InterSystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

InterSystems Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
InterSystems CEO Terry Ragon (no image)
Terry Ragon
114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The dress code is a little crazy for a tech job(in 9 reviews)

  • "The worst department is what they call Edition , no one is allowed to say a clear opinion or raise a complain(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Technology, Great Culture, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - really sharp people who love helping people and love solving challenging problems - generous leave policy for employees - people tend to stay for a very long time; great place to build a career - international presence allows opportunities to connect with colleagues and customers around the world - really bright people

    Cons

    - hiring new people in as a manager can be very challenging and time consuming (there is a very high bar for prospective employees to clear)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the passion for customer success at the forefront, and work to try to maintain the culture as much as possible (especially for remote offices that sometimes struggle with acclimating new people to the culture)

    InterSystems2019-09-30
  2. "Great technology, great people, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company makes you feel that you're really important for success. Starting from the CEO and following with the management, they make you feel that and they mean it through actions. Really they take care of people. Easy access to management (at all levels) has been a constant since I joined. There is a passion for technology and for being innovative and for giving the better support, pre and post-sales, to our... customers and partners.

    Show More

    Cons

    We cannot cover all the verticals we would like... we're competing with really big boys nowadays so sometimes we cannot keep the pace in innovation in some verticals.

    Advice to Management

    Technolgy is really very robust and all the people that uses it will agree. For new partners and developers in this fast moving world, we would need to make our technology more easily accessible (in one-click a developer should be able to download the products or having full access to them in the cloud), keep working in standarized APIs and pay more attention to having a powerfull IDE and modern look & feel...... (this last not really important for real projects but important for newcomers' first-impression).

    Show More
    InterSystems2019-09-05
  3. "Different than the bandwagon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterSystems full-time

    Pros

    Being Privately held, they do not have the focus on short term goals. Rather they, and in turn you , can work with a vision. Great company to work with. Owner has a pulse of the happening without having a bunch of micro-mangers working for him. Depending on where and which department you are, you will have a great learning opportunity (Silently) they are among the top 100 pure play software companies of the... world.

    Show More

    Cons

    more often than not, the communication towards the vision is not very clear, creating short term confusion in people's mind

    InterSystems2019-08-26
  4. "Enjoyed working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company was really great to work for, good incentives, competitive salary

    Cons

    Manager at the time was volatile

    InterSystems2019-08-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lot of Racism and Horrible Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QDEngineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at InterSystems full-time

    Pros

    product got good market.. as no compititer

    Cons

    Manager was too bossy and immature, He just can't trust the employee.. was keep on doubting and commenting on Racism... Keep checking hour to hour , as no trust. too much pressure and too strong, after having 15 years of experience in London, had shock at this place for 3 months. Left the job and never repented. they treat as slaves, not as employees. sucks

    Advice to Management

    check on managers who are people managers without product knowledge and show bossism. too racist the manager was, insulting for simple things and looking as if we r slaves. so left the job and complained on the manager's attitude.

    InterSystems2019-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Great place to WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Colombo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities Good working environment Flexible Good place to work Well designed

    Cons

    w w Working remotely y

    InterSystems2019-05-30
  7. "Great atmosphere and people you work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee benefits and perks

    Cons

    Managers can be a lot to work with.

    InterSystems2019-06-14
  8. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice working environment and staff, good office locations

    Cons

    Communication could be a little better at times.

    InterSystems2019-04-08
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Specialist in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a busy and dynamic company to work for. Always trying to support our customers in the best way and resolve problems. Good team support and friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    Work can be stressful and, at times, the travelling is excessive. Work life balance is sometimes difficult. Career progression is not always clear. Could have more development opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating the staff.

    InterSystems2019-04-04
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with great people. Always challenging

    Cons

    Some middle managers need a rocket up them, they’re too risk averse and need to let their people off the lease.

    Advice to Management

    You hire great people, trust them to provide outstanding results.

    InterSystems2019-03-18
Found 145 reviews