Indegene Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Indegene Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Indegene CEO Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
139 Ratings
Pros
  • "work life balance is maintained(in 16 reviews)

  • "Lots to learn, you are occupied for the whole day, will be working with colleagues who are also very competitive and it is a good race to WIN(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, bad work-life balance, sometimes messy communications with the off shore team(in 23 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work life balance and when you raise the concern their response is along the lines of "this is not for everyone"(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (13)

    "Very Tough Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice to work, all team members are co-operative and helping nature is there, Coffee tea is free in my previous company we had to pay for it.

    Cons

    I recently had a very tough experience, i referred my friend and he went through some 6 levels of interview, he was very mad at me, that so many rounds of the interview are going to take place for an opening. He had no issues with the panel or the questions asked.

    Advice to Management

    The results for referred candidates should be announced within 3 days and faster response with minimum levels of the interview are needed. Also, why cant all the interviewers take the interview in one go, then each one meeting one at a time, which is time and consumes stress.

    Indegene2018-04-29
  2. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work Good atmosphere And go worklife balance

    Cons

    Find it if u can

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Indegene2019-03-20
  3. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good clients Work is professional

    Cons

    Long working hours Hierarchy system is political High work expectations

    Indegene2019-04-16
  4. "Medical enagement associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Engagement Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment for working Management is good

    Cons

    Back up not provided on time

    Advice to Management

    kindly encourage employers

    Indegene2019-04-14
  5. "Client Services Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Best Place to Work in Bangalore

    Cons

    Less Exposure to Industry and not major challenging work

    Advice to Management

    All Good!

    Indegene2019-03-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Opportunity to grow and add value to yourself Working closely with senior leadership

    Cons

    Distance if you live on the other side of the city

    Indegene2019-03-06
  7. "Good company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Chance to work on Latest trends in pharma employee engagement by HR work-life balance

    Cons

    Office politics is difficult to navigate

    Indegene2019-03-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Nothing majorly but depends on the department or management

    Indegene2019-03-04
  9. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in indegene

    Cons

    There are no cons in our team

    Indegene2019-02-27
  10. "Not a place for creative folks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Indegene full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Benefits associated with working in an MNC like leave policy, health insurance, etc.

      Cons

      Lots to say, so let me put it in points. 1. The HR team is the epitome of miscommunication. They tell people that they are selected and would provide the offer letter in a couple of days. But don't fall for it, I know many people who just received a call from the HR team saying, "We do not have any openings". Why would you take an entire series of interview then? 2. The work given is mediocre, a lot of mundane duplicate...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      A humble request, know what the HR department has been doing for so long now. It is degrading the reputation of the company. Also, would never refer/recommend anyone to join this company based on the treatment they receive.

      Indegene2019-03-13
    Found 239 reviews