OpenText Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

OpenText Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1376 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
OpenText CEO Mark J. Barrenechea
Mark J. Barrenechea
794 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings , good pay scale

    Cons

    Employee friendly environment can be created in the workspace.

    Advice to Management

    Need to give more boost to employees like giving some goodies and all .

    OpenText2019-03-03
  2. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life Balance is very good.

    Cons

    In my particular project work is not very good.

    OpenText2019-05-20
  3. "Opentext Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Less Politics, Less Micromanagement

    Cons

    QA works on manual, Less focus on Automation, No onsite

    Advice to Management

    Bring more automation project,

    OpenText2019-05-20
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OpenText full-time

    Pros

    good learning opportunities, good people to work with.

    Cons

    Too Many Take overs and mergers

    OpenText2019-05-15
  5. "Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Initial pay is good.

    Cons

    Increments are less for existing employees.

    Advice to Management

    Care about existing employees as well.

    OpenText2019-05-13
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Great Work Life balance. 2. Cab Facility Available. 3. Challenging work. 4. Excellent Work Environment.

    Cons

    1. Still works on absolute technologies.

    OpenText2019-05-10
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OpenText

    Pros

    I was intern at OT. It was really nice to work with all talented people with 10+ years of experience. Got some new friends. You can play and come to office according to your schedule.

    Cons

    No free food. I mean come on , you have such a large company. Old technology.

    Advice to Management

    Please don't hire interns. They come to your company hoping for FTE. And you take all advantage of them and some random guy gets a full time.

    OpenText2019-05-24
  8. "Emloyee review of OpenText"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    > Free transport to office > 8.30 to 5.30 fixed timings > Minimal work pressure

    Cons

    > Does not believe in employee retention / knowledge retention. > No professional or financial growth (no hikes) > Moderate politics > No travel (on-sites opportunities) > Mundane or sometimes no work

    Advice to Management

    Place more value on existing employees instead of letting them go and hiring new people for higher packages and no product knowledge.

    OpenText2019-05-24
  9. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OpenText full-time

    Pros

    work culture is very good

    Cons

    Mgmt is slow in responding

    OpenText2019-05-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OpenText full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, nothing else

    Cons

    Management is monotonous, inefficient, no employee retention

    OpenText2019-05-19
Found 1376 reviews