Scientific Games Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Scientific Games Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Scientific Games CEO Barry Cottle (no image)
Barry Cottle
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic experience working with Scientific Games"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Scientific Games full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, friendly environment, wonderful management.

    Cons

    I did not feel any negative side in Scientific Games.

    Advice to Management

    Already doing great. Keep it up !!

    Scientific Games2019-10-14
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scientific Games full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Funfilled Work environment Flex timing and excellent work life balance Excellent Onboarding experience

    Cons

    HR processes can be improved and automated

    Advice to Management

    Start moving the Digital Era on some of the products

    Scientific Games2019-09-20
  3. "Best Place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scientific Games full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have joined SG and its been a month. Employee friendly Leadership and management helps you to have a hassle less stress free work environment. Salary is descent based on experience. Industry culture, work timing , snacks and all facilities are good.

    Cons

    Nothing i could see in this month as a con

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work going

    Scientific Games2019-09-20
  4. "C++ interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Scientific Games full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I didn't see any positive values and attitude.

    Cons

    The interview process is so bad. Hr was so friendly before i attended interview. Cleared the written test. Then went for technical discussion and i had answered 4 questions out of 5 correctly. And i was quite confident about it. But finally they told you are not selected. I didn't understand why simply then they call for interview that to in weekdays. Later i had mailed the recruiter for asking clarification... what exactly went wrong tell me, so i could prepare accordingly. Luckily i got a response mail that he will share the exact feedback. But no luck after that. Twice tried to Follow up but not getting any response.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to recruitment and management that please stop harassing people, stop wasting their time. We understand that everyone searching for Einstein brain and pay like a daily wage labourer.

    Scientific Games2019-10-21
  5. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Scientific Games full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and onsite opportunities are more.

    Cons

    Management is not that great.Timings are not flexible.

    Scientific Games2019-09-12
  6. "Good place to work, exciting domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Scientific Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly work environment, free snacks , good number of leaves , multiple extra curricular activities

    Cons

    Poor IT support ,variable pay percentage is more making in hand salary less, gratuity and insurance added in CTC

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, ensure enough learning and work opportunities for all the technologies

    Scientific Games2019-08-26
  7. "Debt is throttling innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at Scientific Games full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Exposure of Gaming industry

    Cons

    Huge debt. Frequent Layoffs. Lack of innovation

    Advice to Management

    Concentrate on employee morals

    Scientific Games2019-08-22
  8. "Not too good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scientific Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility No of Leaves Salary for laterals

    Cons

    No advanced technologies used Management is not transparent when decision making

    Scientific Games2019-09-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "ASE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Scientific Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good working environment. 2. Flexible timing. 3. Good salary.

    Cons

    People ready to take credit of your work.

    Scientific Games2019-08-06
  10. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Scientific Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good company friendly managers. Good pay and snacks. you will miss the environment once you come out

    Cons

    there is nothing i can say..

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Scientific Games2019-08-07
Found 556 reviews