Tableau Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tableau Software Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 596 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
179 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Product, great Customer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software

    Pros

    1. Product is good and upgraded to keep customer requirements first 2. Colleagues are good and helpful 3. Company has a very good connect built across Dev and consulting teams

    Cons

    1. India Team is very small hence growth options within India limited 2. Only Sales and Presales support in India. All other support functions are provided through centralised international teams 3. Tableau does not have a dedicated focus for India Customers

    Tableau Software2016-12-23
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I've enjoyed working with the people at Tableau. We have the best customers too. Great People Great culture Great product

      Cons

      Love working here, no cons

      Tableau Software2019-04-18
    • "Sale Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tableau Software full-time

      Pros

      Great product, great colleagues and resources.

      Cons

      Alot of territory changing, challenging to build meaningful customer relationships.

      Tableau Software2019-04-12
    • "Great place to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People and products are amazing! Corporate culture is even better!

      Cons

      Cultural fit is critical for people to strive at Tableau.

      Tableau Software2019-04-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Amazing Culture, Phenomenal Product, THE BEST CLIENTS ON THE PLANET"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Their best sales people are the passionate customers who LOVE Tableau. I've never in my career seen such a cult following.

      Cons

      Salary is below market value but at least your product is easier to sell than majority of products in the marketplace.

      Tableau Software2019-04-04
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

      Pros

      People and product are amazing

      Cons

      New boss is not a cultural fit

      Advice to Management

      Vet your VP selection, and ensure they are a culture fit

      Tableau Software2019-04-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Solid product, humble smart people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great product that customers love

      Cons

      Culture on enterprise team kind of old school

      Tableau Software2019-04-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "Growing fast - lots of opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Product Consultant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

        Pros

        If you are proactive and creative, you build any career you desire at Tableau.

        Cons

        Tableau is getting big. In sales it is sometimes hard not to feel like a number.

        Tableau Software2019-03-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Amazing product to sell, good benefits

        Cons

        Only real issue is the high turnover rate

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up

        Tableau Software2019-04-01
      • Helpful (3)

        "An industry-leading, creative, and fun employer with good-hearted people and management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales & Services in Seattle, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Industry leading product that’s beloved by customers (sometimes they hug us at our annual convention!) - Interesting business problems are solved all over the world and in every industry using Tableau - Expanding product portfolio includes data prep, metadata management, in-memory database, and improving enterprise features - Rapid pace of agile innovation with quarterly releases introducing new features - Higher-quality...

        Show More

        Cons

        - Cash compensation is frequently below the industry norm for many roles, although some roles make up for it with RSUs - 401(k) match is below other large software vendors - Interview process can be difficult / challenging

        Advice to Management

        - Management appears to listen to employees, and I have a lot of confidence in the executive team and where they are leading us My only advice is: - Try to avoid vague HR double-speak whenever you can (I believe our executive culture tends to do a good job of this already), and always try to answer questions as directly as possible. We all appreciate transparency and will respect hearing “I can’t share specifics on...

        Show More
        Tableau Software2019-03-26
      Found 596 reviews