Missguided Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Missguided Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Missguided CEO & Founder Nitin Passi
Nitin Passi
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast passed working environment where they embrace creative and innovative ways of thinking(in 9 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - you get to try new things(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Car park facilities & expensive food(in 7 reviews)

  • "no communication from management, bare minimum benefits package, cliquey(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packing in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay rate and like the fact he pay the break as well

    Cons

    Time starting the job

    Missguided2019-12-04
  2. "Fun and social workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Garment Technologist 

    I worked at Missguided full-time

    Pros

    Really great atmosphere and a brilliant office Good staff perks like social events and discount As an intern, was not treated as an intern

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for progression Sometimes felt like a popularity contest

    Missguided2019-11-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Missguided full-time

    Pros

    -Lovely people -Exciting & fun atmosphere -Challenging

    Cons

    -Low salary for roles -Little progression

    Missguided2019-10-28
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Missguided full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment and offices

    Cons

    long hours and short deadlines - no progresssion

    Missguided2019-08-09
  5. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic engagement with employees Relaxed environment to work make mundane tasks fun

    Cons

    Career progression in my current role

    Continue reading
    Missguided2019-08-05
  6. "Nice company, friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Missguided part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible with your hours - Good holiday pay - Super friendly bunch

    Cons

    No breaks really other than lunch

    Missguided2019-07-30
  7. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - German Copywriter & Content Planner in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good atmosphere and friendly people - Early finishes on Fridays and summer hours - Regular communication from HR and management to keep employees up-to-date with business-related news - Good and fun new starter day

    Cons

    - Location of the office. I would personally prefer if it was in the city centre, however, a new tram line with a stop 5 mins from the office is currently being built - Food from the cafe in the social space is pretty average

    Missguided2019-07-24
  8. "amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    perfect balance of a professional yet fun & easy going atmosphere in the office. Have learned more in the past 2 years of my career than i have in any other previous job. staff & teams are all so friendly & welcoming, bitchyness & cliques just dont exist / not tolerated! everyone works really hard but I always had such a laugh every day with my team which makes all the difference. always looked forward to coming to work, unlike past jobs where id dread going in. Management are all really approachable, fair & motivating. they are really open to new ideas & help in making your ideas come to life. everyone genuinely likes their managers at MG so that's says a lot. its proved to me that you don't have to put fear into your staff in order to get results. For people who are really serious about their career its a really good place to learn & progress. so many members of staff have left and come back within a couple of years, in all different depts! no bad vibes at all, just an amazing, fun & really positive place to work, couldn't recommend it more!

    Cons

    would prefer the office to be in the town centre & maybe more social events for staff but that's it. No serious negatives i can think of!

    Continue reading
    Missguided2019-07-03
  9. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    low contract hours, good for students working with people of a similar age makes the job more enjoyable

    Cons

    managers are biased and have favourites. some managers have "power-hungry" attitudes. Hard to get more contracted hours.

    Missguided2019-07-11
  10. "Great place to begin with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Missguided full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When they thrived Missguided looked after their employees. Early finish on a Friday. Summer & Christmas Events Quirky head office.

    Cons

    Bad Management. Not valued as an employee. A lot of favouritism and cliquey behaviour. Like being at school - not professional. Promotions being handed to people who didn't deserve them Having to train staff who have no experience in your area to then realising because they have been given the promotion which you worked hard for. Lack of training and development, when put forward was rejected due to budget yet you would see budget wasn't an issue for other things.

    Continue reading
    Missguided2019-07-02
Found 91 reviews