Parexel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Parexel Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 180 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Parexel CEO Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility work life balance team work(in 131 reviews)

  • "Great people, Great work from home option, great training & friendly work culture, good medical benefits(in 112 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Wonderful Place & Opportunity to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Build and Release Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As this is product based company, majority of the applications are self owned & maintained. So you don't see too much pressure during outages, any planned / unplanned activities in your work. Flexibility to WFH (twice in a month) Pickup and drop - cab facility for each and every employee (within 35 KM radius). If your project demands, you can get a dedicated cab alone. Free food (Lunch & Dinner) Comfortable...

    Show More

    Cons

    I didn't observe / experience any cons in my visibility & scope so far.

    Advice to Management

    Creating onsite opportunities will definitely help PAREXEL and its employees a more and more better growth.

    Parexel2018-09-19
  2. "Flexible in every aspect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investigator Payment Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will enjoy your job life balance

    Cons

    Salary growth depends on department to department

    Parexel2019-06-23
  3. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, nice opportunities and best work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing which I would like to add

    Parexel2019-06-19
  4. "Financical Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cool and best environment and best culture.

    Cons

    Layoff situation are going to happen

    Advice to Management

    Please do the needful for me

    Parexel2019-06-07
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drug Safety Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance Less pressure at work

    Cons

    No proper growth when compared to market Ones development depends on ones relationship with the manager more than your work People stay just because there is no competitor in the area

    Advice to Management

    Ones work should be valued. Dissatisfaction after working hard may lead to decreased quality and production and finally irresponsibility.

    Parexel2019-06-18
  6. "Best Work Culture and Promotes Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is great

    Cons

    Some managers are tough to work around with. But the senior management helps tackle the situation promptly

    Parexel2019-05-31
  7. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    management is good, pleasant environment to work, free food and cab facilities, very good salary hikes compared to any product based company, you will find well organised/process oriented work environment here. they conduct good fun events in the office & outside also by separate fun team.

    Cons

    some managers are taking freedom as granted at some cases.

    Advice to Management

    there are small lack of implementation in correcting the management.

    Parexel2019-05-20
  8. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Statistical Programmer in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Parexel full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Its Good, already i have supported to J&J while i have worked with Quintiles.

      Cons

      No Cons, i have good Experience

      Parexel2019-05-20
    • "IT Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This is a good company over all

      Cons

      Salary increments are very less when compared to market value

      Parexel2019-05-14
    • "Legacy Products and old Technologies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Management do not have far sighted approach and they are working towards improving it. No challenging tasks and sometimes business requirement jumps team strength all of a sudden. Free food is very poor in quality. Cab facility is not at all consistent. Team level politics exists with some managers working here by birth.

      Advice to Management

      Management need to focus on reviews from ground level employees and they themselves should understand that together only we can grow.

      Parexel2019-05-17
    Found 180 reviews