Cover image for Indeed
Logo
See All Photos

Indeed

Engaged Employer

Indeed

Add a Review

Indeed Reviews

Updated 29 Jan 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,850 of over 3K reviews
4.4
91% Recommend to a Friend
Indeed CEO Chris Hyams
96% Approve of CEO

Found 2,689 of over 3K reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Indeed CEO Chris Hyams
Chris Hyams
1,188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent benefits such as unlimited PTO(in 153 reviews)

  • "Great benefits including unlimited PTO(in 110 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge(in 27 reviews)

  • "No structure in how a week would look just what is your sales number as it needs to be brought to senior management(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Indeed

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    184.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Indeed~100561
    Join the conversation on

    Got a burning question about Indeed? Just ask!

    On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Indeed employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

    What's Fishbowl
    Ask a Question
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best employer

      14 Jan 2023 - National Account Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee friendly benefits Great management Unlimited pto

      Cons

      Endless work but not compulsory to close your day late

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great workplace

      17 Jan 2023 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work culture and team members

      Cons

      No issues as such in the organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Indeed team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place to Work

      10 Jan 2023 - Site Reliability Engineer II in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life balance Good Comp

      Cons

      Tech Debt Slow velocity of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place & Amazing People

      14 Dec 2022 - Optimization Specialist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Indeed is an amazing company, that provides a work life balance I've never imagined experiencing. We are also making an effort to always provide a diverse and inclusive work environment. I feel like I can be my complete self at work unapologetically without the fear of being reprimanded for it. I have also had the opportunity to progress my career. Management really cares about people. I trust the leadership team. It feels like the company is changing alot (for the good). There is a clear path from the IC role to the management role - which is my ultimate goal. I'm happy with my position. I want to see a roadmap to transitioning into a management role, as well as a better working partnership with our sister company. I'm being provided with resources to be able to do my job to the best of my ability.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons here. Great place!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      18 Dec 2022 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Great Good Best Stress free

      Cons

      Less pay balance too much work no holiday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good

      19 Dec 2022 - Content Specialist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary is good , weekend parties are good , other benefits while working are good

      Cons

      managers create bad environment , company senior management dont get involved in employee retentions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Intern at indeed

      2 Dec 2022 - Internship 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mentor and manager were friendly and learned a lot

      Cons

      None as of right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great organisation with excellent culture

      30 Nov 2022 - National Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great organisation with excellent culture

      Cons

      No cons at all, everything is perfect

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent culture

      27 Nov 2022 - Sales Strategist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance was nice

      Cons

      Stagnant feeling no growth in job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome Company

      10 Nov 2022 - Client Success Specialist, Dedicated in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture is the best. Company treats its employees well. Good benefits provided by Indeed.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,689 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Indeed Reviews FAQs

    Indeed has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 3,174 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Indeed to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Indeed employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Indeed. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    91% of Indeed employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Indeed 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Indeed Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Indeed? Share Your Experiences

    Indeed logo
    or

    Affiliated Companies

    Indeed Careers

    Cover image for Indeed

    Indeed is the #1 job site worldwide with one simple mission: We help people get jobs. From Austin to Tokyo, our offices around the world...More

    • Our Core Values
    • Work well. Live well.
    • Get to know us better
    • Indeed Products
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Indeed Photos

    + Add Photo
    Indeed photo of: We're a top workplace for 2020!
    Indeed photo of: Brand Ambassadors living and breathing our mission #insideindeed
    Indeed photo of: Our work locations may have changed, but our mission remains the same!
    Indeed photo of: Our paw-sitive pals keeping the Indeed vibe alive!
    Indeed photo of: Enjoying our new public Indeed holiday! #youday
    Indeed photo of: #blacklivesmatter
    Indeed photo of: Working from home #insideindeed
    See All Photos

    Indeed Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Meta Logo
    Meta

    4.2

    13,537 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 3,174 Indeed reviews submitted anonymously by Indeed employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Indeed is right for you.