New Relic Reviews

Updated May 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 797 of over 844 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
New Relic Chief Executive Officer Bill Staples
Bill Staples
124 Ratings
Pros
  • "Full marks to New Relic the employer(in 140 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a priority(in 90 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have not been with New Relic long enough to experience many cons at this time(in 65 reviews)

  • "Growing pains but they are getting lesser and lesser(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    7h

    works at 

    Tata Consultancy

    ::MOST LEGIT QUESTION EVER ON FISHBOWL:: Why do companies give huge hikes to people switching when existing people can be made to do theame work at no to nominal hike ? What value companies see in people switching? It must not be that there is ground sky difference in skills of people coming after switch and existing ones.

    5

    7 Comments

    Tech India

    21K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=New Relic~461657
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Professional life changer and a great culture. Great platform.

      Feb 9, 2022 - Regional Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New Relic has been a great place to work. When I joined, the training and support was top notch. The team that surrounded me were immensely supportive. The product works well and the New Relic name is established, making it much easier to build strong partnerships. Professionally, it has opened new opportunities for me and I feel that we truly lean into our employees to help grow our careers. Personally, the benefits, work/life balance and people make this a job I enjoy. That's rare to say nowadays.

      Cons

      None that I can think of that is unique to New Relic. Every company of this size, in this industry has the same things.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      New Relic is a Rocket Ship- great product, culture and leadership

      Jan 31, 2022 - Senior Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New Relic has built a great product, in today’s world it’s a must have for any digital business. The company has grown in the last 18 months and it has a great culture where people believe in sharing and helping each other. The leadership team is quite good and they extend their full support for everyone to thrive.

      Cons

      None, the company has a great potential to grow over a Billion Dollars and I think we should keep doing what we are doing right now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Really Enjoy working there

      Jan 26, 2022 - Customer Advocate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's employee friendly nature, good teams to work with and the benefits

      Cons

      Nothing as yet. I do not find any as I am only a few months older

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Strong India Focus

      Jan 3, 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Solid leadership - Customer centric - Employee friendly & great work-life balance - Experienced peers

      Cons

      - Nothing to comment as yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company that Actually Values its Values!

      Jan 3, 2022 - Engineering Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the biggest reasons I was attracted to New Relic was how public they were about their values, and how they shared them during the interview process (and how I saw the interviewers demonstrating some of them.). Their values aligned to my own, and made me feel as though it would be a strong cultural fit for me. Since having joined New Relic, I'm so happy to say that my admiration for their values has only grown - they are just something that's visited once a year at review time - but rather built in to how the company operates. Perhaps most notable for me has been the blameless culture - if something goes wrong, upper management really leads with an objective look at how we can improve for next time, never looking for someone to blame - it promotes a healthy culture where people are able to bias towards action, rather than second guessing themselves and questioning their path forward.

      Cons

      Some development processes could be improved. In particular there isn't wide adoption of Agile, but teams are interested in moving in that direction. Dependency management between teams is challenging in how it's tracked.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great SaaS company, inclusive culture

      Dec 16, 2021 - Senior Solutions Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cloud native, has a good digital transformation story, customers love the product, Gartner APM leader, Work life balance and a great culture

      Cons

      Need to transform faster to compete with ever evolving APM space.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Product Company

      Oct 2, 2021 - Senior Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New Relic has an awesome product. Management and leadership team is quite open and focused towards growth Lots of room to learn

      Cons

      There is no downside in particular

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company that cares for employees

      Aug 20, 2021 - Principal Technical Account Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Joining New Relic is the best thing that happened to me during world's pandemic. Very few organizations can be employee friendly and customer oriented at the same time. New Relic is a classic example of this. Coming from a fast-paced startup I find New Relic's work culture super dynamic and everyone at the organization foster the core values of being Bold, Passionate and Authentic in day to day work.

      Cons

      Nothing found so far and I am pretty sure there will not be any :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Overall ratings

      Jul 15, 2021 - Great Place to Work 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company as a product base company

      Cons

      no comments it too early to say anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture and team

      Oct 2, 2020 - Enterprise Account Executive in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am writing this review as I liked the hiring process, have joined recently and love the people and culture. The APJ team is growing really fast and the new platform launch is one of its kind, I feel this is the best time to join the company as they are in hyper growth mode and poised for success.

      Cons

      None so far that I can mention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 797 Reviews

    New Relic Reviews FAQs

    New Relic has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 844 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at New Relic to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, New Relic employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at New Relic. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    81% of New Relic employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated New Relic 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with New Relic Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at New Relic? Share Your Experiences

    or