TIAA Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
TIAA President & CEO Roger Ferguson
Roger Ferguson
1,025 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment, great benefits and awesome people(in 187 reviews)

  • "Less work pressure and great work life balance ( this might not be true for some positions)(in 158 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CTC , Leave and Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    Company is good and nothing as cons.

    Continue reading
    TIAA2019-12-05
  2. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TIAA full-time

    Pros

    Good work nice and good company

    Cons

    There are no cons for tiaa

    TIAA2020-05-26
  3. "Nice institution"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Teacher in Chennai

    I have been working at TIAA full-time

    Pros

    Very nice institution, good atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing to talk about cons

    TIAA2020-05-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "TIAA GBS review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am writing this review to help people decide whether to join TIAA GBS pune or not as I would have liked one when I joined. - By far, the best work culture I have ever witnessed. - They pay good. ( you already know that one ) -Less work pressure and great work life balance ( this might not be true for some positions) - People are really nice there. ( the technical ones and your managers. This does not include HRs ) - They have latest technologies. So even if the things are slow, you can learn on your own, if you are of that kind.

    Cons

    - US company, so shift hours are not really that good.( 1 pm to 10 pm or 2pm to 11pm ) - Work is slow. ( take this as negative or positive but it takes time for things to get done here ) - I really have to think about negatives while I can list positives all day. TBH, theres nothing which would be a deal breaker for the pune office. I mean yes the cafet is small but there are tons of streetfood and restaurants options nearby. Same goes for other minor issues. This reviews goes for only my department and my position. Although, positions which are one or two level up from mine would also share the same thoughts. It might be at Dir level where things might be a bit different but yes this is department specific and I speak for cyber department only. - Didnt have much experience with HR related queries and stuff but as much as I had, it wasnt a pleasent one. Things are pretty slow.

    Continue reading
    TIAA2020-05-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Review for Digital Domain in TIAA Pune."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Cab Facility, Insurance Policy is very good. These are the only good things about this company. REST is BAD.

    Cons

    If you have bad luck and get hired into the Digital domain then better go for other companies. There are no new projects in digital. They are just maintaining legacy very old projects which were developed by Cognizant in which you have to provide support (no development related work or very little).On top of that to kill their time, the directors will think of some ideas which are completely useless and make you do multiple POCs which are of course no value to the business. So they are scrambled very soon as they were thought of and all your work goes into recycle bin. And at those times you will be asking question to yourself “What am I doing here?” But if you want to relax, write bunch of mails, pointing out others faults,or do some politics or impress the same directors(with very bad ideas) then this company is good for you. As I have seen most of the senior members do the above and have already decided this company as their retirement home. So they try their best to remain the favorite of their directors. But if you are not into those things then better go for other companies where you will at least learn something new which will add value to your career and most of all it will give you satisfaction of doing something that actually matters. The second issue in this company is the HR.I don't even know what those guys are doing. Every time you have some queries and you try to contact them there will be one generic reply:" Please post your queries in HR FOR YOU". HR FOR YOU is a third party company which does the work of HR. And those guys take exactly 3 days (not more or not less than 3 days. It’s exactly 3 days).It is really frustrating to get a simple answer from them. And on top of that you are not allowed to go to their desks. It’s prohibited. Its mystery what those guys do.

    Continue reading
    TIAA2020-05-14
  6. "Very good company to work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Test Analyst in Mumbai

    I have been working at TIAA full-time

    Pros

    Good employee policies, flexible timing, scope to learn new technologies

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Overall good company to work for

    TIAA2020-04-25
  7. "Best company in the world"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work, good environment

    Cons

    Money they gave very less

    TIAA2020-04-13
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Micromanagement, Favouritism & Suck up culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good competitive salary and HR policies

    Cons

    Micromanagement, Favouritism & Suck up culture

    TIAA2020-04-21
  9. "Employee Centric"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Fun at work Flat hierarchy Good Pay Decent appraisal

    Cons

    Cafeteria isn't great Hard to approach HR Limited Work from home options

    TIAA2020-04-06
  10. "Stable companu"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at TIAA full-time

    Pros

    Great people with great technical skills

    Cons

    Last hours as it supports USA

    TIAA2020-04-05
Found 1663 reviews
</>Embed