pressure, long working hours

    HDFC Bank2020-02-11
  7. "Classic relationship manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure for the employee

    Cons

    Bad working hours for the staff

    HDFC Bank2020-02-07
  8. "Healthy environment at workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Rājahmundry
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy environment and good amount of compensation for employees

    Cons

    Working hours of 10 -11 hrs

    HDFC Bank2020-02-08
  9. "Working as back up branch manager on authoriser handling a team of 10 people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Operations Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top private sector bank of india

    Cons

    Work pressure is more in hdfc

    HDFC Bank2020-02-03
  10. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Lab Aide in Mumbai

    I have been working at HDFC Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary Friendly Management Flexibility Good Pay Nice Management Incentive are good Promotion are there for hardworking employees

    Cons

    Long Hour's to work Bonus are less Medical Facility is Less Leave are less Long Working Hour's

    Continue reading
    HDFC Bank2020-02-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2593 reviews