Sysco Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,573 of over 2,665 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
268 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with advancement and growth(in 148 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, lots of training(in 123 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Requires long hours including weekends(in 116 reviews)

  • "No work life balance to many hours(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Great company

      Feb 23, 2021 - Sales Manager in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Industry leader, innovator, advancement opportunities

      Cons

      BIG company with many moving pieces - must be open to constant change

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      sorftware engineer at sysco

      Oct 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      best environment work life balance good oppertunity

      Cons

      food transportation it is a good company for freshar only

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Work experience in this company.

      Nov 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company provide Good learning environment.

      Cons

      I did not get any Cons here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your training experience at Sysco! We strive to provide the best resources and development opportunities throughout your career with us and will work hard to make sure your positive experiences continue!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      OK company

      May 29, 2015 - Senior Systems Administrator in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work with. Good leadership and innovative team. I would reccomend to others

      Cons

      Bad Timmie's is a problem. It isn't flexible. No transport facilities arranged by company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sysco ensures the best experience for customers and employees

      Sep 15, 2021 - IT Service Desk Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive wages, full benefits, remoting, and work life balance are key

      Cons

      Susceptible to government regulations and mandates

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Sysco. We understand how important it is to maintain balance and we’re glad that you’ve found that balance with us!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good pay

      Sep 16, 2021 - Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay was pretty good and good hometime

      Cons

      The hours were long and tight spots

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great job

      Sep 14, 2021 - Order Selector 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay with benefits. Safe.

      Cons

      Work/ life balance. Long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good job

      Sep 11, 2021 - Bus Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money overtime and benefits and gym

      Cons

      None of witch I know

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great work environment.

      Sep 11, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Oxnard, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and management. Fast paced.

      Cons

      Different climate environments to work in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Thank you for your feedback! Our leaders demonstrate our Values of Integrity, Excellence, Teamwork, Inclusiveness, and Responsibility. We appreciate you leaving a review about your positive experience with Sysco.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company, great benefits

      Sep 10, 2021 - Sales Consultant in Santa Cruz, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours, great benefits, and support.

      Cons

      High expectations, experience depends in part on direct manager.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,573 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    Sysco logo
    or