ThinkTank Learning Reviews

Updated 8 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ThinkTank Learning Founder and CEO Steven Ma (no image)
Steven Ma
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've had a great experience so far working with TTL(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper Management does not withold information from employees which I feel is very respectful of them(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "CEO, and by extension, upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "This may be due to high turnover in the organization which isn't unique to this organization or this industry(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      ndDD

      8 Jun 2021 - Software Developer in South West
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company best place to work for

      Cons

      Nothing bad is there,I've not seen any such bad behavior

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Manager

      26 Feb 2021 - Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for work life balance

      Cons

      Very less learnings technology wise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company

      20 Aug 2020 - Nil in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job security Good Culture Team work

      Cons

      Work pressure Long working hours week offs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Prepped me well but not the best environment

      20 Mar 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I learned a lot about the college admissions process

      Cons

      The environment was too touch and go for me

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      .. .. .. .. ..

      25 Mar 2021 - Administrative in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible working hours for all

      Cons

      .. .. .. .. ..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Coolest company on the planet

      22 Jan 2021 - Manager in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Super honest and motivated CEO - Friendly and easy-going VP

      Cons

      - Lack of break time - noisy busy office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      poor company

      23 Nov 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing worth mentioning. Money was OK.

      Cons

      Poor management. Nothing special, really.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      TTL can offer some exceptional opportunities

      18 Aug 2019 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TTL can offer some exceptional opportunities to gain experience in new areas.

      Cons

      The management has had to deal with many changes over the years so this can be difficult for employees to adjust to

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Teaching quality

      8 Jul 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This gives me the ability to teach in a way where I know the student is understanding the material. The conventional teacher is forced to deadlines and group cultivation; the TTL teacher can focus on each student's individual needs and be sure they are met with excellence.

      Cons

      I have none to report.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great experience and atmosphere

      11 Jul 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked here for awhile after school. I had the chance to teach some amazing students. Everything is done online so I get to do it from the comfort of my own home.

      Cons

      As expected, you have to know the subject you're teaching. Failure isn't an option.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ThinkTank Learning Job Seekers

    BDA
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Associate
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ThinkTank Learning? Share Your Experiences

    ThinkTank Learning logo
    or