Paychex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paychex Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Paychex CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1,264 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paychex offers great benefits including a very generous tuition assistance program that you can start using on the second month of employment(in 228 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is encouraged(in 173 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "More than a paycheck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture of Coaching: With weekly 1:1s, frequent, informal feedback, team meetings, shadows of peers and partners, corporate leadership programs and access to on-demand training content, Paychex has emphasized my development all along the way. I often compare the coaching I have received to my peers outside this company and feel fortunate for the development I have received. If you want to get better, Paychex gives... you the resources to do so. Career Path: Here - If you are driven and find success, have the aspiration, and possess a growth mindset, you can build a career here easily. Opportunities to meet peers in other divisions are frequent - and I have tried to seize those encounters to learn more about how our company works, how to get better by stealing best practices. An unlikely benefit: Career opportunity for those who want it. Building Wealth: My career here has brought more than a W-2. The discounted stock purchase plan helped pay for my wedding. The 401k plan (and my grandfather's stellar investment advice) has built my nest egg. RSU awards are stashed away for kid's college. Speaking of kids... The FSA helps me pay for daycare and the medical insurance options are stellar.

    Show More

    Cons

    Paychex is in growth mode. You have to move quickly, change quickly, embrace quickly, and lead innovation in order to be successful.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate - Each year we make strides in being a leading HCM/PEO provider. Keep up the good work!

    Paychex2019-03-08
  2. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cool Environment and policy , Nice people to work

    Cons

    Management more focus on the employees growth give opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to focus on employees

    Paychex2019-08-05
  3. "Great Company and great sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retirement Solutions Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great sales company that is constantly evolving and has great people.

    Cons

    Low base pay that isn't competitive

    Advice to Management

    None

    Paychex2019-11-13
  4. "Amazing so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rapid Response Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - lots of hands-on training and variety of training types - want to keep you at the company - promotions, trying different roles, lots of room for movement laterally and upwards - everyone is super helpful and kind - they truly live the values they preach - "talk the talk AND walk the walk"

    Cons

    - typical business attire in an office that doesn't have much/if any interactions face-to-face with clients. a more relaxed dress code could make employees more comfortable

    Paychex2019-11-06
  5. "Great Company -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid Product Offering Overall value is easy to sell Freedom to be successful Takes work to establish channels of business but these can be repeatable opportunities

    Cons

    I started in March 2019 and the companies new fiscal years starts in June 2019 not only did the company changes the compensation plan but they also are now offering commission guarantees for new sales people for the first 5 months. Since I started in March 2019 not only is my quota's 30% higher than someone that started in May 2019 going forward but I have no compensation guarantees. To say the least its been a... struggle because this role requires a strong pipeline to make money and with not guarantees and a higher quota than a new hire the commission structure does not work in my favor. The company did not think through the consequences of that decision as its been a distraction to say the least.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    New compensation plan didnt seem like it was well thought out.

    Paychex2019-11-04
  6. "Great place to work hard and make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits, CO workers

    Cons

    Not many. Change always happens so you just have to be adaptable

    Paychex2019-11-03
  7. "Great Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 5 star Training

    Cons

    Landscape of Company is changing in favor of Virtual Sales.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Paychex2019-11-03
  8. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    Has a lot of growth potential in the company. Ongoing training within the company with great mentors

    Cons

    There are not much cons

    Paychex2019-10-30
  9. "Test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 

    I worked at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    The management does their best to help

    Cons

    It was an ok place to work

    Paychex2019-11-11
  10. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    Great training for sales managers . Leadership training

    Cons

    Pay is not well. High turn over of employees.

    Paychex2019-11-08
Found 2272 reviews