Tableau Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tableau Software Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
235 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way(in 50 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a good pace, however we need more space for everyone(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Product, great Customer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software

    Pros

    1. Product is good and upgraded to keep customer requirements first 2. Colleagues are good and helpful 3. Company has a very good connect built across Dev and consulting teams

    Cons

    1. India Team is very small hence growth options within India limited 2. Only Sales and Presales support in India. All other support functions are provided through centralised international teams 3. Tableau does not have a dedicated focus for India Customers

    Tableau Software2016-12-23
  2. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product. Culture. Professional Development opportunities.

    Cons

    Territories often dont support quotas which impacts OTE

    Tableau Software2020-03-30
  3. "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership across the company, Our public sector leadership is strong, steady, and inpiring.

    Cons

    Sales expectations are out of touch with reality. Many functions are not resourced to meet sales targets.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-03-28
  4. "Good job to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Renewals Manager in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Not a super technical role so you can ease into understanding the product and industry

    Cons

    -A bit repetitive in the day to day

    Tableau Software2020-03-27
  5. "Great Company, Job Not for Me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Management Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -free food, free coffee, community building, excellent buildings, friendly office staff, transportation benefits

    Cons

    -too much movement from building to building

    Tableau Software2020-03-19
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Solid place to work, but be aware of some things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software

    Pros

    The facilities (at least in Seattle) are incredible. Everything is modernized, there are tons of free snacks, beverages, and even food to cook. Will be hard to find an employer with better facilities than Tableau. The benefits are also amazing compared to other places I have worked. Finally, the product itself is AWESOME. Both on the sales and the development side, there is a mutual passion to continue to see the product grow and succeed.

    Cons

    Pay is probably one of the biggest cons. You will not be pinching pennies by any means, but they are not anywhere as competitive as the other tech companies in the greater Seattle area. Frankly, they don't care and I don't blame them because they have a line of people around the block ready to work for them in a heartbeat. The stock grants are also very underwhelming both when you join, and during yearly reviews even with flying colors. Growth is another big issue here. They promise the world when it comes to growth, and do not deliver. It was so bad after I left that some folks on Enterprise moved to Commercial (SMB) to have any shot of getting higher up in Enterprise one day. The culture (sales side) is also extremely cheesy. We're talking spin the wheel, ring the gong, hoo-rah type of cheesy. Many pointless weekly meetings on "grit" and role plays that are nowhere close to what real customer conversations consist of. If you speak out against it, or try to focus on your own path of getting things done, good luck. You have to drink the kool-aid to have any shot of moving up here. Flexibility is also a big reason people leave. You basically have to be in every day barring some unique circumstance, and don't even think of asking to work from home around the holidays (including Christmas and New Year's Eve).

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-03-05
  7. "Great culture, bad operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product, great core value.

    Cons

    Stay away from order management team, unless you have competence enough to change their bad habit. As business process is getting complicated, manager failed to lead, enable and motivate team to achieve goal. In addition, work quality is not properly measured, extra effort is needed to fix colleagues’ mistake. Morale degradation. We are very disappointed to discover in Instagram that one manager who was supposed to work at home is actually taking a day off at poolside. Hope those issues are solved once salesforce integration is completed.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-03-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    Healthy work life balance, great team, lots of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Salary is under market value.

    Tableau Software2020-03-10
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sales leadership, benefits, best product in its space, people, culture

    Cons

    Sales operations leadership clueless.

    Tableau Software2020-03-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people. Not innovative anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people who care about and respect each other.

    Cons

    Not innovating fast enough. Some things linger on for years before execution. Features lost in middle management.

    Tableau Software2020-03-04
Found 680 reviews