MagicBricks Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MagicBricks Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 212 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Sudhir Pai
159 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Head Contact Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management approachability ; unified vision

    Cons

    No downside, everything is good

    Advice to Management

    Na

    MagicBricks2019-04-08
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in work hours Management understands the situation of employees and they do not panic or create a havoc Great policies Freedom to work Sessions with top management Leave policy

    Cons

    In some places, process needs to be improved but I am sure together we would be able to do that

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work And unlike other entities there should be only 1 time punch in MB also

    MagicBricks2019-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MagicBricks full-time

    Pros

    All good , HR dept is the best

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    MagicBricks2019-03-29
  4. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazing Leadership. Orbital aspirations and cutting edge vision to conquer the same. Clear vision when it comes to the future perspective of Organizational Direction Decision Making backed by Strong Data Insights. Transparency in almost all the processes. Absolute support and motivation on driving innovation and disrupt the status quo. Scope to be a Subject Matter Expert. Amazing people around to work with...

    Show More

    Cons

    Even the best perceived is not the best, yet.

    Advice to Management

    Please have Skip Level meetings often. Have one on one sessions since the same, can throw some light into strong needle movers for the organization

    MagicBricks2019-03-25
  5. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Head in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Best Policy Work-Life Balance Supportive - HR at Bengaluru Supportive Management

    Cons

    take timely feedback from every employee

    Advice to Management

    Feedback on time, Pulse check More Skip level meetings More one to one connects

    MagicBricks2019-03-25
  6. "Great Company to gain work experience from. Really helps. Great HR support too!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The core values of the organization are given utmost importance which is great. Employee friendly policies. Great Support Staff - Regional HR - Krupa is very supportive and helpful. Always assists on the queries and helps in solving. The teams are also very supportive. Open Door Policy in work. Managers approachable

    Cons

    Not anything in mind to consider it as a con

    MagicBricks2019-03-25
  7. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible working culture Best place to work

    Cons

    Low Salary as per competition

    Advice to Management

    Increase the salary standard

    MagicBricks2019-03-25
  8. "One of the employee friendly offices to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Best company to be associated with. Have great work life balance. Team and managers are good and supportive. Proper inputs and guidance provided for smooth working. Support staff is also great.

    Cons

    No Con for me as all good

    MagicBricks2019-03-25
  9. "Good learning Experience. Developed Skills by working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tele Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work environment in office. Passionate feel at Work for excelling at work. Good policies. No probation period. Confirmed employee from Day 1. Supportive HR - Location HR Krupa is very helpful. Policies are good for employees.

    Cons

    Back end support can get better. Apart from that all good.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    MagicBricks2019-03-25
  10. "Overall a good experience and company. A great learning platform!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tele Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MagicBricks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All managers and colleagues across all levels are approachable and helpful. Friendly work environment. Employee benefiting policies.

    Cons

    No Cons for me !

    MagicBricks2019-03-25
Found 212 reviews