Parexel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Parexel Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Parexel CEO Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility work life balance team work(in 131 reviews)

  • "Great people, Great work from home option, great training & friendly work culture, good medical benefits(in 112 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Wonderful Place & Opportunity to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Build and Release Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    As this is product based company, majority of the applications are self owned & maintained. So you don't see too much pressure during outages, any planned / unplanned activities in your work. Flexibility to WFH (twice in a month) Pickup and drop - cab facility for each and every employee (within 35 KM radius). If your project demands, you can get a dedicated cab alone. Free food (Lunch & Dinner) Comfortable...

    Show More

    Cons

    I didn't observe / experience any cons in my visibility & scope so far.

    Advice to Management

    Creating onsite opportunities will definitely help PAREXEL and its employees a more and more better growth.

    Parexel2018-09-19
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Professional environment Good work culture Management support

    Cons

    Stake holder Management Career growth Salary internal job promotions

    Parexel2019-04-04
  3. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    management is good, pleasant environment to work, free food and cab facilities, very good salary hikes compared to any product based company, you will find well organised/process oriented work environment here. they conduct good fun events in the office & outside also by separate fun team.

    Cons

    some managers are taking freedom as granted at some cases.

    Advice to Management

    there are small lack of implementation in correcting the management.

    Parexel2019-05-20
  4. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Statistical Programmer in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Its Good, already i have supported to J&J while i have worked with Quintiles.

      Cons

      No Cons, i have good Experience

      Parexel2019-05-20
    • "IT Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      This is a good company over all

      Cons

      Salary increments are very less when compared to market value

      Parexel2019-05-14
    • "Legacy Products and old Technologies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Management do not have far sighted approach and they are working towards improving it. No challenging tasks and sometimes business requirement jumps team strength all of a sudden. Free food is very poor in quality. Cab facility is not at all consistent. Team level politics exists with some managers working here by birth.

      Advice to Management

      Management need to focus on reviews from ground level employees and they themselves should understand that together only we can grow.

      Parexel2019-05-17
    • "Pharmacovigilance Scientist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Pharmacovigilance Scientist in SAS Nagar

        I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good benefits and bonuses all year round.

        Cons

        Nothing as of now.Its been less than a month

        Parexel2019-04-22
      • "Parexel international"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior PV Specialist in Chandigarh
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        good work culture and ethics

        Cons

        less training opportunity for employees

        Parexel2019-04-15
      • "Politics"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Regulatory Affairs Specialist in Bangalore
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Technology Cab services Work f home

        Cons

        Service agreement Worst & cheap HRs

        Advice to Management

        Teach humbleness to HR team Don't use your SPEAK UP POLICY as revenge

        Parexel2019-05-16
      • "Statistical Programmer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - SP II in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work Environment is good.

        Cons

        Promotions are delayed. training sessions are not up to the mark.

        Parexel2019-03-20
      Found 175 reviews