Indegene Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 357 of over 538 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Indegene CEO Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
231 Ratings
Pros
  • "An excellent professional work environment(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good Work culture and Innovative approach(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "bad work life balance while working(in 36 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work life balance and when you raise the concern their response is along the lines of "this is not for everyone"(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work environment

      Jun 15, 2021 - Executive Talent Acquisition in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good exposure and friendly team members. Business is excellent especially EMCE.

      Cons

      There are no major drawbacks as such currently apart from salary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      web

      Jul 27, 2021 - Web Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Management, Strong Leadership. Work Life balance

      Cons

      no cons for the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Forget that you have a family

      Jul 20, 2021 - Associate Scientific Writer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Financial security Learning new skills Some departments are very organized and follow work ethics

      Cons

      Some departments like Content treat employees like slaves You have to work 24x7 and even on Saturdays managers watsapp you to submit work Whatever client says managers force you to do no matter how short the timeline I think divorce rates will skyrocket with this sort of work culture Just because of insecurity in this pandemic employees are being taken advantage of If you inform managers they say you should complete fast

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to work for

      Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Manager, Digital Marketing in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better opportunity and learning environment

      Cons

      Low Salary and Internal Politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Jul 14, 2021 - Associate Scientific Writer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation, work culture, learning opportunities

      Cons

      Work-life balance is affected sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work but can do better!

      Jun 25, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is job security and work volume is high.

      Cons

      Management needs to appreciate employees more. There is no limit on the amount you work during work from home. No work life balance

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Indegene Response

      Team Indegene

      Thank you so much for your review! 😊 We are very happy to know that you appreciate the organization we have built. We hear your concerns. As a next step, we would request you to please contact your HR-Business Partner, who would be more than happy to help you resolve your concerns.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad Culture

      Jul 23, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No good culture and pay is good

      Cons

      Bad work-life balance and manager is not good. Not able to manage the projects.If you want work here then it will affect your family life. No work ethics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jun 27, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good growth, work life balance

      Cons

      some of the team leads act as a lead without knowledge .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indegene Response

      Team Indegene

      Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are very happy to know that you appreciate the organization we have built. We advise all our employees to bring their concerns to their HR-BP immediately. We believe your concerns could also have been resolved easily through it. We wish you all the best for all your professional and personal endeavors and hope to see you return to Indegene in the future.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Its not healthcare company its a Political company

      Jun 30, 2021 - Senior Web Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company for Non-Kannada people, especially for developers in Pfizer engagement. Good company for how wants to be a politician. Good company who wants to leave alone lifelong. Good company for Tamilians.

      Cons

      Worst company. Inside the company full of politics based on the language you speak they give promotion and salary hike. Especially in Pfizer engagement. If you join this company either you will get divorced or your family will die. Please don't join this company.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Indegene Response

      Team Indegene

      We appreciate your time in writing the review! We are also sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. It is not an experience we would like any of our employees to have. We advise all our employees to bring their concerns to their HR-BP immediately. We believe your concerns could also have been resolved easily through it. We wish you all the best for all your professional and personal endeavors and hope to see you return to Indegene in the future.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Jun 15, 2021 - Data Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for freshers. Can learn new technologies and business rules

      Cons

      Work life balance is not there depending on teams you work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 357 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Indegene Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Indegene? Share Your Experiences

    Indegene logo
    or