Infinity Consulting Solutions Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 100 reviews

3.6
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Infinity Consulting Solutions Founder / CEO Doug Klares (no image)
Doug Klares
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been surrounded by great people who have helped me to learn so much in such a short time(in 6 reviews)

  • "I started out somewhat junior in my career and it has been a great place for me to learn and to grow(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life-balance is nonexistent(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours, but that's typical in staffing(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      30 Apr 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO is a huge perk.

      Cons

      Work Life Balance is a major issue.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not ideal in a pandemic

      28 Jan 2021 - Business Development and Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers throughout the company CEO that truly cares about the company and its success Emil the tech support guru -- that guy is awesome

      Cons

      Michael Parbs - the COO The ICS 100 - how they measure everyone's activity and it is one of the most useless tools I have come across. Hugely favors verified producers by overweighing recurring biz over biz dev KPI's. They post the rankings weekly and ~shocker~ all of the top salespeople are at the top with scores 150+ while all the new salespeople struggle to get to 50. JobDiva - the ATS and CRM - its an okay platform but certainly not the best tool in the industry Staffing is inherently a volatile industry. Obviously, the last year and a half that was exacerbated to the max. The company handled it the best they could, but if I could go back a few years I would warn myself to not enter into staffing. The tech industry has more opportunities.

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Empowering Culture

      9 Jan 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High earnings potential, empowering culture, 1-on-1 education and development with leaders, high standards for providing quality work, unlimited PTO, tight-knit team environment, approachable leadership on all levels especially the CEO

      Cons

      If you're not willing to work outside traditional business hours, you're not going to cut it at ICS.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Just like any other prostitution ring..

      6 Jan 2021 - Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a job and that is better than no job.

      Cons

      There are no benefits - health insurance is offered but only at a ridiculously high price (it would cost me > $30K to insure my family through their offering). Like with any other prostitution ring, you are only used by the company to make money. There is no chance of the company spending a single dollar on you. It is all about you making money for them.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great matching

      20 Nov 2020 - Contractor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very communicative Work hard to mstch skills to opportunities Great matching personality to assignment culture

      Cons

      Timekeeping is tedious Contractor benefits are terribly expensive Onbording process is all digital with no human interaction

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      ICS Provided Best IT Consulting Experience in My Career

      6 Feb 2020 - Infrastructure Project Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Infinity Consulting Solutions (ICS) provided the best IT Consulting Experience in my career. From the recruitment phase, onboarding, and follow-up after on the job, ICS provided the greatest concern as to how I was doing on my assignment. Literally, they took me out to lunch or coffee at least once a month just to make sure everything was going good with the me and the client. This resulted in turning a six month assignment into lasting 18 months. Due to two six month extensions requested by the client.

      Cons

      Sometimes the payroll people sent emails requesting my hours be submitted that had already been done. But it never affected my pay. More for internal purposes I suspect?

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People and team

      19 Oct 2020 - Software Engineer in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People who really care about you and your success

      Cons

      Didn't experience any cons during my time

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great employer

      27 Jul 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always paid on time, recruiter very personable, professional.

      Cons

      ICS does not pre-screen technically; takes candidate at word for skillset.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Happy to be here

      14 Nov 2019 - Talent Acquisition in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with the company for almost 5 years and am so happy to be here. I started out somewhat junior in my career and it has been a great place for me to learn and to grow. We have amazing partners that have put their heart and soul into growing this business but have also created an ICS family for everyone that get's to work here. If you're looking for a company with a great culture, to work with really amazing individuals with the opportunity to be successful and earn money, this is a great place for you.

      Cons

      Being in staffing is a tough role. It is not something you can expect to see success overnight. You have to be willing to put in the work and stay motivated to be successful.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great experience fun environment

      10 Jul 2020 - Finance Recruiter in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training provided Fun working environment Amazing co workers

      Cons

      Long hours but that’s the agency life

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Infinity Consulting Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Infinity Consulting Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Infinity Consulting Solutions logo
    or