Cover image for Optiva
Logo

Optiva

Engaged Employer

Optiva

Add a Review

Optiva Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 277 of over 321 reviews
4.3
86% Recommend to a Friend
Optiva President and Chief Executive Officer John Giere
87% Approve of CEO

Found 257 of over 321 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Optiva President and Chief Executive Officer John Giere
John Giere
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Complete work life balance is maintained(in 30 reviews)

  • "Work from home, Flexible hours, Compencation(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work load, no HR policies, No benefit, No appraisals(in 5 reviews)

  • "tier 2 3(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Optiva

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Got a burning question about Optiva? Just ask!

    On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Optiva employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

    What's Fishbowl
    Ask a Question

    What are your colleagues talking about?

    Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
    Join the conversation
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Support Engineer

      8 Dec 2022 - Ms fault management Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to enhance skill,helping nature of peoples, Good management,

      Cons

      To enhance skill,helping nature of peoples, management working nice

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your service to Optiva. We are delighted that you had a positive experience. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and people like you, who make our team's success possible. We invite you to consider Optiva if you look for new opportunities in the future.

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst Company, Waste India head, worst CTO, Worst Culture

      1 Mar 2023 - Sr Software Engineer in Bengaluru
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is not a place for permanent employees, this is a contractor oriented company. I really Don't know who the **** gave the reviews for this worst company. I think contractors across the world would have done, I am sure not the indian employees.

      Cons

      1) Don't Join Optiva India- Reason - if you joining as a indian permanent employee then you will be screwed by contractors(who is getting 50$ or 60$ per hour) who had worked for 17-20 years in a very old project. 2) No team work:- Contractors never help out the Indian employees (to be honest trust me) to understand the product, if they do they may loose the job. 3) Optiva India Head - Joker - He is the worst and cheap guy. He don't have any technical details as he was the most experience guy somehow he landed on this position and screwing the indian employees 4) Indian Managers - All the indian managers are worst 5) Don't join if you are hired for OCE project which is the worst team that I have worked in my IT career. 6)Worst HR and process and leave plan, employee benefits. 7) I don't recommend this company ,they will torture you to join the company and they do offer somethings to you . Please don't fall for it. 8) Very Old Projects not having customers 9) No increments since last two years and they screwed the bonus (variable comp 70% of variable) component saying company did not performed well. Better ask them to deposit the variable component in bank's FD.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We value understanding our team members so that we may continually grow and improve. We value our team members in India and in over 50 countries across the world and employees and contractors alike. We are continuously launching new opportunities for training and delivering feedback. We aim to empower our team and managers to acknowledge their great work and help our organization be a professionally positive environment. These activities are reflected and shown in our employee surveys, and we are encouraged and confident these changes will help us continue to attract and retain great talent. We regret to hear the feedback you have shared and welcome the opportunity to talk with you. Please reach out to us at hr@optiva.com.

    3. Join the Optiva team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Optiva work culture

      6 Apr 2023 - Program Director in Bengaluru
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focused product company in the telecom domain

      Cons

      Sunset business of billing and charging

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your service to Optiva. We appreciate your feedback. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and our people, who make our success possible. We invite you to check out the many new changes and consider Optiva if you look for new opportunities in the future.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to work

      24 Sept 2022 - Fault Management Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Place to work and exposure to learn and enhance Interaction with Global team members Remote culture

      Cons

      Being in telecommunication services we have high responsibility and pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Human Resources

      We are delighted you are having a positive experience with Optiva. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and people like you, who make our team's success possible. Thank you!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to learn

      27 Sept 2022 - Fault Management Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place for learning Interaction with Global teams & professionals Remote culture

      Cons

      Being telecommunication industry always have to deal with escalation nd pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Human Resources

      We are delighted you are having a positive experience with Optiva. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and people like you, who make our team's success possible. Thank you!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Optiva via Crossover

      8 Aug 2022 - L2 Customer Support Architect 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good work environment - Flexible timings - Handsome salary

      Cons

      - Contractual job not permanent

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your service to Optiva. We appreciate your feedback. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and our people, who make our success possible. ESW no longer has an interest in the company. Many new changes have taken place, including new shareholders, board members, CEO, CTO, and management. We invite you to check out the changes and consider Optiva if you look for new opportunities in the future.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work

      17 Dec 2021 - Senior Finance Analyst in Bengaluru
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Such a amazing company to work with multidimensional geographic people. Smooth on boarding. Seniors always listen your issues and concern very minutely and provide the best solution of it. Company provides the platform where you can showcase your skills and recognize simultaneously through awards. Very employee friendly company which also provide work and family life balance.Proud to be part of Optiva family.

      Cons

      After joining , I myself not found anything which company should taken care, it’s on right track.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Director, Human Resources

      We are delighted you are having a positive experience with Optiva. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and people like you, who make our team's success possible. Thank you!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good Company to learn many new things

      11 Mar 2022 - SSE- Development in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very healthy culture and work environment , NO POLITICS at all, You will get to learn new standards and few unique aspects of product company. They really do care about people.

      Cons

      You may struggle to get the product knowledge and hence you may kick start late.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Human Resources

      We are delighted you are having a positive experience with Optiva. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and people like you, who make our team's success possible. We value your input and will utilize it to shape ongoing improvements and continue to make Optiva a great place to work. Thank you!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Equitable, growing company, Rewarding and surrounded by passion

      20 Dec 2021 - Product Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with really good and passionate people. The objectives are well defined and aligned right from the top leaders to every member of the organization. A good place where leadership is trying to build great relationships with every employee and who care about the quality of work.

      Cons

      Needs to implement proper salary structure for tax benefits which are usually well implemented in majority of Indian companies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and our people, who make our success possible. We value your input and will utilize it to shape ongoing improvements and continue to make Optiva a great place to work.

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Knowledge about industry will help a lot

      17 Dec 2021 - Finance Manager in Bengaluru
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      for me - Work from home (Flexible working time) - Very friendly environment (of Couse virtually) - absolute transparent in working culture - Exposure to end to end finance operations - Regular update on business and teams through Social media and periodical meetings with all level of employees

      Cons

      nothing major but - no office (until office setup in early December 2021 in Bangalore) - Socializing is missing due to work from home culture (Specially other teams) - miss Friday funs, Birthday bash and a lot which can be initiated by HR or people voluntaries

      1 person found this review helpful

      Optiva Response

      Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our company's commitment to innovation, growth, and our people, who make our success possible. We value your input and will utilize it to shape ongoing improvements and continue to make Optiva a great place to work.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 257 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Optiva Reviews FAQs

    Optiva has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 321 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Optiva to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Optiva employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Optiva. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

    86% of Optiva employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Optiva 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Optiva Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Optiva? Share Your Experiences

    Optiva logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Optiva Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Orga Systems Logo
    Orga Systems

    3.2

    47 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 321 Optiva reviews submitted anonymously by Optiva employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Optiva is right for you.