Santander Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Santander Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Santander CEO José Antonio Alvarez
José Antonio Alvarez
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "tima oportunidade de aprendizado e desenvolvimento tanto pessoal quanto profissional(in 431 reviews)

  • "Grande possibilidade de aprendizagem e plano de carreira bem definido;(in 409 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de suporte e apoio ao funcion(in 351 reviews)

  • "proposto e o que acontece na ponta(in 180 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "work environment and space is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Santander full-time

    Pros

    good place to work here

    Cons

    no cons for yet now

    Santander2019-07-03
  2. "Good place to learn new things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Santander full-time

    Pros

    Updated SDLC and Technologies and processes.

    Cons

    Management will not recognize good work done.

    Santander2019-05-11
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Santander full-time

    Pros

    Salary is good and is other engagement

    Cons

    unflexible schedule of work and manaegemnet

    Santander2019-05-10
  4. "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Santander full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive people, quite relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Not easy to progress in career

    Santander2019-11-11
  5. "Improving Corporate Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Santander

    Pros

    Santander Consumer USA has improved in offering more employee satisfaction since Grupo Santander took over. There is still room for improvement and process aligned but if commitment from Madrid and Boston continues I don't see any issue with the cultural transition.

    Cons

    I think more support for Veterans leave options and improvement to Maternity leave is needed and should be in line with other major Financial institutions.

    Advice to Management

    Find better ways to better match and keep quality associates with counter offers to stop the boomerang effect.

    Santander2019-11-11
  6. "Good Atmosphere - need to beef up Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Santander full-time

    Pros

    - good training - great middle management - great communication within the company

    Cons

    - management puts a lot of the pressure on staff to produce high customer scores, but neglects to hire enough advisers to man the phones. Customers regularly have to put up with long queue times that are 15 minutes in the norm, but can last up to an hour. Naturally customers often come through already fed up with the service which can be an uphill struggle for advisers.

    Advice to Management

    work on improving hiring and retention within the retail side of the business.

    Santander2019-11-10
  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Santander full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and nice people

    Cons

    Not strict enough and bad HR policies.

    Advice to Management

    Be more assertive.

    Santander2019-11-10
  8. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Santander full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good stuff. Nice management. Look after you.

    Cons

    Quite Low salary. No progression.

    Santander2019-11-08
  9. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Inter in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santander part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team environment and good work flexibility

    Cons

    some communication problems over the bank structure

    Santander2019-11-08
  10. "Great Team and Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Teller in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santander part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome people - Potential to grow within the corporate

    Cons

    - Starting salary is low

    Santander2019-11-05
Found 6099 reviews