Seagate Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Seagate Technology Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Seagate Technology CEO Dave Mosley
Dave Mosley
190 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management literally sleeps through the mandatory project reviews that are allegedly valued so highly(in 39 reviews)

  • "If you are working on their new Object Store product there is no work life balance for you(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working cultural, great work life balance

    Cons

    Did not find any till now

    Seagate Technology2019-12-03
  2. "Great work life balance and respect culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are valued as a human being and you get opportunities to learn new technology and processes.

    Cons

    Vertical growth is slower than expected

    Continue reading
    Seagate Technology2020-01-21
  3. "Mixed Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer II in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will get a chance to work with few high notch talented people. Lot of opportunities to learn and grow. Senior management are concerned about your learning curve.

    Cons

    You can't predict your career. You may lose your job even after performing well. Sometimes your reporting manager may not allow you to go out of box. No onsite opportunity to learn better about ongoing or sustainable products. No work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Seagate Technology2019-12-29
  4. "Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    process oriented and employee first

    Cons

    Technology companies are not doing good now a days

    Seagate Technology2019-10-25
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Seagate Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn both storage and technologies Good environment

    Cons

    As of now no cos

    Seagate Technology2019-09-30
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Pune
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good environment (Cloud Storage team). -Many things to learn in the project. -Do take employees feedback about the management seriously.

    Cons

    -Large team that's distributed across globe. Sometimes hard to get all the vision.

    Seagate Technology2019-09-15
  7. "Always delivers more than expected."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seagate is one of the most employee-friendly companies I have ever worked with.. Very good employees and Cooperative HR team. I would highly recommend everyone to be a part of Seagate.

    Cons

    I have none to mention, my tenure with them is always smooth.

    Continue reading
    Seagate Technology2019-09-04
  8. "loved to be working in Seagate environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time

    Pros

    everthing is so good and managers and HRs are so polite

    Cons

    nothing to say when you feel better

    Seagate Technology2019-08-19
  9. "No Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and good pay

    Cons

    No Vision and roadmap. No long term plans

    Continue reading
    Seagate Technology2019-08-06
  10. "Seagate Technologies, Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Seagate culture is excellent Work opportunities are great

    Cons

    Salary is way below industry standard Facilities are next to nothing

    Seagate Technology2019-07-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1476 reviews