JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

JetBlue Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
451 Ratings
Pros
  • "Besides the flight benefits, the rest of the benefits package is definitely satisfactory from my point of view(in 204 reviews)

  • "Travel Benefits are great to have(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "A lot of down time in between flights and that prompts the drama among crewmembers(in 47 reviews)

  • "Low "top out" for senior hourly employees compared to major airlines(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "nil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everyone know that jetblue is great in customer service

    Cons

    There is nothing downsides in jetblue

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    JetBlue2019-09-10
  2. "Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No Pros at all. Nothing.

    Cons

    Absolutely stupid company. Bad Enviornment

    Advice to Management

    Value people.

    JetBlue2019-11-15
  3. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well with good will

    Cons

    Orver advance and soo on

    Advice to Management

    Create well environment in company

    JetBlue2019-07-17
  4. "No experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Service in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well i am a hard working person, and a fast learner . And very eager to learn new thing. If i have a problem than i think its a opportunity to me prove myself.

    Cons

    No challenge its my job

    Advice to Management

    Yes

    JetBlue2019-07-02
  5. "No transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Xyz 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chill environment. No pressure .

    Cons

    Management did not give you change to show your skills and experience. bosses make fun of you, Politics.

    JetBlue2019-04-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Intern in Vapi

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and Efficient team

    Cons

    Bad Working enviornment, bad senior management

    JetBlue2019-03-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "In the top 100 best US companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - ability to trade hours - work from home -Wonderful energy and work culture -Of course - flight benefits

    Cons

    - Training is extensive (but well worth it) -Changing supervisors often

    JetBlue2019-11-15
  8. "Great culture and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment great culture

    Cons

    Hiring process takes way too long and lacks communication at times

    Advice to Management

    Train your recruitment team to respond to candidates and to keep them updated. Not communicating with candidates during the interview process, even for simple updates on process, is unprofessional. JetBlue loses great candidates due to long wait times with no form of communication.

    JetBlue2019-11-19
  9. "FLIGHT ATTENDANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    diversitY, Stability and values

    Cons

    work ethics compensation management opportunities

    JetBlue2019-11-06
  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Planning Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture with great benefits

    Cons

    Profit sharing is almost non-existent.

    JetBlue2019-11-05
Found 1152 reviews