Paychex Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Paychex President and CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1,595 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Development Representative in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment. Very Helpful team . Respect of employee.

    Cons

    No Cons found here. everything is awesom

    Paychex Response

    August 31, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for being a part of our team!

  2. "Nice Company to raise Professional growth curve"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Test Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly policies Excellent practice in Work-Life management

    Cons

    no Cons to mention here

    Paychex Response

    July 27, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us!


  3. "Surepayroll team- the best"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - WFH policy - Great support from manager - Different technologies to work with - Good support from other QAs - Company perks are good - Good leave policy

    Cons

    - Late working hours depending on project - No foodcourt - Location is not good - Yet to get good office space - No indoor activities

    Paychex Response

    February 3, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're always looking for ways to improve the workplace for our employees so we'll be sure to share your feedback.

  4. "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    Excellent atmosphere to work, Good support

    Cons

    Nothing to add in WFH culture

    Paychex Response

    March 12, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  5. "Great Place !!!"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, and good processes

    Cons

    None at this point of time

  6. "Great Company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Bangalore

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am working in Bangalore office, people are so engaging and helpful. Teams are small but with great minds.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this point of time

    Paychex Response

    August 31, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for being a part of our team!

  7. "It was a great environment and work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Great culture

    Cons

    Need to improve the infrastructure for keeping the Paychex value

    Paychex Response

    February 13, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  8. "Good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good vision. Great work environment and friendly colleagues Good Work-Life balance

    Cons

    No parking space in current location Employee Benefits

    Paychex Response

    November 21, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're thrilled you are happy with your team, the work life balance you're experiencing and the direction the company is headed! We'd like to learn more about where we can do better for you in terms of Employee Benefits and encourage you to reach out to us at glassdoor@paychex.com so we can chat. Thanks!

  9. "System Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cool Environment and policy , Nice people to work

    Cons

    Management more focus on the employees growth give opportunity

    Continue reading

    Paychex Response

    August 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review and for being a part of our team in Bengaluru. We'd love an opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail and invite you to contact us at glassdoor@paychex.com

  10. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "The Nashville Officer is horrible!! RUN!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generous Time off Work from home temporarily during the pandemic

    Cons

    Manager knows NOTHING about what account managers do. She’s run the ENTIRE Nashville office into the ground. The office at one point was a dead zone, one employee got involved sans motivated the ENTIRE OFFICE to participate. That particular employee and other qualified starting to try and branch out and were held back and even given FALSE bad employee reviews after speaking out to senior management about the culture at the Nashville office. Nothing was done to address this and as a result SEVERAL good employees left the Nashville office, leaving it a wasteland of under achievers who gripe and complain or go on ‘sick’ leave at every opportunity. Do NOT waster your time with this company. You will be over worked, stressed, underpaid and never appreciated until you walk out of the door permanently.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,011 Reviews

Popular Careers with Paychex Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Paychex? Share Your Experiences

Paychex logo
or