Manappuram Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Manappuram Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Manappuram CEO V.P. Nandakumar
V.P. Nandakumar
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Transfers Wil be very big minus(in 4 reviews)

  • "A monthly salary of 25K to branch-head with 6day work-week and very high sales responsibilities is never going to be satisfactory(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Officer in Central
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company behaviour are very impressive

    Cons

    Slow approvals focus on hard

    Advice to Management

    Please focus on hard approval

    Manappuram2019-01-10
  2. "Good for freshers to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Tadepalligudem
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freshers get job easily Salary credited on time without delay

    Cons

    Target based job almost we have to reach Target all products like insurance gold loan etc Salary is very low

    Manappuram2019-06-11
  3. "Am working as a branch head in Manappuram finance limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Head in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health related issues so I relived in Manappuram

    Cons

    I am working time fully satisfied and work environment is good and happy with work and job girls is safe and secured

    Advice to Management

    Please carrying in employer

    Manappuram2019-05-18
  4. "Information about the company management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Assistant in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NO interview only document base hired

    Cons

    Person who are low in skill also hired who are misleading in future to the company by doing fraud

    Advice to Management

    at the gold checking hired gold smith

    Manappuram2019-05-18
  5. "Junior assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Assistant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all to say.

    Cons

    They do not value there employees. As a junior assistant i got 8000 salary.some times less then 8000 in mumbai. Within a month they used to relocate me to different different branches where shortage of employees. Even though i don't know about the work. Very bad management. I leave the company within three months. And guess what they send a latter to me after 2 year. That due to me they had a lose of 7000 + rs.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees. Because of them you are there. They are not your pets

    Manappuram2019-05-18
  6. "I m working in manappuram last 4 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Officer in Cuttack
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Manappuram full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary in time.good for customers only

    Cons

    Company only customers oriented. Lot of pressure from higher authority. Bad working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Atleast make office air conditioning.

    Manappuram2019-04-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Abh in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Negative outlook please don't waste your time

    Cons

    Work pressure.if is there any cutting will be deducted in our salaries

    Advice to Management

    Don't tourcher the employees

    Manappuram2019-03-13
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time

    Pros

    Nothing much To say about it good nd bad mixed

    Cons

    Transfers Wil be very big minus

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Manappuram2019-02-02
  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Valappad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manappuram full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Language improvement Great Colleagues

    Cons

    Growth is not good. Salary low. Corporate culture u cant see here.

    Manappuram2019-01-16
  10. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Assistant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good comany and good carrer buiit

    Cons

    there is no remarks yet

    Advice to Management

    good

    Manappuram2019-02-20
Found 93 reviews