Lumeris Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lumeris Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
W. Michael Long
161 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The henchmen for the upper management(in 12 reviews)

  • "Seems like there is no one in HR you can really go to(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lumeris full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work nice work culture

      Cons

      I did not found any

      Lumeris2018-02-12
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lumeris full-time

      Pros

      Good company to work and cares employees very well with great benefits Good Team,hikes and pay Flexible Timings

      Cons

      No proper Vision for midlevel management Politics old technology

      Lumeris2017-10-23
    • "Medical Billing Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lumeris

      Pros

      Very good company. Good Hike and Good pay

      Cons

      Not stick to one strategy related to product.

      Advice to Management

      Nothig

      Lumeris2017-06-21
    • Helpful (3)

      "ALL OVER"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Associate in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice to work, Low pressure and good pleasure environment.

      Cons

      Laid off every body without notice, though they paid good compensation to kick the people off.

      Advice to Management

      Totally confused with their business style and review it if you understand.

      Lumeris2017-03-30
    • Helpful (7)

      "Worst company with cheap politics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Good Team Lunches and Salaries. Good people used to work long back without politics. Travelling, benefits to all employees. Work from home.

      Cons

      VP's and Directors played worst role in the company with the employees for their own benefit and that cause red the company downfall now. Management should look for good leader to run the company with technology. HR Is the big whole in the organisation.

      Advice to Management

      Please look for the right people to run the technology. Still there is a chance for CEO to look back and request the right people to run the show.

      Lumeris2017-03-26
    • "Lumeris"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good company, great team, proper work life balance, nice people, grate exposure to new technology.

      Cons

      As the operations in India is no more, so no comments

      Advice to Management

      About Management I don't have any comments.

      Lumeris2017-01-03
    • Helpful (4)

      "Lumeris India Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lumeris

      Pros

      Cant find any. didnt tell why all non sense happnd.

      Cons

      Nicely layed off the office now people have to search for jbs. Dont know why impact pepl kep calng us and of no use.

      Advice to Management

      Atleast now tell the exact facts to people working onsite and let them knw that their job us at risk,.

      Lumeris2017-01-04
    • Helpful (9)

      "End of the Road"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lumeris

        Pros

        some good people around nothing to specifically to tell.

        Cons

        You have shown the door for the people who have given their blood and sweat for the company since long years of serving with honest and sincerity on few people advice hats off. It is understandable that business needs will change according to the time but there are some ethics which are driving force in any company to run on profits that is employee welfare you are totally failed now employees are on the road.

        Advice to Management

        Advice to Employees. Love your Job and trust your skills not company that is the funda .. what i have learn in this company.

        Lumeris2016-11-21
      • Helpful (11)

        "Amazing executives!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Lumeris full-time

        Pros

        This could be the only company on this planet that has a dumb billionaire that lets his CEO keep him pregnant all the way to graveyard!

        Cons

        Absolutely no sense of loyalty for the long service and hard work over the years. They have fired all those that have painstakingly built india operations and kept YES MAN employees that have achieved or delivered nothing while all along knowing that they will be shutting down the company. Why would anyone retain the crap of the bunch while working to shutdown the company and pay them handsome severance while screwing...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Go jump off a cliff and save this earth from scum like you.

        Lumeris2016-11-16
      • Helpful (5)

        "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Hyderābād
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        A very good environment i had with leads and colleagues and other Department employees, i am very happy to be these many years.untill i lay off.but it is good company.

        Cons

        Good to work.but carrer wise old technologies still working. Not all managers are fit in this organisation.i was little sad when they lay off us.and not given minimal respect for xemployee to have a seat and to go for rest rooms and to have payslips on time.but it is good company anyway.missing all fun with my friends.

        Advice to Management

        Please respect the employees.all employees which choosen by management for lay off is not proper,no respect,no dignity,i was very sad with this behavior.

        Lumeris2016-06-26
      Found 239 reviews