InterSystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

InterSystems Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
InterSystems CEO Terry Ragon (no image)
Terry Ragon
115 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "not as many benefits as other tech companies, dress code if it's not your thing(in 10 reviews)

  • "The worst department is what they call Edition , no one is allowed to say a clear opinion or raise a complain(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Pay, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InterSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - InterSystems paid extremely well and had great benefits - They started to do more fun events at work to retain employees. I was able to have good work life balance when I worked there.

    Cons

    -The office environment at InterSystems is extremely formal and cold. As a tech company, they should consider relaxing their dress code to foster a more relaxed environment. - For being in the HealthCare space, it felt more like a traditional IT company stuck in the 90's. A lot of my co-workers didn't have much knowledge about the healthcare field, and it didn't feel like patient care was at the heart of the company - My manager had a temper and was extremely hostile. This made for an uncomfortable environment for even high performing staff. I was uncomfortable delivering any feedback for fear of retaliation.

    Continue reading
    InterSystems2020-01-24
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Services Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, Customer focused, Looks after employees

    Cons

    i can't think of any

    InterSystems2019-12-24
  3. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at InterSystems full-time

    Pros

    Good products and high level of competence of people

    Cons

    Bad work/life balance, too much focussed on profit and scarce respect of the Customer

    InterSystems2019-12-07
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of new stuff and technologies to learn. Office located at a great location and the people are very knowledgeable

    Cons

    Cant think of any Cons so far.

    InterSystems2019-11-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Technology, Great Culture, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - really sharp people who love helping people and love solving challenging problems - generous leave policy for employees - people tend to stay for a very long time; great place to build a career - international presence allows opportunities to connect with colleagues and customers around the world - really bright people

    Cons

    - hiring new people in as a manager can be very challenging and time consuming (there is a very high bar for prospective employees to clear)

    Continue reading
    InterSystems2019-09-30
  6. "Great technology, great people, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company makes you feel that you're really important for success. Starting from the CEO and following with the management, they make you feel that and they mean it through actions. Really they take care of people. Easy access to management (at all levels) has been a constant since I joined. There is a passion for technology and for being innovative and for giving the better support, pre and post-sales, to our customers and partners.

    Cons

    We cannot cover all the verticals we would like... we're competing with really big boys nowadays so sometimes we cannot keep the pace in innovation in some verticals.

    Continue reading
    InterSystems2019-09-05
  7. "Different than the bandwagon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterSystems full-time

    Pros

    Being Privately held, they do not have the focus on short term goals. Rather they, and in turn you , can work with a vision. Great company to work with. Owner has a pulse of the happening without having a bunch of micro-mangers working for him. Depending on where and which department you are, you will have a great learning opportunity (Silently) they are among the top 100 pure play software companies of the world.

    Cons

    more often than not, the communication towards the vision is not very clear, creating short term confusion in people's mind

    InterSystems2019-08-26
  8. "Enjoyed working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company was really great to work for, good incentives, competitive salary

    Cons

    Manager at the time was volatile

    InterSystems2019-08-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lot of Racism and Horrible Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QDEngineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at InterSystems full-time

    Pros

    product got good market.. as no compititer

    Cons

    Manager was too bossy and immature, He just can't trust the employee.. was keep on doubting and commenting on Racism... Keep checking hour to hour , as no trust. too much pressure and too strong, after having 15 years of experience in London, had shock at this place for 3 months. Left the job and never repented. they treat as slaves, not as employees. sucks

    Continue reading
    InterSystems2019-08-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Great place to WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Colombo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterSystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities Good working environment Flexible Good place to work Well designed

    Cons

    w w Working remotely y

    InterSystems2019-05-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 149 reviews