ThinkTank Learning Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ThinkTank Learning Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Steven Ma
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Upper Management does not withold information from employees which I feel is very respectful of them(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some ability to change your schedule if you are a part-time instructor(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "CEO, and by extension, upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "This may be due to high turnover in the organization which isn't unique to this organization or this industry(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love teaching this way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning part-time

    Pros

    I am a passionate teacher with very demanding sidework. TTL has set me up with a work environment that is very fair and flexible, this has been a great opportunity for me.

    Cons

    As with any teaching, some students can be a challenge.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-05-24
  2. "A very Unique opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Very stable office environment with no drama. Good pay, and unique flexibility that really works well for me. I feel very accomplished through my work with TTL.

    Cons

    These teachers are high-demand, you've got to keep up with the work.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-05-24
  3. "Great teaching opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Teaching must be a passion, and if it is your passion, you belong with a company like this. Teachers that I work with really care about their students and work diligently to educate, for this we are very well rewarded.

    Cons

    With such a variety of students, you don't always know just what to expect.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-05-22
  4. "Love teaching this way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    I really like my work environment and the impressions I'm able to make on students form all over! Definitely a more pleasurable form of teaching than what I was used to at public school.

    Cons

    The hours aren't always perfect, but certainly very flexible. .

    ThinkTank Learning2019-05-21
  5. "Very Flexible Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This is teaching for an alternative lifestyle. Instead of conforming to the 9-5 world, you have options. And the pay is very good, all things considered.

    Cons

    They expect you work hard and know your subject, as would any employer.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-05-20
  6. "Teaching the way I always wanted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth as a teacher. Several teaching opportunities, and great competitive pay. Paid holidays are a huge plus!

    Cons

    Take your work seriously, no lazy teachers allowed!

    ThinkTank Learning2019-05-17
  7. "A fantastic experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Very nice office environment, with good pay. Flexible career opportunity for aspiring teachers.

    Cons

    A bit of a commute for me, but nothing really worth complaining.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-05-15
  8. "Competitive pay, opens doors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Definitely great teaching experience and the pay matches the work. All the teachers here are great, it is an ideal work environment for me.

    Cons

    Some rude, or uninterested students. Maybe every 1 out of 50 can cause a bit of frustration, but be patient with them and they'll come around usually.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-04-25
  9. "Making an impact as a teacher."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    These students that come to ThinkTank for assistance just need that extra level of attention and care, and they flourish. It’s such a beautiful experience to watch them thrive and know that you made such a big difference.

    Cons

    Some students are stubborn, sometimes only enrolled because of their parents and won't take it seriously. Fairly rare.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-04-23
  10. "Teaching at it's finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Wonderfully unique experience working with young minds who need an especially dedicated teacher. If this is your passion, you'll fit right in!

    Cons

    Some days we are on the verge of overwhelmed with work, but usually it is well balanced.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-04-19
Found 107 reviews