Hexaware Technologies Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,725 of over 2,854 reviews

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Hexaware Technologies Chief Executive Officer Mr. R Srikrishna
Mr. R Srikrishna
1,191 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company to maintain work life balance(in 211 reviews)

  • "great work environment for employees(in 142 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be better(in 83 reviews)

  • "Less salary for training period(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 14, 2021 - SNOW Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very good infra good work

      Cons

      Less salary, very less increment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst Experience & Timewaste

      Jul 27, 2021 - Senior Executive in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros??? actually this topic looks hilarious, Pros in Hexaware is nothing

      Cons

      I had really worst experience and plenty of salary deduction without a proper reason, They use this covid-19 pandemic as an excuse for employee salary deduction, One month I got nearly 10k deduction, When I asked why? They said it's covid-19, Ok I understood this is a pandemic situation but the deduction for 12 months straight!! it is actually insane, Don't ever believe that the business is going down here because the revenue per month on outsourcing is huge, If!! if !!! you believe that the company is actually down and You had a petty on them then you are fooling yourself and brainwashed by them Actually the truth is they have this deduction in salary before covid-19 pandemic, My friend worked here During period 2016 to 2018 which is not a pandemic year, he got plenty to say about this company, which is all things are bad and my friend didn't know I'm joining this company 1st. They are ready to squeeze their employees as much they want even If you give your 100% at end of the day they will say it didn't reach up to the expectation 2nd. Salary deduction, 3rd. Team leaders are pathetic, the only thing they will do is copy-paste what management says 4th. 11 hrs to 12hrs work, which is I would say not a problem if your career is going on the right side BUT!! when you get all those above!! 3 lines this 12hrs will be HELL FOR YOU!!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Valuable Learning Experience

      Jul 29, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recently completed Mavericks Training, and I not only enjoyed the experience but also took away tons of practical applications for my work. The overall training was innovative, practical, inspirational and dynamic.

      Cons

      Being a new joinee, I haven't found any cons yet!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Where excellence is rewarded

      Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewards excellence, provides flexibility to shape your career, very approachable leadership team, allows consultants to make mistakes, learn and move on, culture of innovations is encouraged...

      Cons

      Loyal old timers do sense that relatively higher salaries are offered to new joiners

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company

      Jul 28, 2021 - Project Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Huge no. Of projects and benefit

      Cons

      No comments about cons means

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      company was better for experience workers

      Jul 24, 2021 - Associate Systems Engineer in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      continuous learning. will provide work from home at the normal time also. good projects are available.

      Cons

      There will be no work-time balance. for fresher salary and hike will be very less. No insurance provided to parents as default.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This would not be the company anybody would ever thought to work with in their entire career.

      Jun 11, 2021 - Analyst in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is nothing good at this company. They hired whole team of 28 people having a good and secured job with great compensation from their former employer and laid off the whole team within 4 months as there was no SLA (Service Level Agreement) signed between the company and their clients means basically without having any project they hired 28 people from market and laid off the whole team claiming they couldn't get the project. There is no job security and no one will listen to your mails and or no one will respond to your calls neither your manager nor the higher management and not even anyone from the HR team. The HR guys over here are are also not going to listen and there is no employee friendly policies.

      Cons

      Nothing is good over here so you can consider everything as a cons of working here.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working as a sales executive

      Jul 26, 2021 - Sales Executive in Coimbatore South
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our team leader is very positive and supportive

      Cons

      According to me there is no negative things

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 27, 2021 - Software Test Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best organization to work for fresher

      Cons

      i didn't find any cons to tell

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pros cons

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, good food and excellent environment

      Cons

      Hike is less and management can be versatile

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,725 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hexaware Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hexaware Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    Hexaware Technologies logo
    or