Medcor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Medcor Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Philip Seeger
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The upper management has a tendency to make promises and not follow through(in 8 reviews)

  • "Not all jobs pay per diem but I always get some assistance to help with expenses(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great pay, horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paramedic in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money, lots of available time to workZ

    Cons

    Boss was rude, condescending and broke ethics codes daily. Was often sat down and told “ why woman shouldn’t be in the work force.” Rumors were spread by upper management about personal lives and inappropriate. Moments were often made.

    Advice to Management

    Code of ethics needs to be across the board, regaurdless of how high someone is in the company. As a woman, I have never felt so disrespected in a professional environment than I have working with my management at Medcor. I was instructed to look up potential new hires to see if they were in a relationship and got they looked. If they were too “good looking” applicants were passed up. Anyone married was pushed down the...

    Show More
    Medcor2019-07-14
  2. "Great people, lacking pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Specialist in McHenry, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people. No question. Never have I had a more comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    The pay is not comparable to similar positions at other companies. Lower level employees often take on higher level tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Job titles need to reflect the work being done.

    Medcor2019-06-27
  3. "Great people, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time

    Pros

    Work from home for triage positions, wellness reimbursements and program

    Cons

    Doesn't feel like corporate leadership cares, benefits suck

    Advice to Management

    Improve the benefits and communication, and lets hear from leadership once in a while

    Medcor2019-06-25
  4. "Company that tries to do the right thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Medcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a per diem employee, there are usually lots of hours available Work environment is relatively laid back but that can change at a moment's notice

    Cons

    Much of the equipment and supplies are lower quality/outdated Expected to go to many different sites for orientation even though you may only ever work a shift or two there

    Medcor2019-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fully Supports its Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with Medcor for 5+ years. For a private only company, they truly are family and care about your growth and development. I am definitely not a number, but a person at Medcor. They do their best to keep up with industry compensation and benefits. They changed health benefits in 2018; it was a little rough at first, but seems to be getting better. No one likes change. I have not experienced a disruption...

    Show More

    Cons

    It would be nice to hear from the Senior Leadership team on a regular basis. Keep their employees in the know.

    Medcor2019-04-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Department was headed down the drain..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offered Daily exercise classes

    Cons

    No communication throughout departments. Bad training

    Medcor2019-03-11
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Buyer Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Triage Nurse in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Potential to be a fulfilling?

    Cons

    Tons of turnover of nurses and management and with new managers come new changes which is not a bad thing but current managers over promise and under deliver. Scheduler is extremely difficult to work with and calling in sick is punishable even if you provide a note from a doctor or were in the hospital. It sounded like a dream job and if you are ok with being just a number to a company you will enjoy it. The charting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn the job the nurses do and do it instead of making rules that make our job harder. Increase the pay. I made more as a new graduate out of nursing school.

    Medcor2019-03-23
  8. "Unique Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Administrator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unique working environment Wonderfully supportive management Plenty of autonomy Genuinely a fun job with good people

    Cons

    Limited upward movement unless you want to travel frequently Communication from corporate about company growth/development is limited PTO is below average for industry Health plan is absolutely abysmal

    Medcor2019-02-12
  9. "Unique Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in McHenry, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Talented people dedicated to navigating people to the right care with total transparency. Medcor continues to improve their processes to stay one step ahead. I had the pleasure to work with the most talented, caring, and incredible people that truly believe in what they do. Medcor was a great family to work for that supports their advocates professionally and personally.

    Cons

    Depending on your experience and expertise there are limits on advancements within the company due to their size.

    Advice to Management

    Great teams are a reflection of their leaders.

    Medcor2019-01-31

    Medcor Response

    February 4, 2019anonymous

    Thank you for your feedback!”

  10. "Easy job, lazy bosses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drug and Alcohol Tester in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy job with hours that promote a work/life balance.

    Cons

    A lazy boss that never assisted. Did not support days off.

    Advice to Management

    Have subordinates rate their managers for a better look into what goes on!

    Medcor2019-02-11
Found 107 reviews