Scanova Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Scanova Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scanova CEO Gautam Garg (no image)
Gautam Garg
10 Ratings
  1. "A great culture to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is very welcoming to ideas and feedback. Plus, there is a great scope for growth and development here.

    Cons

    Work from home facility should be provided.

    Scanova2019-06-25
  2. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good environment - Great work-life balance

    Cons

    No such cons working here

    Scanova2019-10-06
  3. "Great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great place to work at. You get a lot of learning opportunity. Proper work life balance with multiple opportunity to enhance your technical skills. Very supportive team. Manager is highly approachable. Monthly team outings and game events.

    Cons

    No Cons as such .

    Scanova2019-06-25
  4. "Great place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work-life balance 2. Remuneration at par with Industry standards with bi-annual appraisal 3. Manager is highly approachable and is always ready to help 4. Cool team to work with! 5. Monthly team outings

    Cons

    Team Size is small but with time, the company is aiming at expanding it.

    Scanova2018-07-24
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Clean and good environment. 2. Good products to work upon that are used by 400+ clients. 3. Employee's performance is considered and reviewed every 6 months. Increment is accordingly given. 4. No bossy behavior. If a critical issue arises then anyone can arrange a meeting so as to discuss about the best solution. 5. No timing and uniform issue but you should be responsible for your own work. 6. Learning... & Development session and an Outing is also arranged every month.

    Show More

    Cons

    1. No CTO or senior developer. So no one is there to review the code/architecture followed by the developers.

    Scanova2018-07-25
  6. "Full-Stack Web Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good opportunity to work and learn new things. 2. All the team members are very cooperative. 3. Trips are organized on monthly basis. 4. Learning and development sessions. 5. Salary on Time. 6. Open to share your ideas.

    Cons

    Team Size is small but it's growing.

    Scanova2018-07-25
  7. "A great company to kick-start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time

    Pros

    - 360-degree view of company-wide operations which helps in gaining experience in a variety of areas - Complete control over your work - Detailed employee performance calibration that helps one to grow faster in skills - Good salary - Effective team bonding sessions - Individual development and learning sessions on life skills - Flexible working hours - Friendly environment - Young and enthusiastic team -... Bi-annual trips

    Show More

    Cons

    - The current size of the company is small. But, as it is growing constantly, it plans to hire new people.

    Scanova2018-07-24
  8. "Amazing Workplace for learning and work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture. Not pressurized. Each member of the company is given equal responsibility and respect. Management understands that technical issues can consume time in bringing up good features for the product. Flexible timings make me comfortable to work at Scanova. Enough time is provided to new learn and implement things. There are life-skills sessions happening each month that help us improve in our... personal life as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is small for now. But as its progressing, I believe the company is planning on hiring more people.

    Scanova2018-07-19
  9. "A decent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scanova full-time

    Pros

    1. Excellent opportunity to learn 2. A friendly team to work with

    Cons

    No cons yet so far

    Scanova2018-07-12

    Scanova Response

    July 19, 2018Cofounder & CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. We are glad that you are getting an opportunity to learn and grow with the company.

  10. "Good opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Scanova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    # Great learning opportunity: Opportunity to work across stack. Played important role in my personal growth as a developer # Work independence, no micromanaging. Good hiring process resulting in friendly colleagues # Compensation at par with industry with biannual appraisal. Monthly team outings. #Highly recommended for anyone interested in SaaS startups

    Cons

    #Being a SaaS company, team size is very small. #Due to above, learning opportunities which comes with team is missed and in case of technical issues, no one to discuss with

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and launch more products !

    Scanova2018-05-26

    Scanova Response

    July 12, 2018Cofounder & CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. We hope your experience working with Scanova helped you helped you grow professionally and personally. I wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

Found 12 reviews