Swedish Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Swedish Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Swedish  Chief Executive Guy Hudson (no image)
Guy Hudson
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people there were amazing and the job had pretty great benefits(in 27 reviews)

  • "Good co-workers/staff; Pretty good nurse/doctor relations (at least in critical care); Pretty Good Benefits(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Providence Health is officially overlord(in 32 reviews)

  • "Upper management likes screw over workers to make more money(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Medical assisting at Swedish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Managers at my clinic is great along with co workers.

    Cons

    It gets very busy at times and could use more help

    Swedish2020-01-19
  2. "Primary care clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Services Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swedish full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Administrator very hands on and encouraged employees to excel and keep learning.

    Cons

    I felt appointment timeframes were too short and patients didn't get enough time with physicians.

    Advice to Management

    Be more aware of employees that aren't doing their job. Address them in order to improve the work environment.

    Swedish2020-01-13
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Services Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swedish full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Swedish Gastroenterology. The people there were amazing and the job had pretty great benefits!

    Cons

    The job itself was pretty monotonous and tedious, but the company itself was excellent

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Swedish2020-01-10
  4. "Poor management causing experienced employees to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Billing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with. Fantastic benefits.

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, stop micromanaging, working with your employees vs trying to control them will create a better work environment all the way around.

    Swedish2020-01-10
  5. "dss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sds in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Food, coworkers, managers, facility, the city

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    none so sar

    Swedish2019-12-25
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swedish part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reasonable productivity expectations, positive culture, my specific manager was great.

    Cons

    They ended up laying off most outpatient rehab professionals off in 2018, it was a business decision unfortunately.

    Swedish2019-12-14
  7. "Interesting mentality for a healthcare organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic colleagues, flexible schedule, benefits

    Cons

    Huge disconnect between senior leaders and caregivers, lackluster desire to keep up with patient care needs, consistently in legal turmoil, doesn't handle finances well

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified people into leadership rather than your friends, learn to listen to understand instead of listening to respond, senior leadership needs a complete overhaul

    Swedish2019-12-17
  8. "Compassionate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company pay, benefits and management

    Cons

    no night shift work available for MA's

    Swedish2019-11-27
  9. "Swedish is good, Providence not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Though providence is trying to ruin that

    Cons

    Since providence has taken over, quality has been whittled down.

    Swedish2019-12-01
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Swedish full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and thrive

    Cons

    A lot going on with change in health care

    Swedish2019-11-01
Found 505 reviews