National Instruments Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

National Instruments Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1288 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Alex Davern
179 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Career opportunities are very limited in offices other than Austin(in 51 reviews)

  • "Low pay plus as an intern you will not be given that many important responsibilities(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Instruments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better pay, Good people around

    Cons

    Monotonic work, Small company ( size wise)

    National Instruments2019-02-14
  2. "On a downwards spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at National Instruments full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Tech Savvy Peers almost a Cult feeling

    Cons

    Strong disregard for people, process is the most important buzzword. Globalizing every process with no room for adaptation. Used to a great place to work for due to innovative products, reducing the R&D investments to improve margins heavily while competition is clean sweeping the markets.

    Advice to Management

    People are as important as processes if not more. Please pay heed to your employees' concerns rather than just pushing changes all the time.

    National Instruments2019-05-24
  3. "Staff Software Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. You'll be working with some good minds as they hire mostly from top institutes.

    Cons

    Due to it's nature of business, there is not much connection with the current global technologies.

    Advice to Management

    Provide some technical trainings apart from LabVIEW.

    National Instruments2019-04-16
  4. "overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Instruments full-time

    Pros

    great learning opportunities, effective teams

    Cons

    work pressure, poor HR, poor admin

    Advice to Management

    try and retain important people

    National Instruments2019-03-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Instruments full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues and comfortable environment

    Cons

    Work Life balance is not as good as marketed Salary is subpar

    National Instruments2019-03-03
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Once good , now not worth all the change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Instruments full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    This company was good in the past. Good benefits !

    Cons

    Very short sighted leadership ; Implementing all the outdated market strategies in all the functions. Very location based benefits and opportunities

    Advice to Management

    We all understand revenue matters, but there can be far more thought to the decisions being taken and stop favoring your resources to implement your decisions.

    National Instruments2019-02-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Work life balance, Not much challenging work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

      I worked at National Instruments full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Has a good work life balance

      Cons

      Work wasn't challenging enough. Had around 3x more time to complete a task than required. Very good company for an EC major, but not for CS major.

      National Instruments2019-02-01
    • "Software Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Technician in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at National Instruments full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      life balance and the people are good

      Cons

      for a Technician life is not good meaning there is no growth for your self

      National Instruments2019-01-15
    • "SE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at National Instruments full-time

        Pros

        Good Tech, work culture and people

        Cons

        acc to me there are none

        National Instruments2018-11-15
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at National Instruments full-time

          Pros

          Good people Working in core domain

          Cons

          Nothing i can think of now

          National Instruments2018-09-25
        Found 1288 reviews