K12 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

K12 Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place with good vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at K12 full-time

    Pros

    Great and challenging work environment

    Cons

    Nothing significant to report here

    K122018-01-17
  2. "Better Place to Learn, Explore and Apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer 

    I worked at K12 full-time

    Pros

    The right place for talented and smart people to learn, explore and apply their knowledge. Proper guidance of well educated and experienced mentors is the matter of privilege for an employee. Flexibility in working hours is the most important aspect to work with K12 wherein you can balance your life. It provides you with new learning experiences to excel in your growth.

    Cons

    No PF, No fixed Increment, No medical leave

    Continue reading
    K122020-02-13
  3. "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at K12

    Pros

    Super company as of now. Good to work here

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Continue reading
    K122017-04-10
  4. "K12"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance and benefits

    Cons

    The constant change in Sr. Leadership

    K122020-02-14
  5. "Not ready to leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Patience from management to allow growth, will take you under their wing if you have potential and foster that growth. Benefits are decent, but could be better. The company is starting to understand the shift in landscape is doing what it can to make that transition.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is out of whack. Work consumes you to the point that all you're focused on is work. Pay is not commensurate to your title/position and for the amount of work output.

    Continue reading
    K122020-01-28
  6. "Great gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at K12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is nice to be able to work one-on-one with students and not feel rushed.

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced day.

    K122020-01-27
  7. "Great online virtual schools!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends

    I worked at K12 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home teacher positions.

    Cons

    Must self manage as you work from home. Very different experience teaching online opposed to teaching in a classroom with students. Perks to both, just know going into it.

    K122020-01-20
  8. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at K12 full-time

    Pros

    Like minded people who generally believe in the company's mission.

    Cons

    The company struggles with change management.

    K122020-01-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cons Outweigh the Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Lewisville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The student population and the ability to impact and encourage them is great.

    Cons

    Horrible and costly health insurance, untrustworthy leadership and decisions made out of personal relationship versus qualifications.

    Continue reading
    K122020-01-21
  10. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interventionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at K12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Way better pay than local brick and mortar schools, students who attend our online classes are super engaged, focused on training teachers to become leaders in their areas, K12 will pay for a Masters degree for teachers through SNHU to hone their skills as a teacher and leader, very data driven to get results.

    Cons

    Tends to draw in students who are less interested in learning and more interested in keeping truancy officers away so more than half of my students don't attend classes and parents dodge phone calls home- hardest part of my job is trying to get students to attend even just one class.

    Continue reading
    K122020-01-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 620 reviews
</>Embed