Time Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Time Inc. Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Time Inc. Chairman and CEO  Steve Lacy (no image)
Steve Lacy
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They continue to combine magazine staffs and firing(in 38 reviews)

  • "not a lot of transparency from upper management(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDE-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Environment Good hike Free Food Cab Facility Good Technology Fun At Work(Mostly Every Friday) Good Management Hr People are easily Approchable Salary on Time Over All Great Company to work with

    Cons

    No Cons No Cons No Cons No Cons At All

    Continue reading
    Time Inc.2018-10-25
  2. "Risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fashion show, parties, relationships, good time, work less have fun more.

    Cons

    Future is at risk. Not sure when they will throw you out

    Time Inc.2020-02-20
  3. "Company was undergoing a lot of changes when I was there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent work most of the time. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Low annual increments. It went through a major org restructuring, a lot of senior management were fired/left and finally it got acquired by Meredith Corp. Projects were on/off but there were no major business goals because of all the changes. Not sure about now, things might have improved after acquisition.

    Time Inc.2019-12-23
  4. "Good place overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, work from home

    Cons

    Project quality not upto the mark

    Time Inc.2019-09-08
  5. "No Loss no gain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Good work life balance *Good atmosphere & Free food and cab facility is given *Friendly managers and colleagues

    Cons

    *No transparancy from the higher management *Not much to learn *No powers given to Indian management *Recent takeover by Meridith caused lots of damage to the Indian employees *Job security?

    Time Inc.2019-08-29
  6. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to Work. Enjoyed!

    Cons

    I didnt have one to mention here.

    Time Inc.2019-06-19
  7. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Little mismanaged, lack of wfh

    Time Inc.2019-06-19
  8. "Not a good company for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will gain domain knowledge but you should learn it by yourself

    Cons

    This is a company with a reverse triangle set up. Top management eats away all the money. Senior management does not have any idea how to run the company. There is nothing called work culture here

    Time Inc.2019-07-15
  9. "Great place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDE-III in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Hiring standards are very good - Compensation & benefits are in par with industry standards - Flexible timings and work from home options

    Cons

    - No onsite opportunity - If we have few product management teams locally would help Bangalore team

    Continue reading
    Time Inc.2019-06-01
  10. "Best work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, Good team to work with

    Cons

    less focus on Digital from Print

    Continue reading
    Time Inc.2019-05-22
Found 934 reviews