Nasdaq Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nasdaq Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 422 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Nasdaq CEO Adena Friedman
Adena Friedman
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great respect for work life balance too(in 39 reviews)

  • "She cares and wants to make a real difference both in the business and in the work environment(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Shifting priorities at division senior management level(in 19 reviews)

  • "difficult to move within the company if you aren't upper management already(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nasdaq full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is good. Good career growth.

    Cons

    I did not find anything.

    Nasdaq2019-06-09
  2. "Senior Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance Great Cultural values Amazing compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Poor On site Opportunities Outdated technologies

    Nasdaq2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Too much of politics and racism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nasdaq full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice infrastructure, office inside the city

    Cons

    Too much of politics and racism, policies not documented properly, management should not go only according to the managers review, there has to be other person involved for the review on individual, no proper trainings, no on-site opportunities, no formal exit interview

    Advice to Management

    Please bring down the racism and politics, have skip level meetings, well documented policies

    Nasdaq2019-08-07
  4. "No good growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Nasdaq

    Pros

    Balanced work Life with less salary

    Cons

    Don't recommend any body to Join NASDAQ Bangalore, if you are good to manager with Same community, no need to work You can relax and take salary with good hike I am current employee, 5years working with NASDAQ, I see no growth for your hard work untill & you are good to manager

    Advice to Management

    revise the salary as per market standards for ex- employees 6-7years experience paid lesser than new joinee with 0 experience, it's management work to find market standards & take necessary actions, If employee ask for market Standards HR team says Manager should take care, If you ask manager, manager says HR team should give data to revise This creates hate/rasicm within the team employees I hope higher... management see this review take some necessary actions.

    Show More
    Nasdaq2019-05-10
  5. "Excellent and Employee Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Timings and Good work life balance

    Cons

    No onsite opportunities in some projects and for some short term opportunities

    Nasdaq2019-03-20
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timing Good pay scale Good company for career progression work life balance, work from home,

    Cons

    Really nothing as of now

    Nasdaq2018-12-10
  7. "Best work place in Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, more to learn new technology, work from home facility.

    Cons

    it's only in Banglaore could be better if they open their offices in Mumbai and Pune.

    Nasdaq2018-10-27
  8. "Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time

    Pros

    Build Strategies for the role I am in

    Cons

    Acceptance of ideas should be there

    Nasdaq2018-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm writing this review after working in Nasdaq for more than 4 years. 1) Work life balance 2) Great people(technical strong) to work with 3) Employee engagement(Dr. visit, New tech learning..) 4) Good opportunity for career growth 5) New technologies to work 6) Good work from home option I think lead/manager's are the only person, who makes a great or worst team/company to work with, fortunately all... leads are good here. Doing a good job.

    Show More

    Cons

    1) Location - Only Bangalore in india 2) Onsite opportunities - very less , can say no opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    1) Location - Please try to setup in Pune/Mumbai also. (I know chances are very low) 2) Onsite opportunities - please provide onsite opportunities to your permanent employees instead of contract one, as there are very less opportunities available. You people are doing great job. keep improving. Adena you are doing good job.

    Nasdaq2018-06-09

    Nasdaq Response

    July 2, 2018HR Representative

    Thank you so much for candid feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to outline some of the experiences you’ve had with Nasdaq. We will definitely use this feedback to understand how to engage our employees more in Bangalore, and it’s great to hear that the flexibility and work life balance options are making a positive impact on our employees.

    Show Less
  10. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Nasdaq full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good updated technology , Good process

    Cons

    Stringent delivery timelines.No onsite opportunities

    Nasdaq2018-01-19
Found 422 reviews