Tech Mahindra Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Tech Mahindra Managing Director CP Gurnani
CP Gurnani
6,295 Ratings
Pros
  • "work-life balance / Good team members(in 1390 reviews)

  • "Good work environment for new joiners(in 1194 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Salary hike in very less or none(in 706 reviews)

  • "No hike , increment once you join(in 677 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good environment

      14 Jun 2021 - Associate KPO in Chandigarh
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enhance my skills. Help to improve my written and communication skills

      Cons

      It's my pleasure to start my career with tech Mahindra

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Hinjewadi Pune branch will be amazing

      26 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team mostly of senior people where we can learn many things from our seniors if we are open to. Celebrations will be cool. Don't create dependency for hike, learn mamy things as much as you want and no one will stop you from learning. Gates are very well opened for you to learn. And also you can show case your talent in many events from coding skills to sports. You can enjoy your time there if you get a good team. I am really lucky to get such a team where everyone motivated me and taught me everything as I am the only fresher in team with around many 5+ senior people. And one more addition is canteen foods will be tastier I still miss it a lot.

      Cons

      Hike. In my overall 3 years of exp I never got one time hike . only I got is fresher appraisal. And another one point is I got selected in 2017 but I was called to join on early 2018 so I lost nearly 8 months waiting for the call letter with lot of confusions and hard times. But the knowledge gained in TechM by me and also by my friends helped us to get a good position later in other big companies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Too much role overlap

      25 May 2021 - Scrum Master in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Part of Mahindra group, Mr. Anand Mahindra is very active and popular person. CEO Mr. CP Gurnani is very communicative and role model. Many useful daily doctor sessions arranged during Covid time. Good payer, depends on how much you negotiated when you joined (not so good for long timers) Overall variable pay is 10% and that too depends on project allocation, if you are allocated in projects 100% of the time then payout is 100%.

      Cons

      You have to reach out to resource manager HR if you are on bench and constant follow up is required else nobody will bother. You need to find another project within the bench time (60 days or 30 days depending on your band) else dont expect mercy and be prepared to get kicked out. Overall depends on how you build your rapport with your manager. There is no fixed responsibilities based on your role and there is too much overlap. May need to handle multiple projects/teams within the same customer. Work life balance is not so good for a company of such size, this is due to role overlap and can be avoided if role is well defined.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It's a good company to start but not to continue further n settle

      12 Jun 2021 - User Experience Designer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learnt a lot of things n worked on good projects

      Cons

      U don't get to choose ur projects at times, ur forced to work on something on which u have absolutely no idea and do not wish to puruse either

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Starting Point of a Career

      12 Jun 2021 - Senior Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a fresher, initial training enables to decide ones interest areas and pursue the specific field.

      Cons

      After working in a project for sometime, the work and growth becomes stagnant depending on which project you are in and requires you to switch project which is little painful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      If you Ready to learn new technologies then this is the good company for you !

      14 Jun 2021 - Senior PMO Analyst in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you Ready to learn new technologies then this is the good company for you !

      Cons

      Good facilities like club house with Gym etc

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      good company

      14 Jun 2021 - ETL Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good projects and good work life balance

      Cons

      nothing as of now, everything good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Recommend to friend with 1 year experience.

      25 May 2021 - Senior Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Medical insurance cap of 3+15 lakhs which is good during Covid time 2. Projects are good , benefits of onsite travel (in limited projects )as well as learning . 3. Colleagues are helpful

      Cons

      1. Internal increment is not up to the mark-not dependent upon your Ratings/ how have you worked throughout the year. 2. Biased ratings and decisions for promotions. 3. Longer you stayed in the organization, your CTC will decrease and wont be a match with Market level. 4. An employee will expect his/her farewell to be good after he/she has given 5/6 years to the project, but you don't get that farewell or even a call from HR/ manager. 5. Lolipop for H1/other country visa will be there to make you stuck there and in the end someone else close aid of manager will get the part.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work Environment

      13 Jun 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment with support for work/life balance. I had a great team which supported in every aspect. Good employee care facility.

      Cons

      Work place was little crowded. No good hike.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst management

      31 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good location, good parking facility new buliding nicely maintained office environment

      Cons

      1) short term projects which means you have to frequently attend internal interview to get mapped to new project within organsation 2) though your project allocation is over your manager expects you to work for it until you are mapped to new project if you dont accept it then he will give negative review for your performance 3) managers without understanding ask you to work on weekends even though there is no work pending with u you have to say yes else they will tell your performance is bad 4)SEnior managers behave will ring masters and are too rude even HR listen only to those so called senior managers who hardly do nothing but just torture employees

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19,968 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tech Mahindra Job Seekers

    Fresher
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tech Mahindra? Share Your Experiences

    Tech Mahindra logo
    or