Paychex Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Paychex President and CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1,327 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paychex offers great benefits including a very generous tuition assistance program that you can start using on the second month of employment(in 238 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance is amazing, flexible(in 181 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Great Company, Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paychex goes above and beyond to keep in touch with their employees and foster a culture that is inclusive, diverse, and committed to personal growth and development. I come to work and I'm surrounded by some of the most amazing, talented people I've ever met. I can't say enough about how much I love it here. I'm #PaychexProud

    Cons

    I haven't come across any yet. There are rough days, or weeks, like anywhere else. But the people here are great about buckling down and getting it done, and then celebrating the success!

    Continue reading

    Paychex Response

    December 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    We're thrilled to hear you're happy here and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us!

  2. "Nice Company to raise Professional growth curve"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Test Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly policies Excellent practice in Work-Life management

    Cons

    no Cons to mention here

  3. "It was a great environment and work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Great culture

    Cons

    Need to improve the infrastructure for keeping the Paychex value

    Paychex Response

    February 13, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  4. "Good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good vision. Great work environment and friendly colleagues Good Work-Life balance

    Cons

    No parking space in current location Employee Benefits

    Paychex Response

    November 21, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're thrilled you are happy with your team, the work life balance you're experiencing and the direction the company is headed! We'd like to learn more about where we can do better for you in terms of Employee Benefits and encourage you to reach out to us at glassdoor@paychex.com so we can chat. Thanks!

  5. "System Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cool Environment and policy , Nice people to work

    Cons

    Management more focus on the employees growth give opportunity

    Continue reading

    Paychex Response

    August 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review and for being a part of our team in Bengaluru. We'd love an opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail and invite you to contact us at glassdoor@paychex.com

  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Great Place to Work in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, great training great with work life balance.

    Cons

    Some times we are blacked out from time off, but that comes with this position.

    Paychex Response

    June 29, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're happy you're happy here. :)

  7. "Human Capital Management Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Metairie, LA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great training, can make a lot of money, formula for success is provided by management

    Cons

    might be micromanaged, super competitive market, the grind of hunting for new clients can become exhausting

    Continue reading

    Paychex Response

    June 29, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. While sales is competitive and can be challenging, we're happy to see you're seeing so much success here!

  8. "Can be a great learning opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working Remote, laid back most of the time, if you hustle you can make good money... It will also teach you alot when it comes to sales. It is definitely a sink or swim type of job.

    Cons

    Politics, support is horrible so it can be difficult to keep relationships, but all the others are common Cons for working at a large Corp like Paychex.

    Continue reading

    Paychex Response

    June 16, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. While we're glad to hear that overall your experience was positive, we'd love to know specifics on the areas where you feel we have opportunities to improve. If you're open to sharing, please drop us a line at glassdoor@paychex.com. Thanks and we hope to hear from you!

  9. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    Ethical well-known company that dominates the SMB market

    Cons

    Strategy seems to always be changing.

    Paychex Response

    June 16, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  10. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PEOC in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, training, management/leadership are all excellent.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about this company.

    Paychex Response

    June 16, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you're happy here. :)

Found 2378 reviews