JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

JetBlue Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue President/CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
465 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of down time in between flights and that prompts the drama among crewmembers(in 47 reviews)

  • "Low "top out" for senior hourly employees compared to major airlines(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "nil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everyone know that jetblue is great in customer service

    Cons

    There is nothing downsides in jetblue

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2019-09-10
  2. "Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No Pros at all. Nothing.

    Cons

    Absolutely stupid company. Bad Enviornment

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2019-11-15
  3. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well with good will

    Cons

    Orver advance and soo on

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2019-07-17
  4. "No experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Service in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well i am a hard working person, and a fast learner . And very eager to learn new thing. If i have a problem than i think its a opportunity to me prove myself.

    Cons

    No challenge its my job

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2019-07-02
  5. "No transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Xyz 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chill environment. No pressure .

    Cons

    Management did not give you change to show your skills and experience. bosses make fun of you, Politics.

    JetBlue2019-04-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Intern in Vapi

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and Efficient team

    Cons

    Bad Working enviornment, bad senior management

    JetBlue2019-03-05
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Operations Crew Member in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fabulous crew members, strong leadership team, amazing flight benefits, flexible work schedules

    Cons

    Industry is low paying but Jet Blue benefits are excellent

    JetBlue2020-02-09
  8. "Not the company they use to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. The ablity to trade shifts

    Cons

    Flights out of Salt Lake have become near impossible. Took away our quarterly bonus. Very low pay. Lots of changes, not the company they once were.

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-02-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Jockey in Long Beach, CA

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool coworkers Travel benefits Good training

    Cons

    Bad schedule Wouldn’t give me a day off for my Dads MAJOR cancer surgery when couldn’t find a shift trade and ended up getting fired when I called in sick

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-01-29
  10. "Good and easy going job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Committee Clerk 

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time

    Pros

    The company offers good work life balance and the flight benefits are great

    Cons

    there is not a lot of upward career trajectory

    JetBlue2020-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1186 reviews