HealthifyMe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HealthifyMe Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
HealthifyMe Co-Founder & CEO Tushar Vashisht (no image)
Tushar Vashisht
89 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, Perfect team would really recommend to everyone(in 9 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and no befinits(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Learning and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthifyMe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A true startup culture Growth is based on your performance and not with the age old tradition of time spent Everyday you get to learn a lot of new things Great place to learn irrespective if you are a fresher or a experienced professional Loads of incentives (monetary and non monetary) Loads of employee engagement activities. This place takes real care of its employees

    Cons

    Team Leads and Manager have been given that title a little too soon Very chaotic at times Plans change very frequently so its difficult to set your eyes on a long term goal

    HealthifyMe2020-01-20
  2. "My experience with HealthifyMe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthifyMe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you perform well, the perks are good.

    Cons

    Have to work round the clock.

    Continue reading
    HealthifyMe2020-03-03
  3. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthifyMe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture, rock solid technical and services team

    Cons

    Benefits could be better managed

    HealthifyMe2019-12-22
  4. "Customer Delight Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Delight Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthifyMe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very lively environment, Good infrastructure

    Cons

    Nothing as of now

    HealthifyMe2019-12-01
  5. "Good learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthifyMe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Top management listens to you * Cooperative environment *Lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    *Needs more organisational structuring

    HealthifyMe2019-11-17
  6. "Negative outweighs positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dietitian 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthifyMe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning, enviorment for work,

    Cons

    Lot of work load on employees needs to improve managment. Poor salary structure there is deduction of your money when there is no fault and sometime even not paid full amount of salary

    Continue reading
    HealthifyMe2019-11-30
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HealthifyMe full-time

    Pros

    It is a good company

    Cons

    There are no cons as such

    HealthifyMe2019-10-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Rust at the top is weighing down the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthifyMe full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours is the only saving grace of this company

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are not provided to people on the basis of their work. Sycophants are awarded. The leadership team like to be surrounded by yes men and different opinions are not welcome. CEO turns a blind eye towards the behavior of his beloved leadership team. Head of HR is just as incompetent in keeping employees happy. Great talent lies within the company which does not receive an opportunity to shine due to the toxic work culture. Company politics even affect the appraisal and promotion cycles of individuals. Taking well deserved holidays is met with shame within the company. Expect zero work life balance. They will squeeze the last living breath out of you. Just the one year I've spent in this company will stick out like a thorn in my career trajectory. Leaving the company was the best decision I've made.

    Continue reading
    HealthifyMe2019-11-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutritionist in Āgra, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthifyMe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work from home occasional office visits. Salary as per industry norms.

    Cons

    Leave approvals are tough to get even when leave policy says you can. Promotions are unfair

    Continue reading
    HealthifyMe2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthifyMe full-time

    Pros

    The tech team has open environment, good leave policy, WFH etc. Things get implemented really fast. You get attention credit for the good work you do. CEO has close ties with tech compared to other places I have worked.

    Cons

    Most of the tech team is impulse driven. Not much planning and strategy. Most decisions are impulsive. I have seen other CTOs but the CTO here acts like a project manager and tries too much to please other leadership members. If you are an intern or one or two year experienced then you can probably join healthify but steer clear if you have more experience. Bandaid fixes everywhere. The worst part - leadership people will force you to buy healthify plans during month end to reach targets. Makes me wonder if investors know this before giving series C money. Why not cut from salary? No wonder every one from tech is leaving the company. The only reason I am stuck here is because I feel bad about quitting at a time when the company is though tough times.

    Continue reading
    HealthifyMe2019-09-26

    HealthifyMe Response

    September 29, 2019Co-Founder & CTO

    First of all thanks for your positive feedback on the work culture, open environment, leave policy and involvement of CEO in product. The feedback you have given about hiring VP engineering and Architect is very valid, and as you would already know that is something we have been trying to close. We respectfully disagree that we do work without planning. With around 8500+ unit test in our system, clear process for code review, internal best practices etc we definitely have one of the best engineering culture. Having said that, there is always room for improvement and as you yourself mentioned we have an open culture where feedback is always welcomed! So please do share any actionable feedback to your TL, Product Manager or CTO.

    Continue reading
Found 114 reviews