Sysco Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,070 of over 3,199 reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
478 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and good benefits(in 192 reviews)

  • "Mostly independent good pay good schedule(in 152 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours back breaking a lot of stops a day(in 169 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is the only thing(in 134 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Overall great company

      Jun 9, 2022 - Class A CDL Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great help and support. The benefits and pay are the best in my opinion. Of course the work is hard, but the support of the company and pay makes it worth it.

      Cons

      Really no cons, just work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job to get into the industry

      May 16, 2022 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extensive training, no micromanaging, good benefits,

      Cons

      No work life balance, a lot of clerical work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your training experience at Sysco! We strive to provide the best resources and development opportunities throughout your career with us and will work hard to make sure your positive experiences continue!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Stable company

      Jun 3, 2022 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable company to work for, great benefits, flexibility

      Cons

      Not enough time away from the job, no gas reimbursement, no real work life separation, no direct advancement tracks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible upper management

      Mar 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Coimbatore South
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are decent, the job itself can be really fun

      Cons

      upper management was awful and unprofessional

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate your feedback. Sysco aims to provide the best management and support possible for our associates, and we take your feedback seriously. We encourage you to reach out to us at 877-777-4020 so that we can directly address your concerns.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Work experience in this company.

      Nov 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company provide Good learning environment.

      Cons

      I did not get any Cons here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your training experience at Sysco! We strive to provide the best resources and development opportunities throughout your career with us and will work hard to make sure your positive experiences continue!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      sorftware engineer at sysco

      Oct 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      best environment work life balance good oppertunity

      Cons

      food transportation it is a good company for freshar only

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      OK company

      May 29, 2015 - Senior Systems Administrator in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work with. Good leadership and innovative team. I would reccomend to others

      Cons

      Bad Timmie's is a problem. It isn't flexible. No transport facilities arranged by company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Sales Consultant Review

      Jul 3, 2022 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training is thorough and a good representation of what you will encounter day to day by one of the best learning and development teams in the country.

      Cons

      Work / life balance can be a challenge when pushing for success.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your training experience at Sysco! We strive to provide the best resources and development opportunities throughout your career with us and will work hard to make sure your positive experiences continue!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing

      Jun 30, 2022 - New Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, you are always learning, landscape is always changing and growing.

      Cons

      Health insurance is not very good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work life balance

      Jun 30, 2022 - Unit Secretary 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team building and days working from home

      Cons

      long hours can be frequent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,070 Reviews

    Sysco Reviews FAQs

    Sysco has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 3,199 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at Sysco to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sysco employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sysco. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    56% of Sysco employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sysco 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    Sysco logo
    or