Skcript Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Skcript Chief Executive Officer Karthik Kamalakannan
Karthik Kamalakannan
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech India

Join the conversation on

Tech India

8h

works at 

LTI

#sorry offtopic How you guys deal with people having ultra rich lifestyle ? I mean whenever I see people driving luxury cars and having real good houses it kills me. Tbh I am slipping into depression that I might never make it to that level and why life is so unfair to some and nothing less than a dream for others 😔

8

6 Comments

Tech India

15.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Skcript~1100797
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Skcript is not just a company, it is family too :)

    Aug 2, 2021 - Front End Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You can learn a lot of new things and understand them from scratch. - You can suggest your ideas and all your ideas will be taken into consideration. - You will have a lot of time to maintain work life balance. - There is no higher/lower member of the team, all team members are equal. - You will learn a lot of responsibilities because you own what you create here.

    Cons

    - I have not faced any issues in my 2.5 years of work at Skcript

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Places to Work

    Mar 10, 2020 - Product Design Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Learning is steep. 2. Incredible team. 3. On-time salary credits. 4. Love the workspace. 5. Care taken by the management for people's health.

    Cons

    For the talent, we should grow more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Place For Developers

    Mar 10, 2020 - Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to enhance and grow your skills this is the place. This will be the place for hardcore developers. Place where your work will be recognized.

    Cons

    There are no cons here. Everything looks great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 20, 2019 - Intern in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    No cons to specify currently

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    The team pushes you to learn

    Sep 17, 2018 - Intern in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Lean team with amazing skills. One can go learn and master things with their help. 2. Respecting each other's opinions. ( I haven't seen a company that takes an intern's suggestions and tried implementing them in 3days of span) 3. Leadership 4. Ethics 5. A lot more and all of them are in it's BEST (Not good. Not better. It's BEST)

    Cons

    1. For such amazing team, you guys should take an amazing office space.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to grow

    Aug 23, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best team. Great communication. Growth. Exposure.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great place to learn a lot.

    Jun 15, 2017 - Deep Learning in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As an intern there was absolutely no pressure from the firm , i was allowed to spend a lot of time learning new Deep Learning techniques and reading , implementing different architectures from multiple research papers. I learnt a lot about Deep learning in the process due to the freedom i was provided.Amazing place for people who like research oriented work , as you can experiment multiple methods. 1. Freedom to choose area of interest to work on as an intern. 2. Friendly co-workers , and an minimalist workplace design. 3. Oppurtunities to present your work in conferences like Google Developers Group.

    Cons

    For interns , i honestly don't see any reason why you shouldn't work at skcript.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jan 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    look out for employees provide good environment for increasing technical knowledge handle employee happiness well management issues are resolved automatically

    Cons

    trust employees too much, separation between employee and management should be there

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing working experience

    Jan 21, 2017 -  in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing Team - Work friendly atmosphere - Great Employee policies - Driven towards excellence - Fueled by creativity and passion - New age professionalism

    Cons

    You may put on some weight. We have at work cooking sessions. Yes. It was fun.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Intern, more than 1 year

    Good effort, poor execution.

    Jan 16, 2017 - Intern in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Small team size. 2. Regular Outings. 3. So much to learn and improve. 4. Serves a good platform to know and mingle with more like minds with help from GDG Chennai. 5. Company has got good potential but lacks proper execution.

    Cons

    1. Not people-oriented company, can try to treat employees better, it isn't always food or games that's needed. 2. Smaller team size, over time can get you annoyed. 3. Laying off without notice period or proper compensation. 4. No PF or any policies to benefit the employee(including Full-time), you leave the company with empty pockets. 5. No proper business plan, starting to look like just another Start-up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Skcript Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Skcript? Share Your Experiences

or