Paychex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paychex Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2102 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Paychex CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1159 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are a lot of client issues so sales reps spend a lot of time fixing issues instead of selling(in 58 reviews)

  • "work/life balance), but that doesn't mean the work is stress-free(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "More than a paycheck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Culture of Coaching: With weekly 1:1s, frequent, informal feedback, team meetings, shadows of peers and partners, corporate leadership programs and access to on-demand training content, Paychex has emphasized my development all along the way. I often compare the coaching I have received to my peers outside this company and feel fortunate for the development I have received. If you want to get better, Paychex gives you...

    Show More

    Cons

    Paychex is in growth mode. You have to move quickly, change quickly, embrace quickly, and lead innovation in order to be successful.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate - Each year we make strides in being a leading HCM/PEO provider. Keep up the good work!

    Paychex2019-03-08

    Paychex Response

    March 13, 2019Employment Brand Program Manager

    Thank you for your review! You have our commitment that we'll continue finding ways to be the best at what we do - always in all ways. Thank you for your 10+ years of service and for being a part of our success. Here's to many more!

  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great people / work / benefits / environment

      Cons

      Rigid structure for hierarchy

      Paychex2019-05-23
    • "Paychex is good company with decent pay and great benefits and room for advancement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flex Representative - Upgrade Client Transition Specialist in Marlton, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great health and retirement plan and education and paid time off benefits. Decent pay. Always room for learning and advancement within the company.

      Cons

      Fast paced, can be stressful at times because payroll is very very important.

      Paychex2019-05-22
    • "Great culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Transparency from leadership, competitive pay, tons of room for growth, amazing benefits, training programs, and I love the small things like filtered water, crushed ice, wearing jeans, good coffee and the free gym downstairs!

      Cons

      Dress code is too casual, too many acronyms, and more bathrooms are needed.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. It's nice to work for a company that listens to employees and is willing to try new ideas.

      Paychex2019-05-16
    • "Office Space"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Folsom, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Stability , Ability to Transfer, Training and great benefits!

      Cons

      Corporate.. Big Business.. The Salary for operations is very low

      Paychex2019-05-16
    • "Great culture, effective & supportive senior management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Systems Engineer in Rochester, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Cutting-edge technology; highly talented co-workers; and a senior leadership team that is attentive to employees' concerns and effective at addressing them. Innovation at all levels of the org. These factors have observably improved across the past several years.

      Cons

      The work is demanding by nature, making work/life balance a constant challenge.

      Advice to Management

      Stay the course; the improved character & supportive atmosphere of recent years have made a big difference.

      Paychex2019-05-13
    • "Sales consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Dear Paychex, This is the greatest company I’ve ever worked for in my entire life. Thank you so much for everything. I’m one of the top reps now, and I will hit circle next year. This is the greatest job ever. This is the greatest time of my life...I tell people every single day how happy I am here. Folks, if you work hard Paychex will take care of you. You will be rewarded. Don’t listen to anyone who talks down on...

      Show More

      Cons

      I hate the team meetings on Mondays lol

      Advice to Management

      No team meetings on Mondays lol

      Paychex2019-05-12
    • "Great company, in almost every aspect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Implementation Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Culture, aid, community, resources, busy

      Cons

      holds back talent to move up

      Advice to Management

      Provide growth opportunity to apprising talent

      Paychex2019-05-11
    • "So far so good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SMB Rapid Response in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      new to company, so far so good.

      Cons

      Lots to learn, fast paced, but definitely supportive environment

      Paychex2019-05-10

      Paychex Response

      May 10, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review and welcome to Paychex!

    • "Great Company, Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great company and great growth! I have been at Paychex for 15 years and it has been exciting my entire tenure. If you build your business doing the right activities, then the position gets easier!

      Cons

      Change is regular, so you must understand the Change Curve!

      Paychex2019-05-09

      Paychex Response

      May 10, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review! As a fast growing company, change is inevitable. Thank you for your 15+ years and here's to many more!

    Found 2102 reviews