Sysco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sysco Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can’t really complain but if you don’t like long hours then it’s not for you(in 100 reviews)

  • "Hours, work life balance can be difficult(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sorftware engineer at sysco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    best environment work life balance good oppertunity

    Cons

    food transportation it is a good company for freshar only

    Continue reading
    Sysco2017-10-07
  2. "OK company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Good leadership and innovative team. I would reccomend to others

    Cons

    Bad Timmie's is a problem. It isn't flexible. No transport facilities arranged by company.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2015-05-29
  3. "sysco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in New Orleans, LA

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    great company and room for growth

    Cons

    do not lay off employees when times get tough

    Sysco2020-03-31

    Sysco Response

    April 1, 2020Director

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to be a member of the Sysco team. We strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Keep up the good work!

    Continue reading
  4. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top notch sales training program. There are a lot of people that care inside this company. Did not micromanage. Direct supervisor was perhaps the best I've ever had the pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Have to use personal vehicle, with no reimbursement or mileage. No reimbursement for personal cell phone usage. Overall lack of communication.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-03-30

    Sysco Response

    April 1, 2020Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  5. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work at for beginning career.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-03-26

    Sysco Response

    March 27, 2020Director

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  6. "Tough but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    If you like to work hard and play hard, this is the job for you. You have to hustle but you can make great money.

    Cons

    Food industry can be tough

    Sysco2020-03-24

    Sysco Response

    March 24, 2020Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Thank you for your kind words!

    Continue reading
  7. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great relationships with customers

    Cons

    Micro managed, wear and tear on vehicle with no vehicle reimbursement, salary could have been better

    Sysco2020-03-30

    Sysco Response

    April 1, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

    Continue reading
  8. "Laid off on a conference call"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Until the Coronavirus, I genuinely enjoyed what we did. We worked very hard, but the payoff was satisfaction and family. We had each others backs, until the virus.

    Cons

    Once the virus hit (this is after we had a bad few months in the stock market and replaced the ceo) we all saw that the honesty was gone. Our bosses said one thing (talked smack about a competitor that had to lay off staff) and literally the next day they tell 80% to get on one conference call, and 20% on the other. Then they read of a piece of paper how all of us were fired. On a conference call.. wow... that’s like breaking up a marriage via text. So basically the stock slipped before the virus, the virus gave them an opportunity to downsize like they did last year just with less scrutiny.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-03-29

    Sysco Response

    April 1, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

    Continue reading
  9. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity, longevity, and the once family surroundings

    Cons

    Changes, the things that have been pushed through based on bad decisions from the corporation

    Sysco2020-03-14

    Sysco Response

    March 16, 2020Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  10. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to advance

    Cons

    workload can be challenging, sometimes there is little support

    Sysco2020-03-14
Found 1866 reviews