InterSystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

InterSystems Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Terry Ragon
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The dress code is a little crazy for a tech job(in 9 reviews)

  • "The worst department is what they call Edition , no one is allowed to say a clear opinion or raise a complain(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great atmosphere and people you work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cambridge, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great employee benefits and perks

      Cons

      Managers can be a lot to work with.

      InterSystems2019-06-14
    • "A Great place to WORK!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Contractor in Colombo
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at InterSystems full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great opportunities Good working environment Flexible Good place to work Well designed

      Cons

      w w Working remotely y

      InterSystems2019-05-30
    • "A great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Edinburgh, Scotland
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits, nice working environment and staff, good office locations

        Cons

        Communication could be a little better at times.

        InterSystems2019-04-08
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Applications Specialist in Dubai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        This is a busy and dynamic company to work for. Always trying to support our customers in the best way and resolve problems. Good team support and friendly colleagues.

        Cons

        Work can be stressful and, at times, the travelling is excessive. Work life balance is sometimes difficult. Career progression is not always clear. Could have more development opportunities.

        Advice to Management

        Keep motivating the staff.

        InterSystems2019-04-04
      • "Excellent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Working with great people. Always challenging

        Cons

        Some middle managers need a rocket up them, they’re too risk averse and need to let their people off the lease.

        Advice to Management

        You hire great people, trust them to provide outstanding results.

        InterSystems2019-03-18
      • Helpful (4)

        "It's not what it appears to be"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Technical Writer in Cambridge, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at InterSystems full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Excellent pay and bonus structure, good benefits, beautiful offices in Cambridge, good work/life balance

        Cons

        Open office environment for everyone but managers, dress code (NOT casual), pressure to attend after work get togethers & parties, odd cult-like environment, absolutely no jeans (not even jean material)

        Advice to Management

        Hire people that know how to manage; ditch the open office environment; doctors don't usually make good engineers

        InterSystems2019-03-07
      • "good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at InterSystems full-time

        Pros

        Be part of a global player in health systems. Easy going managers. No pressure put on the developers. Compensation & benefits higher than average.

        Cons

        Old technologies, barely used outside of Intersystems.

        InterSystems2019-02-25
      • Helpful (1)

        "I am happy to be here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Support Advisor in Cambridge, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at InterSystems full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        This company has been the best place that I have worked for for the following reasons. I am aware that some of these reasons relate more to my specific team and (support) department rather than the company, but I'd like to think (and believe) that these are happening company-wide: - Growth. This is not just about growth in title/promotions, but growth in experience and skills. I constantly feel a friendly pressure...

        Show More

        Cons

        I am not sure if this is a con, but the expectations are high. There is always the attitude of how we can do better. This fits well with my personality and there is adequate support (culturally and training-wise) to accommodate this way of thinking. However, this can make individuals more stressed about making mistakes. I'd like to think that this is positive pressure most of the time, but there are times that mistakes...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Bring more bagels & donuts to the team.

        InterSystems2019-02-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great for a first job or first technical job but not for upward mobility"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Support Specialist in Cambridge, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at InterSystems full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The people are really hard working for the most part and everyone is willing to help you learn. Managers are direct and have your best interest in mind.

        Cons

        The structure of the company is intentionally flat. Initially this seems like a great thing as it makes people accessible but it does mean there is little room to advance. In support specifically there aren't many avenues to try other than swapping to a different department.

        InterSystems2019-02-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Mixed review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at InterSystems full-time

        Pros

        The people are the best asset in this company , really supportive and very clever.

        Cons

        Too much history of the company and legacy within the product getting in the way of smooth progress. Career progression not available

        InterSystems2019-02-06
      Found 140 reviews