Texas Instruments Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Texas Instruments Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
1,429 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance too much travel(in 105 reviews)

  • "Always under constant stress and worries upper management will come down at you for every little thing(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, good people, nice salary and other benefits.

    Cons

    Little aggressive in schedule at times

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2020-02-24
  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Most of the managers are hands-on, could understand the pain points and guide through Profit sharing is good, purely based on company's performance (ranges from 4 to 20% of the gross pay)

    Cons

    RSUs are not a norm.

    Texas Instruments2020-03-16
  3. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good people flexible timings,excellent perks

    Cons

    pay is a bit low as compared to others in the same segment

    Texas Instruments2020-02-17
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analog Design Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects and lot of R&D happens here. One of the best places to learn analog.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Texas Instruments2020-02-14
  5. "Good place to work for analog design engineer.digital jobs are less challenging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Digital Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good.annu Profit sharing is also pretty good amount

    Cons

    Digital design engineers are less involved in core architecture development.its mainly an analog company

    Texas Instruments2020-02-13
  6. "AMS modelling, Digital verification at Chip level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mixed Signal Verification Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experienced people, Good pay, Good opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is not very easy

    Texas Instruments2020-01-29
  7. "analog ic development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analog IC Testing Development in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    texas is the semiconductor and ic number 1 company

    Cons

    evrything good nd good supporting to new engineers

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2020-01-22
  8. "Application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Challenging and great work environment

    Cons

    None in my experience in the last 2.5 years

    Texas Instruments2020-01-20

    Texas Instruments Response

    January 23, 2020Digital Recruiting Marketing Manager

    As an applications developer, we hope you are really enjoying being successful as you take on the challenges in your role at TI. Meaningful work with smart colleagues is what makes a great work environment. Keep it up.

    Continue reading
  9. "Extreme focus on execution -Very little focus on innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixed Signal Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Work is challenging interns of aggressive execution . Efficiency is epitomized

    Cons

    Negative emphasis on innovation non existence individual talent development no mobility among teams or even within team shady hiring practices when it comes to fresh college graduates

    Continue reading
    Texas Instruments2020-02-01
  10. "TI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer 

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good work and very good people

    Cons

    Nothing that i want to mention

    Texas Instruments2020-01-09
Found 2410 reviews