HHS Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 315 of over 321 reviews

3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
HHS Chief Executive Officer  Bobby Floyd
Bobby Floyd
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are invested in both their customers and their team members(in 9 reviews)

  • "Surrounded by good people that are all focused on creating the best possible outcomes(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Absolutely no work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Little to no upper management support nor barely any account support either(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Sep 29, 2021 - Senior Vice President, Business Development in Asbury Park, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible work environment and good people.

      Cons

      I can't think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your service and commitment! Our work environment impacts so much that we do, so it’s great to know that you enjoy the flexibility HHS offers and the people you work with. If you have any suggestions you’d like to share about how we can improve, please email me at BobbyF@hhs1.com. I appreciate your feedback and wish you continued success with HHS. Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      HHS-A Winning Company

      Sep 27, 2021 - Culinary Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company to work for. They care about their employees and treat them with respect.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say about this company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your service and dedication to HHS! I’m happy to know that you enjoy working at HHS and like our culture. The feedback of our team is crucial to our success, and I appreciate you sharing your experience. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve, I encourage you to contact me at BobbyF@hhs1.com. Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Poor management

      Oct 9, 2021 - Housekeeper 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the hospital I work at.

      Cons

      HHS management is the worst. Embarrassed to be an HHS employee. When you try to help nurses at the hospital we get reprimanded because it is not in our scope of work. I was trained we need to work together as a team. Doesn't the hospital pay our HHS salary?

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Stable company

      Sep 25, 2021 - Director in Dripping Springs, TX, Optional[TX]
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support and positive culture

      Cons

      Lots of upper mgmt and not enough support staff

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      I appreciate your service, and I’m glad to have you as part of our Home Office team! The work you do is meaningful and impacts our team members across the globe. So it’s great to know that you feel you have a positive and supportive work environment. But your feedback about staffing and pay rates does stand out, and I’d love to hear your thoughts on these areas. I encourage you to contact me at BobbyF@hhs1.com (or just walk up to my office anytime). Thank you for your valuable insight! Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bad pay

      Oct 8, 2021 - Eva Attendant in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible but work with yuu in hours

      Cons

      Bad pay and management restructuring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good for Managers, hourly employees don't get paid very much.

      Oct 1, 2021 - Director in Clinton, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for management Good support from Vice President.

      Cons

      Pay for hourly employees is low, causing turnover and difficulty hiring.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Housekeeper

      Oct 1, 2021 - Housekeeper in Tyler, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hourly pay is pretty good compared go federal minimum wage.

      Cons

      They expect a lot from 1 person and have a high turnaround.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Sep 13, 2021 - Patient Service Manager Food and Nutrition in Johnstown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is growing fast.

      Cons

      The healthcare climate is difficult to navigate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      I appreciate your service, and I’m glad to have you as part of our HHS family! You are correct that we are growing quickly, and with growth are continued opportunities for advancement for our team members. As you said, the healthcare climate has been challenging, especially due to the resurgence of COVID-19. We hope to provide all our teams with the support needed to navigate these challenges successfully. If you have any suggestions or feedback, please reach out to me at BobbyF@hhs1.com. Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      HHS

      Sep 7, 2021 - Management Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities for training and advancement Collegial work environment Supportive of flexible work arrangements

      Cons

      Large bureaucracy moves slowly at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Hard, Rewarding work

      Sep 19, 2021 - Assistant Director of Operations in Alexandria, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewarding work; great, dedicated, and hard-working staff.

      Cons

      Very time demanding, high expcetations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 315 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with HHS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HHS? Share Your Experiences

    HHS logo
    or