TVS Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TVS Group Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good and nice to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support and working atmosphere is always good

    Cons

    Nothing to say much good company

    TVS Group2018-06-13
  2. "Amazing Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand name is TVS, everyone knows. Work Ethics are good Working Environment is great

    Cons

    Scope of Growth and Growth Opportunities are limited

    TVS Group2019-04-28
  3. "Low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time

    Pros

    Best for fresher's. And you have to learn how to do work in logistics groups

    Cons

    Lack of salary... Behaves not good as posts they have in company

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees. Behave properly in good manners

    TVS Group2018-12-21
  4. "Good co. to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at TVS Group

    Pros

    Good policies, people are treated with respect.

    Cons

    Nothing. To be concentrated on basic amenities in warehouse

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do good things

    TVS Group2018-05-14
  5. "DGM Planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DGM Planning in Madurai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent output in terms of poductivity

    Cons

    Nothing specific good interesting job

    Advice to Management

    Great company

    TVS Group2017-03-29
  6. "Quality manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TVS Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    General motors's supplier with best practice following company

    Cons

    Nil

    Advice to Management

    - Nil -

    TVS Group2016-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My experience at tvs is good have a working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Indore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best reasons to work here is that no pressure from management as such so increase in productivity

    Cons

    Pay structures should reviewed regularly

    Advice to Management

    To work out on the pay structures as its not matching according to present inflation rates therefore many resignations are lined up

    TVS Group2012-09-19
  8. "Great experience with TVS group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DGM in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Heavy workload and less salary

    Advice to Management

    My request is to give some good compensation and we need to spend some time with my family.

    TVS Group2012-08-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "pseudo govt organization....!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Sales in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    knowledge driven strong ethics n moral focus on welfare of employees rather than growth TQM driven company and the list is long

    Cons

    not very flexible once you get accustomed to tvs way itz tough for one to be adjusted elsewhere , its not that its bad but its not a group to work with if you are very aggressive.

    Advice to Management

    none

    TVS Group2012-07-22
  10. "well knowledge good skills in marketing automotive parts in replacement market in south india"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Officer Marketing in Eranakulam

    I have been working at TVS Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    systematic way in work style, quality & standards in the products that what they produce

    Cons

    low paid salary for employees who works for many years

    TVS Group2012-08-06
Found 15 reviews