Tim Hortons Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
199 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work in company as it give growth option

    Cons

    Long hours on work and sometime double shifts

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2018-08-10
  2. "Overall it was a good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Interacting with new guests every day 2. Got an experience in Leading and training team members to help them improve and grow within the company 3. Great team to work with

    Cons

    There is hardly any benefit provided to the managers. The increment in wage is a very small amount compared to the work that is required to put.

    Tim Hortons2020-03-31
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work and join

    Cons

    Not to tell anything it is good

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2017-05-18
  4. "All about teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Pierrefonds, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great when it comes to learning about teamwork, maximizing operation efficiency, not to mention great friendships

    Cons

    It really depends on your manager or supervisor, they can make or break your experience, some are chill and realistic while others are overly demanding and rude

    Tim Hortons2020-04-03
  5. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    Team spirit we learn there

    Cons

    Work load Is little bit more

    Tim Hortons2020-03-28
  6. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant General Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Bonuses, monthly allowance, family type environment

    Cons

    Depends on your restaurant owner.

    Tim Hortons2020-03-27
  7. "So far I like it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baker 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team members, good management!

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, on your feet all day with only two 15 mins breaks.

    Tim Hortons2020-03-24
  8. "Super fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody is super nice with everybody

    Cons

    A lot of complaining from the customers

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2020-03-23
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work h

    Cons

    Might get busy during peak hours

    Tim Hortons2020-03-22
  10. "Fast-food chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Campbell River, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    Fast service. Friendly staff. Affordable. Good Drinks. Quiet place. Good donuts

    Cons

    Some people can be rude. sometimes can get your orders wrong. People have really high expectations to be really fast when they order a lot of foods and drinks. You can sometimes get grinds in your coffee

    Tim Hortons2020-04-02
Found 3291 reviews