Magna Infotech Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Magna Infotech Reviews

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Magna Infotech CEO Sanju Ballurkar
Sanju Ballurkar
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will get the salary on time(in 29 reviews)

  • "No pros to discuss about this company(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "You dont know when your Full and final settlement will clear(in 33 reviews)

  • "NO Cons, Positive Experience until date(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "desktop support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ability to work virtually. Work/life balance. Technology is amazing.

    Cons

    Takes some time to get to know others within the company when working virtually. Base salaries are below market.

    Magna Infotech2019-11-08
  2. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Magna Infotech

    Pros

    Provide better opportunity to work at client location,good company,on time salary

    Cons

    Only the leave are very less

    Magna Infotech2019-12-03
  3. "No comments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No comments No comments No comments

    Cons

    Your downsides to working for this employer cannot be the same as your good reasons.

    Magna Infotech2019-11-23
  4. "Pathetic company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much except having good clients

    Cons

    Untimely salary Client dependent job if contracts/projects ends u will be immediately thrown out of company. No support on client side

    Advice to Management

    Learn professionalism

    Magna Infotech2019-12-18
  5. "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Infotech full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to say, it's worst company

    Cons

    Cheap minded people, office politics. Open comments on culture and cast.

    Advice to Management

    Shut your business

    Magna Infotech2019-12-05
  6. "Happy to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai

    I have been working at Magna Infotech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, enjoy the work environment

    Cons

    Just not find it, really good work place

    Magna Infotech2019-10-23
  7. "Salary Increment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Desktop Support Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment is good, giving a lot of oportunities

    Cons

    Not getting benefit of your work . Company not giving you the increment

    Advice to Management

    focus on your employee and his problem

    Magna Infotech2019-11-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Infotech

    Pros

    Don't go payroll for this consultancy worst consultancy

    Cons

    Nothing pro's and only cons

    Advice to Management

    Don't play with employees it's not good

    Magna Infotech2019-10-20
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Pathetic Consultancy, Never join with magna payroll on any company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna Infotech full-time

    Pros

    No pros, Bloodsucker of employee.!!

    Cons

    >>> You will get salary on 7th, though the full time will get it before 30th. >>> No leave, one leave per month only, that too you have to earn!! No CL NO PL.!!! >>> No support to the employees working under Magna payroll on client-side.!! >>> Read offer letter clearly !! No Leave encashment.!! >>> No professionalism. !!! Salary gets credited sometimes a month after. >>> Think multiple times before joining on this consultancy payroll on any client side. they will suck the whole blood out of you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Check the ground level reality and trust the employees.!! Dont just suck employee blood for own benefits.!!

    Magna Infotech2019-10-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not recommend to join here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna Infotech full-time

    Pros

    I got offer for client location. Interview process is good

    Cons

    Before offer asked for documents verification, one I went to magna office they forced me to submit the original document to submit then then they will give offer letter. Though they gave acknowledge copy for the original certificate I took 1 month to get my original certificate back. I am not recommend anyone to give interview here.

    Magna Infotech2019-10-19
Found 353 reviews