Indegene Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Indegene Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Indegene CEO Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
162 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, awesome hr team where they care there employees very closely, management is good(in 22 reviews)

  • "work life balance is maintained(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, bad work-life balance, sometimes messy communications with the off shore team(in 24 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work life balance and when you raise the concern their response is along the lines of "this is not for everyone"(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "They Care For the Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice Health related activities are done for employees, blood tests, providing report for the health check up camp, all this is taken care in a nice manner. Only thing we need to take time and attend. If we are bussy with projects , we will miss this free service.

    Cons

    The Traffic to get into Manyata is becoming difficult every day, we need to get the fly over work completed quickly

    Advice to Management

    You will need to add pressure to the Management of MTP , for the work to get completed faster.

    Indegene2019-10-16
  2. "Expect the Unexpected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From Day One Lots to Learn, coming with 2 plus years in Data Analytics, I Really had to get my act together from Day One. You will be Continuously challenged, its a good thing in one way, this will keep you updated on what is happening in the Industry and your profile is updated every day.

    Cons

    Company is not for the faint-hearted, seriously don't join, you will run away in 3 days. Need to be really bold and smart.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are just too serious all the time...take a chill pill won't harm you.

    Indegene2019-10-16
  3. "Benefits Are Worth Mentioning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recently availed medical Insurance for my Father, and the complete amount was reimbursement. In my previous company, parents were not covered but here both parents and spouse and children are also covered. This is a very good benefit, especially living in a metro city in Bangalore and having senior people at home.

    Cons

    I am happy in the company, so nothing to report.

    Advice to Management

    Sir, this is very benefecial.

    Indegene2019-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Comany Review,,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    More employee benefits.. providing good medical insurance included parants.

    Cons

    lots of work pressure , you have to give more than 9 hrs...

    Indegene2019-10-03
  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Onsite opportunity Opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Work pressure Later night calls Charge for parking

    Indegene2019-09-30
  6. "A sea of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coming from engineering background I got scared to enter a company that helps pharma companies accelerate drugs to market with its medical and technological expertise. the on the job training is excellent where you get an opportunity to meet all the heads of business units and know about different functions of the company. I got assigned to a BU and gained hands on experience by working on different projects.

    Cons

    This company doesn't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    An excellent management.

    Indegene2019-09-30

    Indegene Response

    October 14, 2019Team Indegene

    Nice to see you engaged and continue learning.

  7. "It was very nice to work at Indegene."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate Scientific Writing in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work timings, there is no restriction of coming to work at 9 and leaving by 6.30 although the timings are 9-6.30, we can come and leave as when we want as long we finish the work at given timelines with good quality. And the company offers a very good pay for a fresher, especially for a Pharm D graduate.

    Cons

    Actually there are no cons.

    Indegene2019-09-30

    Indegene Response

    October 14, 2019Team Indegene

    Thank you, nice to hear from you.

  8. "Manager labeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Flexible working hours Good events as well that help in boosting up the morale of the employees

    Cons

    HR head goes back on her word Can't really trust them

    Advice to Management

    Need to focus on the vision more than the politics and ego.

    Indegene2019-09-28

    Indegene Response

    October 14, 2019Team Indegene

    It is good to know that you appreciate the work culture here. We have an open-door policy. And we would always encourage you to leverage the same to get concerns resolved across any levels of the leadership team.

  9. "Not appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientific Writer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to learn varieties of work, if you ask for it.

    Cons

    You are not appreciated for the work. When the time of appreciation will come, they will give you some stupid excuses to not promote you.

    Indegene2019-10-06
  10. "Test engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything was good, good for freshers

    Cons

    Everything was good no cons

    Advice to Management

    Usage of latest technologies

    Indegene2019-09-03

    Indegene Response

    September 27, 2019Team Indegene

    Thank you for writing to us. It is good to know you liked working with Indegene. Hope to see you joining us back in the future.

Found 273 reviews