Time Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Time Inc. Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
47%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Time Inc. Chairman and CEO  Steve Lacy (no image)
Steve Lacy
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They continue to combine magazine staffs and firing(in 38 reviews)

  • "not a lot of transparency from upper management(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Bangalore

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open environment and scope to learn

    Cons

    Multiple changes in the hierarchy

    Time Inc.2018-08-22
  2. "Good place overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, work from home

    Cons

    Project quality not upto the mark

    Time Inc.2019-09-08
  3. "No Loss no gain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Good work life balance *Good atmosphere & Free food and cab facility is given *Friendly managers and colleagues

    Cons

    *No transparancy from the higher management *Not much to learn *No powers given to Indian management *Recent takeover by Meridith caused lots of damage to the Indian employees *Job security?

    Time Inc.2019-08-29
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to Work. Enjoyed!

    Cons

    I didnt have one to mention here.

    Time Inc.2019-06-19
  5. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Little mismanaged, lack of wfh

    Time Inc.2019-06-19
  6. "Not a good company for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will gain domain knowledge but you should learn it by yourself

    Cons

    This is a company with a reverse triangle set up. Top management eats away all the money. Senior management does not have any idea how to run the company. There is nothing called work culture here

    Time Inc.2019-07-15
  7. "Great place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDE-III in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Hiring standards are very good - Compensation & benefits are in par with industry standards - Flexible timings and work from home options

    Cons

    - No onsite opportunity - If we have few product management teams locally would help Bangalore team

    Advice to Management

    Going great keep continue the same

    Time Inc.2019-06-01
  8. "Best work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, Good team to work with

    Cons

    less focus on Digital from Print

    Advice to Management

    Focus to improve on Digital magazine and strategy

    Time Inc.2019-05-22
  9. "Amazing company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time

    Pros

    The company has very cool employees and chilled out work culture. Best place to work.

    Cons

    From the learning perspective, you don’t really learn much as the work is pretty much easy or maybe it’s just the team that I was in.

    Advice to Management

    The management was pretty cool at times but favourable to particular employees certain times. If they stop doing that, this company would be the best!

    Time Inc.2019-05-13
  10. "Fun and work Life balance but No learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed life, Good culture, Parties and gifts

    Cons

    Very less learning..people who be at Timeinc ...it difficult for them to survive outside as they dont learn anything at Time

    Time Inc.2019-04-29
Found 928 reviews