Tata Technologies Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Tata Technologies Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Warren Harris (no image)
Warren Harris
214 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "According to me there is no cons(in 40 reviews)

  • "Also I don't see any career growth here(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Quality engineer"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Tata Technologies

    Pros

    You have give chance to do the your company

    Cons

    I am do the work honestly

    Tata Technologies2020-04-01
  2. "Good Company but depends on location."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tata Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Good Policies for employees. 2. Good Work Culture and HR's support is also good. 3. Management is good but depends on the location you have (Never go for Gurgaon location). 4. Good opportunities for learning and exploring yourself with new projects.

    Cons

    1. No visibility of employee. 2. Gurgaon Location Management if very poor. 3. Makes you work 24*7 saying its client requirement. 4. Will ask you to work in multiple teams/technologies but wont give you good hike at Gurgaon Location.

    Continue reading
    Tata Technologies2020-06-01
  3. "Great Company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tata Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Culture Supervisor are supportive, they are the best mentor

    Cons

    There are no downside for this employer

    Tata Technologies2020-05-13
  4. "Positive experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tata Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall good experience , free food & transportation

    Cons

    Lack of exposure to new technologies

    Tata Technologies2020-05-10
  5. "The workload is decent. The salary and increments are very low."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Less workload. Good work environment.

    Cons

    The pay is very low.

    Tata Technologies2020-05-16
  6. "Tata technology facilities are good but there is no IT environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast, lunch, evening snack and for nightshft dinner also. Few Tata groups policy for Tata employees are good such as you will get some discount in Croma mall and other Tata group ventures.

    Cons

    Company head office located in Hinjewadi and it's very small as compared to other companies. Also it's overcrowded few people can't have there own desk. Bench policy is worst. Other Hinjewadi phase 1 offices are ok but still overcrowded. Management is worst. This is not a proper IT company it's a company which gives tech support to the Tata motors and other automobile company. No software development process followed. Politics also there.

    Continue reading
    Tata Technologies2020-05-13
  7. "Overall Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment and Company policies. Free food and snaks servive

    Cons

    Learning factors and opportunities are not available

    Continue reading
    Tata Technologies2020-04-27
  8. "Overall a average company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Functional Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Free Food 2.Some projects are good 3.Low compensation and salary hike.

    Cons

    1. less projects. 2. higher management needs to be improve. 3. Less work life balance is not good.

    Tata Technologies2020-05-10
  9. "Good company for fresh graduates"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freed food, 21 Leaves and very less work in shifts

    Cons

    Less IT Related project hence less onsite opportunities. Most of the clients are Indian only. Less Management hierarchy and huge politics.

    Continue reading
    Tata Technologies2020-05-07
  10. "Title always not necessarily reflect the roles and responsibilities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tata Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable work environment. Benefits are mediocre

    Cons

    Bad appraisal and bonus for senior roles

    Tata Technologies2020-05-03
Found 933 reviews