Penske Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Penske Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 306 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Penske CEO Roger S. Penske
Roger S. Penske
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay and Training from management(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, good management, positive(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management tends to pick favorites(in 14 reviews)

  • "Long hours usually working at least one weekend day per week(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Boom Shakalaka"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Penske full-time

    Pros

    Godly people with super motivation

    Cons

    They all worry about their hair to much.

    Penske2019-06-18
  2. "What I would do if I were management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Groveport, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great American company to work for.

    Cons

    Some downsides are that the people who tend to try avoiding work most nights get away with it. They seem to never be held personally responsible for their lack of work ethic, so they end up making our entire team's numbers look bad. I just wish they would be repremanded privately instead of the whole group being made to listen to negative toned meetings about a problem caused by a hand full of people. Pay could be higher...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Encourage the hardworking team members and write up and replace the non working team members. Repremand the employees with consistently low LMS numbers.

    Penske2019-05-30
  3. "Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Penske full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management eager to help you train

    Cons

    Flag hours are not as high as other markets

    Penske2019-06-08
  4. "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ssles in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company good employees

    Cons

    Pay, management integrity, lack of professionalism, not trustworthy

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes and ears

    Penske2019-06-20
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Cashier 
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Penske full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Benefits decent pay depending on position

      Cons

      poor management lack of interest in promoting from within

      Penske2019-05-14
    • "Great Company, Great Leaders, Great Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in El Monte, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Penske full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This company if very strong on being number 1 in every way. Number 1 with customer satisfaction as well as employee satisfaction. This is a highly motivated company who seems to hire highly motivated individuals who I am happy to work for and with :)

      Cons

      I do not have any cons.

      Advice to Management

      Stay positive and motivated! :)

      Penske2019-05-09
    • "Stay away from the Remarketing Dept!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Penske full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - If you miss High School - the Remarketing Department is for you! - The pay is good, 15 days PTO and sick-time that gets paid out annually if you don't use it - Plenty of raining opportunities - The cafe at the corporate office is awesome, Site 2 (Bernville Rd building) sucks - There are a couple great people scattered throughout different departments

      Cons

      - DO NOT TRUST ANYONE, especially HR and your manager(s) everything you say to HR they WILL use against you - Management picks favorites and if you're not in the clique, you're not getting any advancements in your career - ZERO support from management. Total dog eat dog world, mgmt pretends to have your back and support your career and they climb right on top of you and take credit for all of your work - Everyone...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - Actually hire an HR team that is trustworthy and looks out for ALL employees, not just the ones on FMLA - Conduct WAY MORE 360 degree reviews, not just every few years. Do them bi-annually and put management on Development Plans to help them grow and learn

      Penske2019-05-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not a bad place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tech III in South Plainfield, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Penske full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Always something to do money is great start at 28 pay raise every year benefits are great south Plainfield people are great fun place to work

      Cons

      Some techs are cry babies can get very corporate sometimes your schedule can change every year based off shift bids

      Advice to Management

      Change your system of advancement

      Penske2019-04-11
    • "I did everything from train new hires to run a shift."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Penske

        Pros

        Big company, ok pay and promotion from with in

        Cons

        Don’t care for employees they look at profit only

        Advice to Management

        Take care of your employees

        Penske2019-04-27
      • "Its not a bad place to start"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Auto Technician 
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Penske full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Get in at 6am and get out at 2:30pm. Leaves plenty of time to do stuff outside of work and not have it br dark already.

        Cons

        No room for growth. They mainly get people through recruiting agencies.

        Penske2019-03-29
      Found 306 reviews