McDermott Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

McDermott Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
McDermott CEO David Dickson
David Dickson
112 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ebin N V"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McDermott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I very much interested to work this company

    Cons

    I don't hear any downsides from this company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    McDermott2019-08-06
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McDermott full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Good work place

    Cons

    Allowances if we go abroad Benifits

    McDermott2019-07-08
  3. "Principal structural engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McDermott full-time

    Pros

    Technology driven vertically integrated company

    Cons

    Nodal offices still not share common culture

    McDermott2019-06-22
  4. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McDermott full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady stream of Projects: both Onshore and Offshore.

    Cons

    Long term profitability is a question.

    McDermott2019-06-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good company with good salary and benefits but poor overall growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McDermott full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall its a good company with lots of projects around the globe to work with and good salary and benefits. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Poorly trained seniors and superiors with little or no subject knowledge. Being a support office , they have developed a mentality of only supplying manpower for labour intensive works with little knowledge gain. High competition among colleagues and team mates to impress superiors so that to get an assignment abroad leading to deterioration of work culture.

    Advice to Management

    Its a very good organization, with better superiors and work focus in india McDermott can achieve great heights

    McDermott2019-06-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good enviro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McDermott full-time

    Pros

    Best company to work with all positive reasons.

    Cons

    Nothing to be specify. I liked working for the co.

    McDermott2019-05-28
  7. "I handled all over mantinance work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mantinance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McDermott part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the best compney and this compney cair our employ

    Cons

    Yes I face all chalanges

    McDermott2019-05-23
  8. "Working at Mcdermott Gurgaon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McDermott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good job security, work life balance and great people to work with. Ok in terms of compensation and work culture. Mangers are approachable and senior management keeps you updated about whats happening with the company worldwide. but can improve, given the amount to work in the pipeline. Its the most exciting time to be apart of this organization.

    Cons

    There is a very little emphasis on employee training and development. Being a support office, only physical design aspect of the EPC comes to India, so you miss out on building real engineering experience.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training and development, especially for new graduates. Its a great parameter that keeps employees motivated if they feel professionally enriched. Its always good to develop capabilities for the future rather than just focusing on the present needs. Also, maintain transperency regarding the opportunities like promotions, assignments, site experience etc. To the senior management , please treat support offices...

    Show More
    McDermott2019-06-01
  9. "company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at McDermott full-time

    Pros

    good, lot of opportunity, encouraging

    Cons

    tight schedule and system driven

    McDermott2019-04-22
  10. "Senior Technology Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at McDermott full-time

    Pros

    Good infrastructure and pay is good

    Cons

    HR and approval process is not good

    McDermott2019-04-08
Found 372 reviews