Manappuram Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Manappuram Reviews

Updated 30 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Manappuram Managing Director and CEO V.P. Nandakumar
V.P. Nandakumar
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is nothing to say positive about the company(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good salary package -- PROVIDED you are a lateral hire with good amount of experience in relevant fields: finance/hr/marketing/sales/IT etc(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Transfers Wil be very big minus(in 4 reviews)

  • "A monthly salary of 25K to branch-head with 6day work-week and very high sales responsibilities is never going to be satisfactory(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Junior Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāmakkal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's one of the good opportunities in financial field at starting stage

    Cons

    No one downsides at manappuram

    Manappuram2019-10-25
  2. "Senior Manager at Taxation and MIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Thrissur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn new things and higher role of work with minimum efforts and easy access of work. Manappuram is good for freshers who are first year of working. And good pay.

    Cons

    Worst work cluture, Stringent rules for everyone like hard to work, Six days working, No leaves , leave circular read and understanding is more difficult than all manappuram compliances, No guidence from management, Changing the departments over night easily without your preference, 98% of CA's are resigning within one year. No bonus for whoever drawing more than 50k salary.

    Continue reading
    Manappuram2019-12-30
  3. "Suitable for Kerala people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thrissur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing much,good building at Valapad

    Cons

    volatile leave calendar,location disadvantage and connectivity

    Manappuram2019-11-30
  4. ""Amazing Company to work for""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CHIEF MANAGER in Valappad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manappuram full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have joined Manappuram early 2015 with 2 years post CA qualification experience. Company has placed me in Treasury department in HO and has shown lot of confidence on me. Later on transferred in SME followed by Vehicle Finance. CFO Ms Bindu has been very supportive all the time. pros are as under 1. Value talent 2. Provide training on regular basis 3. Additional increment on company sponsored course completion. 4. Full independence to dependable staff

    Cons

    Not much from my side apart from HR

    Continue reading
    Manappuram2019-09-20
  5. "Good for freshers to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Tadepalligudem
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freshers get job easily Salary credited on time without delay

    Cons

    Target based job almost we have to reach Target all products like insurance gold loan etc Salary is very low

    Manappuram2019-06-11
  6. "Am working as a branch head in Manappuram finance limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Head in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health related issues so I relived in Manappuram

    Cons

    I am working time fully satisfied and work environment is good and happy with work and job girls is safe and secured

    Continue reading
    Manappuram2019-05-18
  7. "Information about the company management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Assistant in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NO interview only document base hired

    Cons

    Person who are low in skill also hired who are misleading in future to the company by doing fraud

    Continue reading
    Manappuram2019-05-18
  8. "Junior assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Assistant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all to say.

    Cons

    They do not value there employees. As a junior assistant i got 8000 salary.some times less then 8000 in mumbai. Within a month they used to relocate me to different different branches where shortage of employees. Even though i don't know about the work. Very bad management. I leave the company within three months. And guess what they send a latter to me after 2 year. That due to me they had a lose of 7000 + rs.

    Continue reading
    Manappuram2019-05-18
  9. "I m working in manappuram last 4 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Officer in Cuttack
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Manappuram full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary in time.good for customers only

    Cons

    Company only customers oriented. Lot of pressure from higher authority. Bad working environment.

    Continue reading
    Manappuram2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Abh in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manappuram full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Negative outlook please don't waste your time

    Cons

    Work pressure.if is there any cutting will be deducted in our salaries

    Continue reading
    Manappuram2019-03-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 97 reviews