Paychex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paychex Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Paychex President and CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1,294 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paychex offers great benefits including a very generous tuition assistance program that you can start using on the second month of employment(in 231 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance is amazing, flexible(in 178 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "More than a paycheck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture of Coaching: With weekly 1:1s, frequent, informal feedback, team meetings, shadows of peers and partners, corporate leadership programs and access to on-demand training content, Paychex has emphasized my development all along the way. I often compare the coaching I have received to my peers outside this company and feel fortunate for the development I have received. If you want to get better, Paychex gives you the resources to do so. Career Path: Here - If you are driven and find success, have the aspiration, and possess a growth mindset, you can build a career here easily. Opportunities to meet peers in other divisions are frequent - and I have tried to seize those encounters to learn more about how our company works, how to get better by stealing best practices. An unlikely benefit: Career opportunity for those who want it. Building Wealth: My career here has brought more than a W-2. The discounted stock purchase plan helped pay for my wedding. The 401k plan (and my grandfather's stellar investment advice) has built my nest egg. RSU awards are stashed away for kid's college. Speaking of kids... The FSA helps me pay for daycare and the medical insurance options are stellar.

    Cons

    Paychex is in growth mode. You have to move quickly, change quickly, embrace quickly, and lead innovation in order to be successful.

    Continue reading
    Paychex2019-03-08

    Paychex Response

    March 13, 2019Employment Brand Program Manager

    Thank you for your review! You have our commitment that we'll continue finding ways to be the best at what we do - always in all ways. Thank you for your 10+ years of service and for being a part of our success. Here's to many more!

    Continue reading
  2. "It was a great environment and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Great culture

    Cons

    Need to improve the infrastructure for keeping the Paychex value

    Paychex2020-02-12

    Paychex Response

    February 13, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good vision. Great work environment and friendly colleagues Good Work-Life balance

    Cons

    No parking space in current location Employee Benefits

    Paychex2019-11-18

    Paychex Response

    November 21, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're thrilled you are happy with your team, the work life balance you're experiencing and the direction the company is headed! We'd like to learn more about where we can do better for you in terms of Employee Benefits and encourage you to reach out to us at glassdoor@paychex.com so we can chat. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  4. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cool Environment and policy , Nice people to work

    Cons

    Management more focus on the employees growth give opportunity

    Continue reading
    Paychex2019-08-05

    Paychex Response

    August 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review and for being a part of our team in Bengaluru. We'd love an opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail and invite you to contact us at glassdoor@paychex.com

    Continue reading
  5. "It is a very good company to work for but they keep raising quotas every year without changing comp plan."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Paychex

    Pros

    Good training and possible advancement.

    Cons

    Very little senior management support.

    Continue reading
    Paychex2020-02-19
  6. "Great culture and training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and training. Benefits. Management

    Cons

    All about numbers. Long initial training requiring travel.

    Continue reading
    Paychex2020-02-14
  7. "401k sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is amazing, flexible.

    Cons

    Elongated Training , travel, need better training.

    Paychex2020-02-13
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management, empowered sales staff, always adding value products that clients actually want. Fantastic training

    Cons

    Interal systems are rather disorganized, commission structure is confusing, lack of support for remote employees

    Continue reading
    Paychex2020-02-10
  9. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in San Bruno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome managers and super on point with training.

    Cons

    There really weren't any I can think of.

    Paychex2020-02-10
  10. "Good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Generalist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paychex provides an abundant resources for personal and professional development. In certain positions, you can work remotely.

    Cons

    The workload is overwhelming.

    Paychex2020-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2324 reviews