OpenText Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

OpenText Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
OpenText CEO and CTO Mark J. Barrenechea
Mark J. Barrenechea
916 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Minimum Learning, Work life balance is bad for Support teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "No cons to say About open text(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best training ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales AE in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Opentext for just over 8 weeks. As a Sales Executive, I have been through lots of sales training. Different methodologies such as SPIN, Challenger, etc. I just returned from Sales University at Opentext and without a doubt, this is the best training I have ever received. The company sent 10 solution/industry experts to spend two solid weeks with us trainees. In depth presentation skills, product knowledge and how to access the multitude of team members was incredible. The experts spent time away from their "day" jobs to teach us, often one on one, about the tips and tricks of being successful at Opentext. This is a great company with so many solutions to offer our customers. The training has confirmed it, I have landed at my dream job!! Challenging but very rewarding.

    Cons

    The one small con I have about the company is that creating a quote/proposal and deal for a customer is very complex and time consuming, especially when proposing a cloud deal.

    Continue reading
    OpenText2020-02-02
  2. "Work balance culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time

    Pros

    Company encourages employees to maintain work life balance. Good product company mainly into cloud, analytics and information management.

    Cons

    Still uses Legacy technologies. No other cons.

    OpenText2020-01-19
  3. "EDI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EDI Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OpenText full-time

    Pros

    Everything is good in the company

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    OpenText2020-02-13
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    nothing as such , its all good

    OpenText2020-02-11
  5. "Good Company for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and office timings. Early timings, so people with be working from 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM.

    Cons

    Work from home is not allowed. Timings were followed strictly.

    OpenText2020-02-06
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    you will enter comfort zone

    OpenText2020-02-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here more than 3 years..benefits are there. work life balance.

    Cons

    Politics is every where.. and that is because of some people

    OpenText2020-02-02
  8. "Good Place to be at if you're a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Out Bound Customer Service in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OpenText full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Good Training 2.Good Work-life balance 3.Good learning opportunities for freshers 4.Helpful seniors 5.Challenging Environment that drives you to learn more

    Cons

    Too much of politics at Senior Level. Top Management which were retained post the GXS merger, needs to get out of the Service Industry Mindset.

    OpenText2020-01-31
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OpenText full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Exposure to various technologies - Tasty food - Special programs for Women - Nice office

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    OpenText2020-01-30
  10. "Opentext enables us to use the best of technology and work to make a difference by also catering to work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-Life balance is good. Emphasis on the use of open source softwares

    Cons

    No Stock Options are provided

    Continue reading
    OpenText2020-01-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1607 reviews