Samsung Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Samsung Electronics Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Samsung Electronics CEO Ki Nam Kim
Ki Nam Kim
324 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Samsung is a brand and i am comfortable to sale samsung electronic items its easy to sale in public"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I feel proud to be work here its its a pleasure for me

    Cons

    there is no such challenge of working here as I have motivated myself much more

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-01-17
  2. "Good for starting as fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Foreign trips, free lunch, good salary

    Cons

    bad management and high work pressure

    Samsung Electronics2020-03-13
  3. "Good company and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consulting Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open to feedback anytime and always

    Cons

    Non flexible working hours discourage people

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-03-09
  4. "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free meals, bus service, Organization name

    Cons

    Worst management, No care for employees, use very old technology, reluctant to new changes, management is more than 10 yrs old and just sit there to increase their salary, fixed hrs, no fair policy for promotion

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-03-22
  5. "Avarage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Samsung Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn management work

    Cons

    Very pressurized job...u can't even sit for single minute...i worked in refrigerator plant in chennai as a production supervisor.... target is very High... always there wil be a issue....u have to take responsibility

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-03-22
  6. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work time, good working environment

    Cons

    Work from home not allowed

    Samsung Electronics2020-03-02
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time

    Pros

    many perks , good food , personal life

    Cons

    low career growth , less hike ,

    Samsung Electronics2020-03-16
  8. "Work and prove that you worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - ample amount of time to give to self learning - opportunities for ideation, new solutions and patents - opportunity to grab implementation work in team

    Cons

    - too much of bug fixing - too much of office time constraints - too much of value to showing off work

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-03-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to explore ideas. Open to new ideas, I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Cons

    There are no such cons..

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-02-25
  10. "Nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Samsung Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Few teams work too hard, You get to learn more

    Cons

    Timings are 9 to 5 Compulsory

    Samsung Electronics2020-02-29
Found 4556 reviews