Marketing Management Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Marketing Management Analytics Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
33%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Marketing Management Analytics CEO Patrick Cummings (no image)
Patrick Cummings
31 Ratings
  1. "Good Place For Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marketing Management Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. New ideas are always welcome. Good place for learning.

    Cons

    Work life balance (but manageable).

    Marketing Management Analytics2019-04-10
  2. "Good for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketing Management Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bit higher salary for freshers. Flexible timings. Onsite Opportunities. Friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    Tremendous pressure during Q1 starting from early morning to late nights. Managers are biased. Projects are not always given based on ability but on Mangers's Personal preferences. Same goes for year appraisal. Not much work is done on Analytics. Industry standards in Analytics are not maintained. A year or two is sufficient to learn the work. The office people are either Campus Recruits or Manger's Spouse/someone from Manager's in-laws/Referrals.

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2019-07-31
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Worst place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketing Management Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Awesome US based marketing team who can sell anything to the client (even meaningless wrong models). 2. Didn't find any other pros. Please refer to the cons.

    Cons

    1. Family comes First (if you have your husband in the company, wife is the 1st preference even if the wife is from Humanities backdround) 2. No analytics just number matching 3. Internal tools for Modeling and mostly Excel Work (hardly anything to learn other than Excel) 4. No automated tools for mundane regular same work. 5. Useless repetitive works increasing the office time uselessly (24hrs work is good. Don't ask for holidays.) 6. Work politics and favouritism. If you oil your manger well you get promotion in the next next appraisal or you are thrown out saying that you are inefficient. 7. Managers are friends of your husbands working in the same company. A wife is under the manager who is her husband. 8. Learning curve is ZERO. US says the numbers and you have to get those numbers in the models. Plain and simple number matching. 9. Zero integrity for the work. 10. Offer solutions to clients that are not fairly delivered upon.

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2018-10-19
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketing Management Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very progressive and helpful work space. Everyone looks out for the other. Learning curve is extremely steep.

    Cons

    Work life balance. But then, one is compensated well for it. It is disheartening to read some of the extremely rude reviews. I was personally scared too before joining. Who does that? Can't cope up, don't whine about it.

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2017-02-07
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Work Environment, and politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marketing Management Analytics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Waste of time, knowledge and career.

    Cons

    Worst place for anyone to work specially in bangalore office, they are playing and dividing people on base of religion. how this company is surviving which is completely working and giving salary to people on base of religion , here if your religion and VP religion are same then you will be different team where you will get high salary otherwise not. Plus the manager behavior in other team is worst, so much politics. Company inside manager will only call for interview and they will say they are calling from a consultany and will ask your first month salary and they will give their wife account number on which you need to transfer first month salary.

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2017-02-24
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible Company - it should be sent to h***!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marketing Management Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing -- believe me there is Absolutely NOTHING!

    Cons

    Well, here you go ---- 1. MMA is a disease, and it can never be cured! 2 Dreadful management with people consisting of unprofessional people. 3. They basically work on excel, SAS, R, Python are Myths here. 4. They work on internal tools which are nothing but other form of cheating client. 5 This company works with bog client, people wonder though how the h*** they manage to get those big client. But in very near future those client will sue this company for ruining their business. 6. Anybody can work in this company. I mean ANYBODY! It doesn't matter whether you hold a bachelor’s degree or not. 7. No work-life balance, work timings are 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM, from Monday to Sunday. 8. Asking for vacations is crime here. 9. They only do MMM, there will be no exposure in anything else. 10. Finally, most in-efficient people are running management!

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2016-10-30
  7. Helpful (6)

    "The high quality of clients handled is the only reason to work there; unprofessional work culture & too much of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marketing Management Analytics

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with the big names as clients in projects Excellent compensation

    Cons

    Heavily biased hiring process with favoritism, and personal ties mattering more than merit/ educational qualifications. A lot of the statistical modelling work done is based on the sheer guesswork rather than actual understanding of the statistical concepts behind it Unprofessional work culture

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2015-11-28
  8. Helpful (17)

    "A review worth reading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketing Management Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Lets see, the company's hiring policy is awesome. Your qualifications don't matter if you have a husband, wife, girlfriend/boyfriend already working in the organisation(Even if you are Hindi Honors, Oh! trust me on this). So, if you get in you'll get a job for your significant other also, its like buy one get one free offer. So that is really cool. -On the other hand, if you are dorky and don't have the smallest possible social life, you are in the right place. The company is very hospitable for people like these. It will make sure you spend all your Nonsleep time at the office, so you don't feel like you have nothing in life to do, or you don't have friends and no social life, well you have ppts to make. Yay! you have things to do. -Other Pros, well,em, there are no other pros.

    Cons

    Its very hard to find Cons. -If you pay a lot of attention and i mean a LOT of attention, spend hours starring at your laptop, after a few sleepless nights of research you will figure out that you are actually not modelling, all you are doing is just putting in the values that you think the clients would be happy to see. So the work basically is open an excel sheet put in values and present to client saying, our models are robust, the results sure do look good. -Well you learn a lot in a very short span. Now you might be wondering why is that a con, well the point is the things you learn are more or less useless. I learned to enter values in excel and ya also put in some formulas, then save it. At first it was difficult, had to practice it night in and night out and you know you can save a spreed sheet by hitting Ctrl+S, ya! I know its crazy, one of the managers taught me that, he/she is a genius. It took me about 2-3 months to get familiar with the keyboard and then i was taught powerpoint, and believe me that is so very difficult, i still prefer paper pen. So, ya i learned a lot but then my friends tell me that this knowledge is of no use so i believe them. Oh god,i have cut short my review, Its like midnight but i just a email from US, they want me to add a few numbers in the spreedsheet and send over. Our folks in US told me that i was awesome, they find it hard to add 2 numbers in the excel spreedsheet but i do it just a matter of hours. Should get back to work.

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2015-08-18
  9. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketing Management Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Great learning environment. Great incentives. Growth enabler. High visibility of good work.

    Cons

    Need to work hard during peaks.

    Marketing Management Analytics2015-06-30
  10. "Great place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketing Management Analytics

    Pros

    Great place to learn the different aspects of analytics with varied clients & custom analytics projects Better than average compensation & along with great bonus payouts. Young work culture Great locations for company offsites. Smaller organisation, thus provides better opportunity to shine and create value & impact. Good focus on innovation & new analytical techniques.

    Cons

    Not for everyone or in other words only for workaholics. Tremendously long working hours with many working weekends. No work life balance. No focus on training's. Your learning depends on your willingness to find time and reaching out to right people. Very low resource pool supporting too many projects on accelerated timelines. Need better resourcing.

    Continue reading
    Marketing Management Analytics2014-10-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews