Pinnacle Foods Reviews

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Pinnacle Foods CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
139 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, fast paced, highly collaborative(in 19 reviews)

  • "Fast paced, always working on something new and different(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/Life balance was a challenge in some areas(in 14 reviews)

  • "It took too long to hire qualified people into positions and a high turnover rate of employees through temporary agencies(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pinnacle Foods full-time

    Pros

    Nice facility nice culture nice company

    Cons

    Nothing to mention here no words

    Pinnacle Foods2019-11-07
  2. "Great Company and Experience - No longer exists though, since acquired by Conagra"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rich experience opportunity across the board since they ran very lean. Access to senior leadership was part of daily life. Good product portfolio and innovation. Small company feel for a large ($3bn) company. Great employee culture and camaraderie. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Minimal opportunity for advancement in IT. Leadership seemed to understand they would be acquired. Chopped bonus severely in 2018 - didn't seem to make sense since business was admired so much in the industry.

    Pinnacle Foods2020-05-11
  3. "Was great while it lasted..."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, smart people, not much bureaucracy, "Trust, Candor, Ownership" values were really lived

    Cons

    Business was sold to Conagra... lost the spirit of Pinnacle

    Pinnacle Foods2020-04-26
  4. "Good company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operations Supervisor in Fort Madison, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Comprehensive benefits and busy work environment.

    Cons

    You will work a lot of overtime. Product in demand

    Pinnacle Foods2020-04-14
  5. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time

    Pros

    Everything at work was great

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Foods2020-04-05
  6. "Pre ConAgra"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, open learning potential

    Cons

    Silo's between departments need to come down

    Pinnacle Foods2020-03-20
  7. "At Pinnacle we accomplished a lot with limited resources. It was a challenging but rewarding environment."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for those interested in, and able, to work in a challenging and constantly evolving environment. Pay scale was very good and benefits were average.

    Cons

    The pace was not for everyone. You had to be able to adapt quickly and willing to take on more responsibility. Work/Life balance was a challenge in some areas.

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Foods2020-02-23
  8. "No Longer a company sadly"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time

    Pros

    Very good company with a wonderful team.

    Cons

    No Longer a company sadly- no longer hiring

    Pinnacle Foods2020-02-11
  9. "Great people"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time

    Pros

    Great people, fast paced, highly collaborative.

    Cons

    Acquired by ConAgra, moved to Chicago

    Pinnacle Foods2020-02-05
  10. "Great Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinnacle Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved it and the people

    Cons

    None, it was a very good experience

    Continue reading
    Pinnacle Foods2020-01-10
Found 259 reviews