HairClub Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
HairClub President and CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long term employees show that it’s a great company(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays(in 28 reviews)

  • "Man agent speaking another language in with other stylist making you feel like there talking about you(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Great job opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hairstylist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, great hours

    Cons

    Working Saturday but i am used to it when you are a hairdresser

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    October 12, 2020President and CEO

    Awesome feedback! Great to hear that you love HairClub!

  2. "Good Intentions But Has The Ship Sailed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HairClub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring people Good culture Exciting work Work-life balance

    Cons

    Some poor leaders (Not all) Lack of planning Pay on the lower side of average


  3. "Dream come true"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Image Consultant in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time

    Pros

    Seamless training, positive corporate culture, pay, benefits, pride all around in what they do.

    Cons

    None. You’re doing great job

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 25, 2021President and CEO

    Welcome to the Company! Please let us know what we can do to continue to make things better.

  4. "Hairclub"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Charleston, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    competitive base pay with commissions

    Cons

    corporate companies can be difficult

    HairClub Response

    January 25, 2021President and CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! Would love to speak to you about what is difficult and how we can make it easier. Please email me directly mnassar@hairclub.com

  5. "Decent pay. Decent place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable hours. Decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Super focused on upselling membership

    HairClub Response

    January 25, 2021President and CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! Not necessarily concerned about "upselling". Just want to make sure we're doing everything we can to provide the ultimate client experience for our clients. Surveys have shown that our members want to learn more about their options and as their Stylist it would be great for you to share that information in order to help them. Please contact me if you'd like to discuss further. mnassar@hairclub.com

  6. "Hairclub corp"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Boca Raton, FL

    I worked at HairClub full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth if you proactively take on other projects on top of your workload.

    Cons

    Senior leadership was a joke. They had job security and took advantage of that by barely working full time hours.

    HairClub Response

    January 25, 2021President and CEO

    Pretty serious joke. Too bad we didn't meet your expectations. Good luck at your next stop.

  7. "Struggling"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HairClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great peers to work with and free hair care

    Cons

    Product is very delayed so it’s hard to manage and sell, constantly giving paying customers a sub quality product. Overpriced.

    HairClub Response

    January 25, 2021President and CEO

    Sorry things didn't work out for you. Too bad you didn't see or believe in the value of our products. Better luck at your next stop.

  8. "Sales Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HairClub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company provided paid training with the opportunity to visit different locations in your region and gave great access to other veteran consultants for mentoring purposes

    Cons

    The products that were used were not worth the price. Some of the services did not actually make a noticeable difference. Appointments got cancelled or would no-show all the time. Cold calling and phone selling was difficult

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 19, 2021President and CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Run away!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HairClub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None because they don't respect employees.

    Cons

    When I was hired, they warned me about the lead warehouse employee because they have had issues with people quiting because of this employee. Upper managment told me from the start that do not quite because of this person and even wanted me to start documenting the issues. This employee causes a hostile work environment to the direct manager and upper management will not get rid of him. Instead the employee knows how to work the system and called HR. Next thing you know, I am the one without a job and upper management lied about the reson they were letting me go. Also, their system is unorganized and out of date.

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 19, 2021President and CEO

    HairClub disagrees with the facts as stated in this review.

  10. "Good Opportunity for the Industry"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Image Consultant in Chicago, IL

    I worked at HairClub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    commission opportunities. family oriented, room for advancement

    Cons

    selling wigs and hair pieces with low quality hair and a very high price.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 365 English Reviews