Seagate Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Seagate Technology Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Seagate Technology CEO Dave Mosley
Dave Mosley
183 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management literally sleeps through the mandatory project reviews that are allegedly valued so highly(in 38 reviews)

  • "If you are working on their new Object Store product there is no work life balance for you(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Always delivers more than expected."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seagate is one of the most employee-friendly companies I have ever worked with.. Very good employees and Cooperative HR team. I would highly recommend everyone to be a part of Seagate.

    Cons

    I have none to mention, my tenure with them is always smooth.

    Advice to Management

    I would advise some higher management people not to create any unnecessary mess ..just because of your Ego or positon. Keep Calm and Enjoy.

    Seagate Technology2019-09-04
  2. "Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    process oriented and employee first

    Cons

    Technology companies are not doing good now a days

    Seagate Technology2019-10-25
  3. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Seagate Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn both storage and technologies Good environment

    Cons

    As of now no cos

    Seagate Technology2019-09-30
  4. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Pune
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good environment (Cloud Storage team). -Many things to learn in the project. -Do take employees feedback about the management seriously.

    Cons

    -Large team that's distributed across globe. Sometimes hard to get all the vision.

    Seagate Technology2019-09-15
  5. "loved to be working in Seagate environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time

    Pros

    everthing is so good and managers and HRs are so polite

    Cons

    nothing to say when you feel better

    Seagate Technology2019-08-19
  6. "No Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and good pay

    Cons

    No Vision and roadmap. No long term plans

    Advice to Management

    Transparancy and commitment is lacking

    Seagate Technology2019-08-06
  7. "Seagate Technologies, Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Seagate culture is excellent Work opportunities are great

    Cons

    Salary is way below industry standard Facilities are next to nothing

    Seagate Technology2019-07-31
  8. "HR Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Seagate Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Great legacy and world leaders

    Cons

    Management is not fast enough. Is not Business Smart

    Advice to Management

    Observe what other competitive companies are doing

    Seagate Technology2019-07-10
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seagate Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. positive environment.

    Cons

    No negatives. All good. Nothing bad about the company to report.

    Seagate Technology2019-05-31
  10. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seagate Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong brand and Good Products

    Cons

    Team can be small and political when it's not required

    Seagate Technology2019-06-04
Found 1450 reviews