SmartTalent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SmartTalent Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Wes Williams
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am glad I connected with Smart Talent(in 4 reviews)

  • "If you need job and not picky smarttalent will help you find that job(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hr business partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Partner in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SmartTalent full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Self learning, self assessment, freedom to work as individual

    Cons

    Bad payment structure, divide and rule policy among employees

    Advice to Management

    Try adhering to the contract

    SmartTalent2017-01-09

    SmartTalent Response

    January 9, 2017President and Managing Director

    Sorry, but SmartTalent in the United States does not have any oversees connections nor operations, and that includes Kolkata India.

  2. "Best agency around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Labor in Lynnwood, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartTalent full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pays great, finds gokd jobs near you, extremely fast placement

    Cons

    None that I have encountered

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    SmartTalent2019-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Specialist in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartTalent full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been working in the Kirkland branch for about 6 months now, and I can say that out of all the jobs I have had this has been the most challenging but also the most rewarding job iv had. Coming from a customer service background, Recruiting was something that i was very interested in. Before coming to SmartTalent, I was having a lot of trouble finding a company to give me a chance to get into recruiting. Most...

    Show More

    Cons

    I wouldn't really say that there are many cons. Sometimes it can get a little busy and things get a little stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    SmartTalent2019-02-07
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reforestation in Nisqually, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SmartTalent part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly, competent staff, that are very helpful

    Cons

    I don't feel there are any

    Advice to Management

    Cannot think of anything

    SmartTalent2019-02-07
  5. "Would recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Lacey, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SmartTalent part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Quick and easy hiring. Good communication. Payroll department is solid.

      Cons

      Some of the jobs are unpleasant.

      Advice to Management

      Take better advantage of the skills of your workers. I have met several people who could/should be management, but they're under-utilized.

      SmartTalent2019-01-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "They will make your business day better!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager, Business Development in Kirkland, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SmartTalent full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome company atmosphere - holiday, birthday, anniversary and appreciation events. Great coworkers - very helpful and supportive while giving you the space to grow within your position. Almost like a 2nd family. Growth opportunity - There is potential for growth. Management likes to promote within. Training - management provides hands on training and continued educational growth. Job requirements - realistic...

      Show More

      Cons

      Not a lot of cons to mention. Although, it would be nice to have the day after thanksgiving and Christmas Eve off as a paid holiday. There are always little things a company could make changes to. I believe it's the people who make up for the difference.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you've been doing!

      SmartTalent2018-11-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "seeking work??? smart talent is the way to go..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Fife, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SmartTalent full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      excellent staff willing to work to help you find work and dedicated to helping you further your carrer.

      Cons

      i have not had any problems with smart talent

      Advice to Management

      don't change a thing you guys are fricking awesome

      SmartTalent2018-11-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Excellent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter in Renton, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SmartTalent full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have worked for SmartTalent for 4 1/2 years. SmartTalent gives me the opportunity to make a difference in people’s lives. I love the people I work with. SmartTalent is an excellent place to work. You will always be greeted with a smile and treated in a professional manner.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say about SmartTalent

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for your open door policy and making our work life a great place to come to.

      SmartTalent2018-10-23
    • "This is a scam!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at SmartTalent

      Pros

      Nothing positive to type here!

      Cons

      Dishonest! This is a scam!

      SmartTalent2018-09-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SmartTalent full-time

      Pros

      Time goes by fast. Good benefits. Free parking. That's about it.

      Cons

      Pay is low. Hours expected are ridiculous! Including having to to be on call 24 hours every other week on top of full time hours. Management is a joke and abusive. Understaffed. Do yourself a favor don't take the job!

      SmartTalent2018-05-11
    Found 51 reviews