HHS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HHS Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
HHS CEO Brian Weed
Brian Weed
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cutting edge technology and great training university(in 8 reviews)

  • "HHS Care Fund gives back to its team members in need and also donates and supports local communities(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company I worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Culinary Team Member in Dripping Springs, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HHS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People at this company are professional, friendly, and wanted to go to work. Great benefits. This had to be one of the best companies I worked for!

    Cons

    Only God can judge. .

    Continue reading
    HHS2020-03-31
  2. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HHS full-time

    Pros

    Working with a diverse group of people

    Cons

    Poor pay and long hours

    HHS2020-03-25
  3. "EVS Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HHS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have many systems in place to help learn about EVS and all the responsibilities you will be tasked with.

    Cons

    You will be separated for petty reasons. Staff can say what they want about you to your leader in retaliation for you holding them accountable and you will be written up based on what they say. No work-life balance. You post the add, you hire, you train, you perform inspections, you answer to hospital staff and your HHS leadership. You do everything but sign the checks for this company. It's just EVS.

    Continue reading
    HHS2020-02-13
  4. "Needed something closer to Home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HHS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Received lots of training that was beneficial to my growth at HHS .

    Cons

    SeniorManagement can do a better job on communicating better with there Management team.

    Continue reading
    HHS2019-12-17

    HHS Response

    January 9, 2020HHS Executive Team

    I'm sorry to hear that you felt that the communication from your leadership team wasn't sufficient. I believe you were involved in a situation where we were awaiting more information from a partner facility, and it, unfortunately, took much longer than expected to be sorted out. I understand that those situations can be frustrating, and I'm sorry that you felt like you were out of the loop. I have shared your feedback with our regional leadership team so that we can be sure to approach similar situations with more direct communication for all those involved. I am glad to hear that you benefited from the training program with HHS, and I wish you the best of luck as you progress in your career. Thanks,Bobby Floyd, CEO, Healthcare Division

    Continue reading
  5. "Floor tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at HHS

    Pros

    I been with HHS for 5 years and I like that they respect my work and work ethic

    Cons

    I’m not bilingual Minority is Hispanic

    Continue reading
    HHS2019-10-29

    HHS Response

    November 8, 2019HHS Executive Team

    I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with HHS. We greatly value and appreciate our front line team members, and I’m glad to hear that you felt respected and that you had a good working relationship with your manager. Thank you for your many years of hard work. Bobby Floyd, CEO, Healthcare Division

    Continue reading
  6. "Very Pleased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HHS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open lines of communication with senior level leadership. Company always has progression options for employees who want to work hard and promote. Company vison/mission/values are core to everything we do. Work/Family balance is much better than that of other employers. Senior leaders care about their employees and spend quality time with them during site visits. Changes company policies and benefits based on employee feedback and thoughtful collaboration.

    Cons

    Insurance is not very good compared to other industries. 401k match is lower than previous employers.

    Continue reading
    HHS2019-10-23

    HHS Response

    October 28, 2019HHS Executive Team

    It’s great to hear that you enjoy working with HHS so much. I’m glad that you feel that you have a positive working relationship with your leadership team and that you’ve been able to find a good level of work-life balance. Like you said, HHS does work hard to create an environment where team members and managers can grow their career with the company, and many of our top leaders started as hourly employees or assistant directors. We do work hard to improve our policies and benefits based on employee feedback, and in recent years we have seen our insurance premiums go down while benefits have gone up. Thanks again for all of your hard work and dedication. Bobby Floyd, CEO, Healthcare Division

    Continue reading
  7. "Good start to gain working experience in HHS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSOM Project Manager in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HHS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Track to learning Business Financial Systems

    Cons

    Huge government enterprise. Takes times to learn the complicated systems, processes, policies and how it all works as a cohesive whole.

    Continue reading
    HHS2019-10-16

    HHS Response

    November 8, 2019HHS Executive Team

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Only OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HHS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Normal time off. Easy to be flexible in schedule, because lack of oversight.

    Cons

    1% annual raise despite extra certifications and employee of the month. Severe lack of training and support, even when explicitly requested. Several higher level leadership changes/turnover. Lack of care about employee well-being.

    HHS2019-10-07

    HHS Response

    November 8, 2019HHS Executive Team

    It’s disappointing to hear that you didn’t feel like you had sufficient training and support in your role. All of our managers go through an intensive orientation program at the HHS Home Office and then receive continued guidance and support from their VP and other regional leadership. We have had minimal turnover in the leadership for our culinary group within the past three years, but vice presidents do move regions on occasion to help handle our growth. If you have specific feedback regarding your experience that you would like to share to help us to continue to improve, I would love to hear more. Please email me directly at bobbyf@hhs1.com. Thanks, Bobby Floyd, CEO, Healthcare Division

    Continue reading
  9. "Exhausting mentally and physically"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HHS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some co-workers were great....some cared...

    Cons

    Treated like garbage like you are easily replaceable, no respect, never thanks for coming in on your day off or working overtime, no matter how hard you work it's never good enough, those who see problems in the department are labeled as having bad attitudes while those who hide and do do their jobs are allowed to do whatever they want as they can't afford to lose any more people, absolutely terrible department with no morale or incentive to do any better, Redmond regional medical center deserves so much better. All the lead people quit and all the good workers left or are trying to do so, insurance is pathetic too so don't get hurt on the job

    Continue reading
    HHS2019-10-28

    HHS Response

    November 8, 2019HHS Executive Team

    It’s disappointing to hear that you felt that you were treated so poorly. I think you have posted a previous review that I responded to already, so I won’t reiterate what was previously communicated, but I would encourage you to contact me directly at BobbyF@hhs1.com Our front line team members are our most valuable asset and it’s important that you feel respected and appreciated. We have had some staffing shortages at your account recently and I understand that that can create added stress for the team. We are actively working to resolve this issue and should be back to full staffing very soon. Bobby Floyd, CEO, Healthcare Division

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Please read."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rome, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HHS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's inside work. Which is nice because you're not out in the hot sun in the summer time or the freezing cold in the winter.

    Cons

    Everything, poor pay for the work having to be done short staff expect all employees to do the work of two or three people, poor Insurance that's not accepted in this area, will change your schedule without a notice. Underpaid, always understaffed, garbage insurance, concerns or questions are dismissed constantly.

    Continue reading
    HHS2019-10-25

    HHS Response

    November 8, 2019HHS Executive Team

    It’s disappointing to hear that you have such a poor opinion of HHS. I’m sorry to hear that you don’t feel that our open door policy is sufficient, however I can promise you that we truly do take seriously all of the concerns that we receive and are committed to accurately investigating all claims. I’d like to know how this system failed you specifically if you’re willing to share; please contact me directly at bobbyf@hhs1.com to share more insight into what you experienced and I will personally look into your concerns. Regarding insurance, I have spoken with our benefits department and learned that we have PPO coverage in your area with FirstHealth, so we should not have an issue with you having coverage. We have many different plans available, including Teledoc to avoid non-emergent visits to the ER, which can be expensive depending on the plan you elect. We have made a number of changes to our benefits package in recent years and continue to evaluate our programs to ensure they remain competitive and beneficial for our teams, and our goal is to continue making improvements. Regarding pay, our wages are in line with local market averages for your area, however, we are also currently working with our hospital partner to increase wages. I’m sorry that things didn’t work out with HHS and I appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thanks, Bobby Floyd, CEO, Healthcare Division

    Continue reading
Found 254 reviews
</>Embed