Sysco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sysco Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Sysco CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits ability to create your own raises(in 115 reviews)

  • "Good pay, hourly andmpaid for entire time(in 96 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can’t really complain but if you don’t like long hours then it’s not for you(in 96 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a struggle(in 83 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sorftware engineer at sysco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    best environment work life balance good oppertunity

    Cons

    food transportation it is a good company for freshar only

    Continue reading
    Sysco2017-10-07
  2. "OK company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Good leadership and innovative team. I would reccomend to others

    Cons

    Bad Timmie's is a problem. It isn't flexible. No transport facilities arranged by company.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2015-05-29
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers, Manager, work-life balance, events, community assistance

    Cons

    Pay, health benefits, career advancement

    Sysco2019-10-15

    Sysco Response

    October 17, 2019Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Sysco. We understand how important it is to maintain balance and we’re glad that you’ve found that balance with us!

    Continue reading
  4. "a good place to earn extra incoe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Order Selector in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours , shifts and training is awesome

    Cons

    physical work , else is all god

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-10-15
  5. "Nice company, but too much management shuffling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Successfactors SAP Analyst III in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, work from home on Fridays, nice locations, new technology is implemented, and it is financially stable.

    Cons

    Too much management change. People are brought in from outside. Internal promotions are totally ignored unless you have high up connections.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-10-13

    Sysco Response

    October 14, 2019Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great money and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Tolleson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of work and hours

    Cons

    Too many supervisors to answer questions to.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-10-11

    Sysco Response

    October 11, 2019Director

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management with the company

    Cons

    Tough goals to hit in an ever changing environment

    Sysco2019-10-09

    Sysco Response

    October 11, 2019Director

    We appreciate your positive review of our management as Sysco. We know that the best leaders make for the best employees, and your feedback helps us improve across the board.

    Continue reading
  8. "15 years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transportation Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and above average compensation

    Cons

    Managment changes often and play favorites. If your not in the click watch out.

    Sysco2019-10-21
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Benefits Director 

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focused on delivering value to customers

    Cons

    Growing quickly, need to build infrastructure

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule in sales.

    Cons

    Management, Merchandising is the worst.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-10-17

    Sysco Response

    October 18, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 1784 reviews