Proptiger Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Proptiger Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can get a bit tricky but it can always be managed(in 19 reviews)

  • "Appraisal is bit lower apart from that no cons(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "SDE1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proptiger full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and life

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Proptiger2019-10-30
  2. "Good to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Proptiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart player in real eastate

    Cons

    No job surety, every six month you be replaced . They have plan that not to give any Incentives

    Advice to Management

    Stick to basics

    Proptiger2019-09-26
  3. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Proptiger full-time

    Pros

    Cool Environment, Great culture, Supportive staff

    Cons

    No time management, Work & life balance issues

    Proptiger2019-09-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work..!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Professional in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proptiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is great it feels like a family at Proptiger & excellent support from the Mid & Top Management.

    Cons

    Nothing as such, we are here to build and grow with the organisation

    Proptiger2019-09-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "PropTiger is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Proptiger full-time

    Pros

    One of the best places to work at. Highly motivated colleagues and management makes it a great learning curve.

    Cons

    Work life balance can get a bit tricky but it can always be managed.

    Proptiger2019-08-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing experience till date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proptiger full-time

    Pros

    very good management, very nice policies,

    Cons

    promote more worklife balance, rest is ok

    Proptiger2019-08-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "company has great culture and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proptiger full-time

    Pros

    great coordination between departments, amazing processes, cordial relationship, helpful HR

    Cons

    have more outings every month

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Proptiger2019-08-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A growing organisation with pro-employee policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Proptiger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In over four years of my term with the organisation, I have experienced absolutely no setbacks or negative behaviour towards the employees. The growth opportunities are ample in some of the sections. It is a good organisation in terms of compensation as well as employee policies. Every core department in the organisation, including Finance and HR are prompt to address issues.

    Cons

    The organisation has in the past five years acquired over three organisations. Although this a positive move for the organisation as a whole but in my opinion, it fades away the brand identity of PropTiger. Till date I have to introduce the PropTiger as a company that acquired Housing and Makaan. The most unhappy phase of my time with this organisation has been the layoffs that happened in 2017. I hope that is... never repeated here. Also, certain processes are insisted to sit at the Gurgaon office. Their are passively threatened that by not coming you might lose on your presence in the organisation that could have a rippling effect on your ratings (increment). In some cases people are given an option to either move to Gurgaon office or leave the organisation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think the company needs to bring in a positive environment as many still live in the fear that 2017 might be repeated again in the future.

    Proptiger2019-08-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "TABP role - as bad as the Real Estate Sales role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Proptiger

    Pros

    Coffee machine in office (Just to complete 5 words)

    Cons

    First of all, the TABP team structure itself is flawed. 1. One very important thing they hide during the interviews is that they are a real estate company hiring sales staff from non-real estate industry ONLY. Why would a person from Banking (or any) Industry want to switch to Real Estate (plus eCommerce) industry unless they are underperforming at their current job? The pay is not competitive at all. The... company culture is very sales heavy and how many ever good leave policies are introduced, in the end, the approver of the leave is the employees manager himself. While the HR has a strong say but not stronger than the business call (ofcourse!) Sourcing candidates at the said salary range from non-real estate background and preferably from Banking Sales background with above average English communication skills and ready to work on weekends (Here week off is on Tuesdays) for a full time field job with crazy targets, also speaks the regional language, also knows the city well, also good at convincing people already seems very difficult. There's no external consultant support so you personally have to call 300+ candidates everyday in order to complete your hiring targets for the month. The TA part is just very tiring and mundane. You cannot expect a good polished resource to do both TA and BP work together with so much attrition. Basically, you're just doing B2C sales which sounds like recruitment. They will sell the TABP role off calling it a "challenging role where there's lots to earn" but I'm so frustrated to even talk about it anymore. Also, I think its unethical to hide all this in the interview. While organisation wide HR strategy is good, TABP Team Strategy is flawed and the fact that the CHRO and his one down are unable to build a proper team where atleast 90% of the team stays with them for atleast an year and does so proudly and happily proves the flaw. I agree cost optimisation is a great idea, but if you don't pay and treat your people well, they're not going to stay with you. They fire quite a lot of people as well which dismiss entirely thinking this attrition was involuntary. Why did your hire the person you just fired? In HR team, there's no place for such a high percentage of involuntary attrition. It simply shows that they're not good at hiring culture fit people who will not think about them the way I do.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Strong leadership required in HR Team (This is advice to the CEO)

    Proptiger2019-09-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Life of a TABP - HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Proptiger full-time

    Pros

    You can learn to handle people because you get to deal with different species altogether, however I would consider this as a learning as its not easy to deal with everyone. The HR has some stand here. You dont always do what the business says. HR does fight for the right thing, which is why the policies and processes are very strong here. If not always but definitely 70 out of 100 times, the HR steps to support.... There is an open door policy, especially in HR team. People do hear you. Frequent parties are mood saver. They definitely light up your mood and once you are in a party mode with the team, you end up being yourself and nobody judges you for that matter.

    Show More

    Cons

    No work like balance, reason being there is no working hours You are forced to go to offsite and moreover you have to pay by your pockets for that offsite. Not much of learning for a recruiter as you would only hire Account managers for rest of your life. The management says that we always promise our people high pressure. But actually this pressure is not required at all. Sales hiring is not a big deal. They... also say that we have never hired anyone in this team or atleast don’t wish to hire anyone who measures his/her success by the number of hours spent at work. But what if you only spend your time at work? Apart from that, you will have no life at all. And people who are working there will actually agree but obviously no one will point a finger on it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No point saying anything. Next year you would have a different team again with only 4-5 similar faces

    Proptiger2019-09-04
Found 211 reviews