Nasdaq Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nasdaq Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Nasdaq CEO Adena Friedman
Adena Friedman
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great respect for work life balance too(in 40 reviews)

  • "She cares and wants to make a real difference both in the business and in the work environment(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Politics, micro management, senior management Changes often(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be better, employees still respond to emails even on leaves or weekends(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nasdaq full-time

    Pros

    Very nice working environment to work

    Cons

    Nothing as such to say cons here

    Nasdaq2019-10-31
  2. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Test Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nasdaq is the bast place to work with lot of flexibility. The culture of the company is good and the managers are great. You will get recognized easily if you do some good work.

    Cons

    No specific cons in Nasdaq.

    Nasdaq2019-10-30
  3. "Senior Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance Great Cultural values Amazing compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Poor On site Opportunities Outdated technologies

    Nasdaq2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Too much of politics and racism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nasdaq full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice infrastructure, office inside the city

    Cons

    Too much of politics and racism, policies not documented properly, management should not go only according to the managers review, there has to be other person involved for the review on individual, no proper trainings, no on-site opportunities, no formal exit interview

    Continue reading
    Nasdaq2019-08-07
  5. "Senior developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nasdaq full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is good. Good career growth.

    Cons

    I did not find anything.

    Nasdaq2019-06-09
  6. "No good growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Nasdaq

    Pros

    Balanced work Life with less salary

    Cons

    Don't recommend any body to Join NASDAQ Bangalore, if you are good to manager with Same community, no need to work You can relax and take salary with good hike I am current employee, 5years working with NASDAQ, I see no growth for your hard work untill & you are good to manager

    Continue reading
    Nasdaq2019-05-10
  7. "Excellent and Employee Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Timings and Good work life balance

    Cons

    No onsite opportunities in some projects and for some short term opportunities

    Nasdaq2019-03-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timing Good pay scale Good company for career progression work life balance, work from home,

    Cons

    Really nothing as of now

    Nasdaq2018-12-10
  9. "Best work place in Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, more to learn new technology, work from home facility.

    Cons

    it's only in Banglaore could be better if they open their offices in Mumbai and Pune.

    Nasdaq2018-10-27
  10. "Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time

    Pros

    Build Strategies for the role I am in

    Cons

    Acceptance of ideas should be there

    Nasdaq2018-09-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 434 reviews