HitFox Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HitFox Group Reviews

Updated 9 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
HitFox Group CEO Jan Beckers
Jan Beckers
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work at, many changes in short periods."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Working Student in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HitFox Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice perks, friendly and very diverse environment.

    Cons

    Nice perks and benefits come with low fixed salary as usual in startups.

    HitFox Group2019-03-14
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Love this Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HitFox Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great Opportunities, great Business Models

    Cons

    sometimes hard Stuff during Project Peaks

    HitFox Group2018-12-05
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Fantastic team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HitFox Group full-time

    Pros

    + Fantastic team & people + Great professional development opportunities as the business is growing fast + Very strong business track record in the last years and strong pipeline of new strategic moves (eg launch of Heartbeat Labs) For me one of the best (maybe even the best) places to with in the Berlin digital scene ...

    Cons

    + Non experienced yet, really

    HitFox Group2018-11-27
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great possibility to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HitFox Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    unfortunately, I could only stay with the company for about 1 year as I had to move to another city for personal reasons. I really enjoyed my time at HitFox and would have stayed for longer (ever?) if I didn't have to move. It was a great atmosphere, I worked with lots of exceptional colleagues, and frequently got chances to go above and beyond myself.

    Cons

    sometimes things could be clearer but I guess that's normal if you are building up so many companies in so early phases. not everything can be completely organized in the first 6 months of a new company...

    Continue reading
    HitFox Group2018-11-23
  5. Helpful (4)

    "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HitFox Group full-time

    Pros

    + dynamic + challenging environment + great opportunity to learn + grow + very smart people around you + always challenging + great location + very cool company culture

    Cons

    - sometimes a lot of work which leads to a bit of chaos - if you want a clear job description, this is not the place to be

    Continue reading
    HitFox Group2017-04-05
  6. "Great for networking and social environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HitFox Group full-time

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere and colleagues

    Cons

    Low pay and lack of long term strategy

    HitFox Group2017-04-03
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Toxic & Bullying environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HitFox Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location and funding. Obviously highly successful from a business perspective.

    Cons

    I worked for Hitfox in the early times and found it to be an extremely hostile working environment, with bullying tactics used by upper management and blatant favouritism displayed. An example of such a tactic - the manager would email everybody about every employee, asking them to send them feedback about that person. Then the manager would approach people and tell them that people are saying negative things about you, but won't say who. This promoted a culture of "false friends", with people smiling to your face and writing nasty things behind your back. I was an intern who progressed to a full time role (which was in quite a different department from my initial job description) and was given no guidance, training, mentoring, or feedback up until the point where the manager and his cronies decided to deliberately keep me in the dark to build a case for firing me. The CEO, Jan Beckers, would flagrantly display his wealth and decadent lifestyle whilst most of the "low level" workers were barely affording rent. I have now worked for several companies during my career and HitFox remains the absolute worst professional experience of my life. During the last few months I suffered extreme anxiety and depression as a result of the hostile workplace. I absolutely do not recommend working here to anyone.

    Continue reading
    HitFox Group2017-02-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HitFox Group full-time

    Pros

    Fun group of people, great team spirit and camaraderie. Lots of relevant learnings

    Cons

    pay isn't the best when compared to other companies, but you learn so much you can make up for it

    HitFox Group2016-07-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Only looks great from the outside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HitFox Group

    Pros

    - Well-located offices in central Berlin - Hot industries: Fintech, Ad tech, Gaming...etc - International environment and offices - Lots of parties

    Cons

    - Very unprofessionally run: Upper management hire their friends, buy personal items (clothing) and expense it, already rich from selling their shares at earlier rounds. Couldn't care less about employees. - Shares options are a scam - Don't take them! - Team is not experienced and not at all technical, you will learn more at real tech companies

    Continue reading
    HitFox Group2016-07-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HitFox Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired if you have a good network to refer you. You can easily get a visa to stay in their Berlin office, which gives you access to Europe as an abroad experience. Other EU countries are less friendly to foreigners than Germany.

    Cons

    Work hard most of the time, play hard some of the time. Work seems to go unrecognized unless you make friends with upper management or a female that MDs find charming or more likely attractive. The females who are hired for upper management positions are oddly and coincidentally friends with either the CEO or other members of management currently working there. Hitfox also likes to poach talents from other startups just to show they are recruiting from competitors, but they do not look for quality of employee talent, merely a name to associate greatness with.

    Continue reading
    HitFox Group2016-02-21
Found 39 reviews